Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

xavi5567
post May 19 2009, 10:01 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 19 2009, 09:21 AM)
got software Resco Viewer for S60 V5 ed r??
erm not sure bro.. i think u wrong thread lor.. hahah tis is on s60 v 3 e71 .. s60 v5 is at 5800 thread.. haha... the resco viewer is much better the than the native galery viewer.. but i thought for ur s60 v 5 u got the cool nokia new galery browser.. which look like something in the matrix.. hahah though it is from nokia beta lab..

Added on May 19, 2009, 12:09 pm

boys and gals..

I accidentally found that we can reduce the annoying gap by simply nudging the E71 keypad upwards a little. This is what i do:

1. Lock the keypad (press Left-Key, *)
2. Hold the phone firmly, with both thumbs resting/pressing on keys
3. Push keypad upwards towards screen with your thumbs. Repeat as necessary.

With any luck, the gap is smaller now. Only downside is: the gap appears again after a while and the up-key on the D-pad sounds slightly "clicky" afterwards.

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 19 2009, 12:09 PM
xavi5567
post May 19 2009, 01:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wat u mean music background? if u mean gallery browser ? ya it can open ..if u mean those music graphic embedded along with music file.. yes the built in music player can c..
xavi5567
post May 19 2009, 03:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

actually the clicky sound is there even b4 u do this.. jus try to press the edge of every button.. some might not notice as it is very slight.. it is jus a guide to those who r annoy by the gap.. the gap is cause by gravity anyway.. slowly it will open up again..
xavi5567
post May 19 2009, 04:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 19 2009, 04:06 PM)
i mean slideshow+music background.. hmm.gif
ow.. u mean like wat resco viewer offer? nop.. native browser dont hav..
xavi5567
post May 20 2009, 02:41 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kondesmondes @ May 20 2009, 10:11 AM)
cool man damn alot of games which i hav been looking for.. thx for the link.. haha
xavi5567
post May 20 2009, 03:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

yes by using fring..
xavi5567
post May 20 2009, 06:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ May 20 2009, 05:28 PM)
anyone come across a retractable USB cable charger for e71?

would like to get my hands on one.
u mean something like tis?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...charger+for+e71
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...B+cable+charger
or
or

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 20 2009, 06:22 PM
xavi5567
post May 20 2009, 08:10 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 20 2009, 07:48 PM)
Sorry, but what's fring?
fring is a free, PC-independent, downloadable mobile phone application that enables anyone with a compatible handset1 to talk and chat for free. fring users calling over 3G mobile networks use only the data within their existing subscription agreement and are not charged for air time. fring can also be used over Wi-Fi at home, in the office or at the many “hot spot” cafes making mobile calls completely free.

www.fring.com
xavi5567
post May 20 2009, 11:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(dude35 @ May 20 2009, 09:27 PM)
Hi all,

Im actually a long follower of this thread..got racun by it to get the e71,just managed myself to register. Im a grey steel user.

Another noob question, If i wanna sell my unsused pdair casing...shall i post it in the garage column?

How is the fring experience? I did dl but not use it so far smile.gif.
Wat pdair casing? For e71 de? Yes .. If u wanna sell u must post it at garage sale with wts tag... Fring experience is good lor.. All in 1 ma.. But consume battery a bit lor.. U must set it not start when u start ur phone all else it will run in the background.. Other than tat.. It is good.. But i still prefer ebuddy .. Not much of a skype fan anyway.. Hhahaha
xavi5567
post May 21 2009, 09:34 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 21 2009, 06:49 AM)
How much is an iphone in Malaysia and why aren't you people opting for that instead?
Erm bout 2k .. Erm v r e71 fan not iphone fan.. Iphone is jus bout the ui and style.. E71 is everything u need in a phone..
xavi5567
post May 21 2009, 01:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 21 2009, 10:00 AM)
As I said before, I have never used any phone with wifi ability to check email and free VOIP while traveling. But I only travel about 2 weeks in an year overseas so whatever device I pick, it must 1st of all be a great phone (lightweight, clear voice & long battery life) and with wifi as highly desirable secondary feature.

Originally I was looking at these Nokia smartphone but came across this iphone so seeking you people's advise.

it is up to u lor.. those three factor ;lightweight(e71-->127g ; iphone--> 133g) clear voice(both same), long battery life (e71-->1500mAh ; iphone-->1300-1800mAh) but the battery life is almost the same lor.. wifi both hav it lor.
comparison:
iphone -->screen 320x480 ; e71 --> screen 320 x 240
-->3.5 mm jack ; --> 2.5mm jack
-->no card slot ; --> hav card slot
-->no video cal : --> support video cal
-->cant shoot video ; --> support video and picture capture
-->no radio ; -->hav radio
-->no java ; --> support java
-->620mhz ; --> 369mhz processor (although half but i would said it is equal power)

conclusion: e71 (business phone with a dice of media) iphone (media phone with a dice of something of everything)
if u like style, both r stylish but it is down to user preference lor.. some prefer e71 some dont

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 21 2009, 01:18 PM
xavi5567
post May 21 2009, 04:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 21 2009, 02:38 PM)
Thank you very much. And can both open normal office documents and pdf files? And since it is mainly for my business usage, which is more reliable and tougher built to stand abuse?

And beatlesalbum, what's your beef? Can't ask questions here?
i will tell u for the e71 part.. yes.. u can do almost everything u able to do on the pc with e71.. office and pdf is handled easily using e71 .. reliable and tough la.. unless u wanna hentam it to the floor.. some review on e71 being abuse http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/999331/+700 -->post 712
xavi5567
post May 21 2009, 06:20 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 21 2009, 05:33 PM)
I didn't know iphone cost twice as much as E71. Thanks for telling me that. And ya, I think this is the No1 reason for me to not consider iphone.

BTW, does anyone know when would the E52 be launched in Malaysia and any indicative price?
dude seriously i think u r at the wrong plc.. as u r asking more on recommendation.. hence i suggest u go here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/872196 or http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/935134 jus to relieve every1 from the bashing.. and reporting.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 21 2009, 06:22 PM
xavi5567
post May 22 2009, 02:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Regarding tis geotagging thinggy.. I read in gsmarena,they said e71 hav been updated with it:.. But i nvr c it under the camera option pun.. Any1 used it b4?
xavi5567
post May 23 2009, 01:29 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ May 22 2009, 05:28 PM)
actually my office mate have problem on e71.. .. she playing on contact but suddenly something goes wrong, if someone call it didnt appear name or no phone but just word "calling"..
maybe got duplicate contact kot.. the phone will go harewire ..
aspire:
u r such a let off.. darn.. as always it is down to the user.. it is their rights.. some like it some dont.. the example is u and scofield
xavi5567
post May 23 2009, 02:36 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

dang... dang... dang...agree with u aspire.. so does any1 hav geotagging on his e71? no 1 answer de?
xavi5567
post May 23 2009, 02:32 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 23 2009, 12:58 PM)
isnt geotaggin come as standard in e71??
So u mean u got it on ur e71? Well i dont tat y i asking where and how to get it:....
xavi5567
post May 23 2009, 11:51 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

There is no e71x here la.. Tat is jus for us market.. Voip on e71 is like talking using skype phone lor.. If u use edge it maybe chopping but still able to chat.. If u use 3g or wifi then it is smooth lor..
xavi5567
post May 25 2009, 11:32 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

well for me .. hav been a qwerty user b4 switching to e71 .. i switch from moto q9h to e71.. at 1st it is awkward as the keypad is smaller as compare with my previous q9h.. one of the best keypad i hav use so far.. but after some usage on the e71 .. i get use to it... now i hooked to it jus like most of u here..
xavi5567
post May 27 2009, 01:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ May 27 2009, 12:34 PM)
Guys, anyone using Advance Call Manager? I dunno how to use the answering machine!!!

Can help?

Cheers
wow u got dat eh.. so how the software so far apart from the answering part.. is it good?

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:58 PM