19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

xavi5567
post May 28 2009, 09:10 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(edentan85 @ May 28 2009, 11:30 AM)
haha...thanks bro! u know la..new phone...sure tak sabar sabar abit one... tongue.gif
do u have garmin running? wat version u r running? i jus upgrade my garmin from 50020 to 50040.. my battery vastly improve afterward.. but i also do a hard reset to my phone and memory card la..last time only 1 day max now 2 1/2 day..
xavi5567
post May 28 2009, 10:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ May 28 2009, 10:12 PM)
denggg. i drop my phone last week. metal back was dented and camera area a bit scratch. wondering how much to change casing. hahha planing for a black.

But dun wan to meesed around with the warranty issue.
CHANGING casing will tempered the warranty.. as u need to open the screw... the casing will cost bout us$25 to us$50 if not mistaken from chinese website..
xavi5567
post May 30 2009, 05:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 30 2009, 05:12 PM)
anybody tried skype on E71?
no v use fring.. it got skype built in..but if u insist using skype here is ur download site:skype lite

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 30 2009, 05:33 PM
xavi5567
post Jun 1 2009, 06:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jun 1 2009, 05:25 PM)
anyone knows whr to get the silicone case or wadver case lol.
pasar malam also alot and the mobile garage sale in lowyat.net also alot.
silicone cover price range from rm5-rm15, leather case price from rm10-rm180
xavi5567
post Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Those invicible shell protection received bad review.. Only get those when instalation included.. The IS for most of the time is not perfect cut to ur phone.. And if not done properly ,the result is not nice..
xavi5567
post Jun 3 2009, 06:29 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Jun 3 2009, 03:15 PM)
on another note, i have this irritating problem.

Whenever i connect my E71 to my pc using usb cable under 'nokia pc suite mode', i cannot access my memory card, it just does not show the memory card drive..

then when i connect the phone using usb cable to 'mass storage mode', then only i can access the memory card.

Problem is after disconnecting, i cannot access the memory card from my phone; it will show "memory card in use".. only workaround is to restart or reboot my phone.

Is anybody else having the same problem? If this has been discussed before, i'd appreciate if someone can direct me to the thread and any solutions to this would be most welcomed. thanks! notworthy.gif

Added on June 3, 2009, 4:20 pm
oo.. sorry cant help you there. Nokia Email is still in beta phase and i read there are a lot of bugs..i tried once and there was problem so i stopped using it.

I suggest u try seven or emoze for email apps. Although seven is beta, it has quite a reputation already. I only did try Emoze and it was quite ok except that i was more comfortable using the built-in messaging app as compared to emoze so i stop using it as well.
WAT VERSION OF pc suite r u using? wat firmware r u running on e71? wat windows u r using? apple; Vista;XP?
i dont have the unable to access memory card problem although i connect using pc suite, FYI i m using vista, firmware 200.21.118,
xavi5567
post Jun 4 2009, 09:39 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

attahun
Try do a brief format to ur card and ur phone. I solve my problem tat way. As last time if my phone is plug in as mass storage all the installed software wont show up after safely remove. But remember to format ur card using the phone and not the pc the avoid wrong format. Hope it help
xavi5567
post Jun 4 2009, 02:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(rockfire82 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:14 AM)
my e71 hang/dark screen completely everytime after i fully charge, any idea what happen?
too little description.. mind telling more? wat set u r using ori or ap? wat version of firmware? wat u use to charge the phone? ori charger; compatible charger, car charger?
xavi5567
post Jun 4 2009, 08:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jun 4 2009, 06:43 PM)
oh yeah, this happened to me once too, like you i rat out of battery completely, so i went to buy a car charger and was charging it for awhile (i'd say 10 minutes) but nothing happened so i went back to to the shop to change the car charger. While I was walking to the shop, my phone rang and I could answer it but there was no light or picture or anything..so i did the same thing, pull out the battery and reinserted it then it could work again

the problem never occured anymroe

i think its bcos u ran completely flat?
wa u mean ur phone is flat but u still can answer call? tat is cool..
xavi5567
post Jun 5 2009, 12:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(rockfire82 @ Jun 4 2009, 08:30 PM)
everything is ori from AVAX.firmware:200.21.118 , of cos ori charger

not sure what happen, will try to flash latest firmware and see whether it helps or not
hmm.. mine same firmware as urs.. if still occur, maybe u can check bac with the nokia service centre lor.. tell them the story maybe they will change the charger or if u got a faulty battery, maybe they will change tat as well .. since it is under avaxx wa..
xavi5567
post Jun 6 2009, 11:59 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 11:31 AM)
anyone do garmin installation service for legal one?
Legal de will cost u a good rm350 plus.. so tahu tahu la..

Added on June 6, 2009, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(azharvedder @ Jun 6 2009, 11:56 AM)
After hard reset then all programs will be gone right? Aiyoo..hate to install all again.. rclxub.gif
Yup need to reinstall everything.. Jus backup every installer u ever installed la..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jun 6 2009, 12:00 PM
xavi5567
post Jun 7 2009, 12:10 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 12:08 PM)
wahhh...but da seller ask his garmin is legal one/ori...selling for rm100 per installation!!!erkh...anyone can tell me wut is d different btw ori n crack?
It is the same.. Provided u do the installation properly.. I by no mean r saying tat u should go for pirate but if u google hard enough there r tonnes of way to get ur gps working. Rm100 is a rip off . I can comfirm saying tat, tat guy selling it is ripping.. Official garmin will cost u a good rm350 with linsense and sd card (any1 can clarify pls do) ..

Added on June 7, 2009, 12:13 am
QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 08:29 PM)
go to white one...look so charming yeah...heee
but the colour doesnt effect d price ryt?either grey,black o white..mmm
White 1 is nice but as time past .. jus like any 1 colour material it will become yellowish.. The 1st to affected is the usb and mcard cap at the aide and the volume rocker. Then ur keypad will go yellowish as well.. Y not giv red colour a look provided u can find it in malaysia now.. Very nice..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jun 7 2009, 12:13 AM
xavi5567
post Jun 7 2009, 01:29 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

well tat is for u to judge.. plus even if ur card is faulty u can always change the card provided u have the ori code. as for pirate, u need to generate it lor.. so it is ur money, u make the decision..
xavi5567
post Jun 7 2009, 11:03 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Well it is how the way business work these day, customer has the need/problem, seller provide the solution at a price, customer paid according to their judgement on it is reasonable or not. Whether it is expensive or not to the eye of others it is the customer discision. So the customer should smart up themselve on the knowledge/pricing of wat they want.
xavi5567
post Jun 7 2009, 08:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 7 2009, 04:53 PM)
I heard running garmin will shorten the battery life. i do not mind paying for that software if it optimizes the phone and offer me productivity tools.
still holding out for the red e71.
I agree on tat d previous version of garmin xt does shorten the battery dramatically but after installing the latest version the battery is as good as new set lor.. 2-3days max.
xavi5567
post Jun 8 2009, 01:12 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Got.. Mfm support east and west malaysia. BRUNEI AND SINGAPORE. i M STILL using v1.58. i think got newet version d lor.. Update weekly de.. Easier to install as compare to msm
xavi5567
post Jun 8 2009, 09:36 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 8 2009, 02:01 AM)
i would like to know what program u all use to convert videos to watch in yr e71. thanks
Any video converter professional. It can convert to any resolution and bit rate u wan plus it is fast as well i remember last time i join and convert all three lord of the ring trilogy to my e71 which is a good 3gb in 1 hour.
xavi5567
post Jun 8 2009, 04:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 8 2009, 04:00 PM)
jz got myself a 2nd hand e71 black...hehe
but how come i press *#0000# or *#7870# got nothing comes out...
and i press *#7370#, it asked for passcode...the default should be '12345' right? but cannot proceed pulak...
by reinstalling the firmware, is considered as formatting also right?
u mean u press *#0000# nothing happen.. tat is serious shit.. it should giv u the info for ur current firmware de
tried *#06# d? if tat also still cant.. doh.gif doh.gif i think u got conned
yes the default passcode for format is 12345, urs is ap set of avaxx set? ap set, format with cautious, as u will make it displaying it country of origin.
xavi5567
post Jun 9 2009, 09:47 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Jus press silince when the cals come in lor.. Or use the advance call manager to filter or answer ur cals lor..
xavi5567
post Jun 9 2009, 12:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 9 2009, 11:18 AM)
ic...let me try that at home...besides muting it, can i set the backlight to be constantly on instead of blinking when ppl call in?

another question, when i press menu->office->dictionary(chinese icon), it says 'Dictionary word information missing. Install word database'....

i downloaded chinese mobile dictionary from nokia.com.my and installed it...still the same message appears...how ar?
har? ur backlight will blink meh when people cal in? mine never pun jus remain constant nia.. if u mean the breathing light , it is under personalization,
the chines icon dictionary eh? can throw tat 1 away la( only available for asian firmware anyway).. the english 1 is good enough, can install 3 language only, mine hav chines, indonesia, and english, so u can set the language as target or source or input..

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:06 PM