Innova Club, Say Hi and Share

TSmactreouser
post Apr 15 2009, 12:30 PM, updated 8y ago

2,512 posts

Seems there is no Toyota Innova Club here...maybe i'm wrong or Innova user din't visiting forum...haaa...
BTW, i start it here..hope to hear from Innova user to share their experiences ... Auto...Manual...Sound system...LCD...whatever...please join us...

mine:
Innova . 2006 . Auto . 2.0G

cheers
SUSAzlan96
post Apr 15 2009, 01:40 PM

310 posts

YAY. Innova club..

Innova 2.0G 2005 here

Picture. Sorry blurry. Took this picture long time ago

Bodykit, DVD Player,

This post has been edited by Azlan96: Apr 15 2009, 01:42 PM
TSmactreouser
post Apr 15 2009, 06:37 PM

2,512 posts

Hey Azlan...welcome!!!
wow..blackie...i wish so..haa..but i found that Black always kena block one, kacau...so i choose Silver at last...

Full Spec?
What DVD player you use?mind to show off sikit? cause i'm looking for it!!!!
squareballs
post Apr 15 2009, 06:40 PM

4,331 posts

Count my dad in,
just got car 3 weeks ago.

2.0G Bronze Mica
TSmactreouser
post Apr 15 2009, 11:59 PM

2,512 posts

welcome squareballs
squareballs
post Apr 16 2009, 12:00 AM

4,331 posts

The ride is good, veyr solid feel and absorbs rough surface well. Only thing is sometimes a bit bouncy
ah liew
post Apr 16 2009, 12:02 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

hi squareballs, how r u? wave.gif

why all posting daddy's car laugh.gif LOL
TSmactreouser
post Apr 16 2009, 12:06 AM

2,512 posts

haaa...
ya loh...dad's car...
wat bout u Liew? u r daddy or driving dad's car...haaa tongue.gif
ah liew
post Apr 16 2009, 12:08 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Apr 16 2009, 12:06 AM)
haaa...
ya loh...dad's car...
wat bout u Liew? u r daddy or driving dad's car...haaa tongue.gif
eh! bro don't laugh at me lar... laugh.gif haha!

good night to you thumbup.gif
TSmactreouser
post Apr 16 2009, 12:10 AM

2,512 posts

but Liew..u r using Innova so?
wilsonjack228
post Apr 16 2009, 12:18 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

finally got a innova club smile.gif
my family was thinking might get one innova , since now got proton mpv , dun know which 1 is better smile.gif
btw , i'm only 19 tongue.gif and driving kembara which is very super underpower sweat.gif
wan to ask few things about the innova .

1. Speed around 110~130+ can hear the engine loud or the road sound in the cabin ?
2. whats the RPM when it reaches 110 ?
3. hows the seating ? for the 3rd row , i'm 180cm+ tall can fit comfortably in the 3rd row ?

whats ur opinion for the performances of the car .. sry if i ask so many question in one shot icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
ah liew
post Apr 16 2009, 10:22 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Apr 16 2009, 12:10 AM)
but Liew..u r using Innova so?
haha! unfortunately no, unless i'm married with children then i need one tongue.gif

friend has one, when he start the car, it sounds like lorry blink.gif
TSmactreouser
post Apr 16 2009, 02:38 PM

2,512 posts

wa lau...how come you complaint like that?haaa...
but feel good when driving and the seat so...i like it so much...reasonable price and useful spaces...

for me, i think it's better than Unser...
SUSAzlan96
post Apr 20 2009, 07:05 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Apr 15 2009, 06:37 PM)
Hey Azlan...welcome!!!
wow..blackie...i wish so..haa..but i found that Black always kena block one, kacau...so i choose Silver at last...

Full Spec?
What DVD player you use?mind to show off sikit? cause i'm looking for it!!!!
Here's the DVD Player.. Akai Audio or something.. RM 1700

The car tires, changed to Good Year Eagle F1 GSD3

Added on April 20, 2009, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Apr 16 2009, 12:18 AM)
finally got a innova club  smile.gif
my family was thinking might get one innova , since now got proton mpv , dun know which 1 is better  smile.gif
btw , i'm only 19  tongue.gif  and driving kembara which is very super underpower sweat.gif
wan to ask few things about the innova .

1. Speed around 110~130+ can hear the engine loud or the road sound in the cabin ?
2. whats the RPM when it reaches 110 ?
3. hows the seating ? for the 3rd row , i'm 180cm+ tall can fit comfortably in the 3rd row ?

whats ur opinion for the performances of the car .. sry if i ask so many question in one shot  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
1. Engine sound roar, but not too loud.
2. 3300rpm or somewhere nere
3. The legroom for the 3rd row is larger than most MPV. But 180cm just fit... I am 151cm...

car is powerful, last time my mom managed to speed 150km/h with 5 adults 2 child and many luggage

This post has been edited by Azlan96: Apr 20 2009, 08:00 PM
TSmactreouser
post Apr 21 2009, 12:16 AM

2,512 posts

Hi Azlan,

Actually mine oso come with this but other china made brand la...

i don't need this...only a Player with LCD...
what's suggestion?
SUSAzlan96
post Apr 21 2009, 06:38 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Apr 21 2009, 12:16 AM)
Hi Azlan,

Actually mine oso come with this but other china made brand la...

what's suggestion?
I dun understand

what's suggestion?

TSmactreouser
post Apr 22 2009, 01:12 AM

2,512 posts

i mean i don't need the Ceiling LCD, what i need is only the one at the front, DVD player ? what's your suggestion?

Added on April 22, 2009, 1:38 amany recommended shop around Cheras Leisure Mall area ah?

Added on April 22, 2009, 11:33 am?

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:30 pmwow...seems No idea ya?!haaa...

BTW, How Petrol hungry is your Innova?
Mine, Auto, RM80 per tank and about 300+ km only..

Added on April 26, 2009, 7:50 pmseems, not much ppl interested this thread ya..haaa...or no innova user? or innova users all Ah Pek? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mactreouser: Apr 26 2009, 07:50 PM
SUSAzlan96
post Apr 28 2009, 08:19 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Apr 22 2009, 01:12 AM)
i mean i don't need the Ceiling LCD, what i need is only the one at the front, DVD player ? what's your suggestion?

BTW, How Petrol hungry is your Innova?
Mine, Auto, RM80 per tank and about 300+ km only..

Added on April 26, 2009, 7:50 pmseems, not much ppl interested this thread ya..haaa...or no innova user? or innova users all Ah Pek? tongue.gif
SAME
TSmactreouser
post Apr 30 2009, 03:50 PM

2,512 posts

more accurate now is RM0.20/km

you too?
consider OK kah?
SUSAzlan96
post Jun 5 2009, 06:46 PM

310 posts

Just now, while my grandpa was driving my dad's innova. Then hear a BOOM sound, then, look at the window of the car. I think the V-Kool stopped it from shattering. Remember, it happen while DRIVING

ktek
post Jun 7 2009, 11:50 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

WHOA !! who shoot you shocking.gif
btw, dad's innova reporting in tongue.gif
SUSAzlan96
post Jun 7 2009, 12:27 PM

310 posts

The crack is in the glass.. I try touching the glass outside and inside the car, doesn't feel the crack. So i think internal crack. Inside the glass

Added on June 25, 2009, 5:20 pm*Bump*

Any Innova owner there?

This post has been edited by Azlan96: Jun 25 2009, 05:20 PM
Pemerhati
post Nov 25 2009, 12:16 AM

finally i found innova club cool2.gif rclxms.gif
jkthum74
post Feb 4 2010, 09:51 PM

Hi... I'm new here.
I'm also looking for a good double din touchscreen DVD player with GPS capability for my Innova.

Any recommendations?

Boy96
post Mar 20 2010, 04:40 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

dad's innova front skirting (bodykit) patah while driving, then we go buang it already, donno if want to install new one or not
rosly_jalil
post May 13 2010, 09:47 AM

Hi, I bru joint forum. Nak share ckit, gua dh pakai innova (M) 1 tahun ++ dan tukar K&N Filter. So far petrol consumption very good. I drive 790km kos petrol just RM123.00. Just 15.5 sen for 1 km. And remember naik 6 org plus luggage. Thats is fact.
blowsh
post Feb 8 2011, 01:51 PM

141 posts

seems like innova forum slow...
anyway...for all the current innova owners..hows the ride?
looking for 1 as well...used...any suggestion which year would be advisable to get?
raclette
post Feb 8 2011, 02:01 PM

428 posts

bumpy ridee
AhKoo
post Feb 8 2011, 06:20 PM

21 posts

comfort and spacing car... but lousy pickup~
anyway.. if ur family member more than 5 ppl.. innova is a good choice,
my grandmum n uncle both own one.. used to drive them,
however for a 2.0 engine with such a huge body,
v cant complain much.. but if i'm going to own a mpv...
i would suggest alza 1.5... light n nice pickup~ "cheaper too"
Boy96
post Feb 8 2011, 06:37 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

So far so good, hit 115000 KM already...
madie
post Feb 19 2011, 12:59 PM

smile.gif Hi, I'm newbie here. Finally got the Innova forum. Just bought Innova 2.0G one month ago and it's a nice car. Now, I'm looking for installing DVD player with TFT screen. Any suggestion which one the best brand?
xplorex
post Mar 30 2011, 01:51 PM

63 posts

My mum just got her Innova yesterday...it spacious...nice ride..
KikehMan
post May 1 2011, 07:10 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(rosly_jalil @ May 13 2010, 09:47 AM)
Hi, I bru joint forum. Nak share ckit, gua dh pakai innova (M) 1 tahun ++ dan tukar K&N Filter. So far petrol consumption very good. I drive 790km kos petrol just RM123.00. Just 15.5 sen for 1 km. And remember naik 6 org plus luggage. Thats is fact.

l

hi bro rosly_jalil

can u tell us more about that K&N filter or attached some photos? how much and where did u install? still getting good FC till today?

tq - innova owner to be..

Cls63Amg7
post Jul 31 2011, 11:26 PM

44 posts

Innova owner here....mine just almost hit 120000 km...I love the car but yeah a bit bumpy. Sound is quiet loud and mine is having a weird noise that seems to be coming from exhaust but took to shop to ask before they say is not exhaust..dunno where the sound from but it only comes when I hit oil full during start up. sad.gif
ae101rulez
post Aug 4 2011, 12:04 AM

289 posts

early sept 05 model...

2.0 G

Manual..find the pickup quite good..not sure bout manual..but its not bad...for family car..hauling big loads and curb parking tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif ..hahaha...only thing bad is the ride in 2nd and 3rd row..hahaha..ppl complaining bumpy..
mltechnology
post Nov 13 2011, 05:55 PM

bro, any idea to buy cheaper the used innova car for year 2005 to 2008 , budget problem. but i like the innova for my family, pls help

Added on November 13, 2011, 5:56 pmpls pm me

This post has been edited by mltechnology: Nov 13 2011, 05:56 PM
tonylai
post Dec 23 2011, 04:27 PM

I am an innova user, being driving this car for 5 years, the only complain is the stupid vvti engine is under power and the petrol consumption is very high.

Anyone know how to make this car more fuel efficient ? Thanks.
makky
post Dec 23 2011, 07:08 PM

314 posts

Ask UMW to bring in 2.5 diesel 2kd engine to malaysia. it same like the engine use in hilux 2.5 with 260 NM of torque.
dergawan futura
post Jul 12 2012, 09:33 AM

26 posts

I'm already booked my innova.may be get later next month.
Beside bodykit , which want is important , tinted or dvd+ gps+reverse camera?
Anyone can pm me any good workshop for install bodykit?
I got some pm. Gialla bodykit+paint+install=rm800.Is it worth?
Blogger
post Aug 7 2012, 08:19 AM

20 posts

Hi everybody, I've been driving an Innova for 1.5 years. Time for some minor mods to add some to add a bit of oomph! Would like to ask the members to share their knowledge and experience on some mods:

1. K&N drop in. How much and where to find it in Penang/Kedah?
2. Reverse camera with touchscreen DVD player +/- GPS... what brand or model is good for Innova? Got any tips about it's installation?

Thanks in advance!
funnyman
post Aug 7 2012, 06:37 PM

242 posts

i am planning to get this new Innova .. but still thinking whether this or Serena ..
could any current user advice?
what is the FC for city drive ..?
my family just out-grown my alza already .. hehe
voon25
post Aug 28 2012, 10:56 PM

107 posts

Me too...searching for reliable MPV.

nissan serena - nice interior with captain seat, not so power, NVH so so....don't like the auto gear shift....

exora - good value, nice drive too....but looks like many unresolved prob

Innova - never test drive, few of my friends owns it and highly recommend...but readers in paultan.org condemmed it like a trash can...

estima/wish - reconds...not cheap

For current owners, do innova good ? any regrets ?

Pls share....TQ

This post has been edited by voon25: Aug 28 2012, 10:56 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Aug 28 2012, 11:13 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:56 PM)

nissan serena - nice interior with captain seat, not so power, NVH so so....don't like  the auto gear shift....

Innova - never test drive, few of my friends owns it and highly recommend...but readers in paultan.org condemmed it like a trash can...

Pls share....TQ
Love Estima but don't want to touch car with no manufacturer warranty.

Test drove the Exora CFE and Innova. The only good thing about Innova is the bigger interior & built quality. On other counts like power, handling, comfort lost to CFE.

Cls63Amg7
post Aug 29 2012, 02:39 AM

44 posts

I have drove innova for quite a number of years and so far so break down or major issue. Very reliable car and very spacious compare to alza and exora.
Comfort and power I dunno cuz never test drove exora before
Otherwise no major issues with innova
coo|dude
post Sep 2 2012, 04:33 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Looking for an alternative to those dark tinted windows? LIKE our page (http://fb.com/circusbox.my or http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=2397196) and see the range of fit sunshades that we have for your cars!
bugsydkuneho
post Oct 22 2012, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Apr 15 2009, 09:30 AM)

Seems there is no Toyota Innova Club here...maybe i'm wrong or Innova user din't visiting forum...haaa...
BTW, i start it here..hope to hear from Innova user to share their experiences ... Auto...Manual...Sound system...LCD...whatever...please join us...

mine:
Innova . 2006 . Auto . 2.0G

cheers

mine, innova 2012, auto, 2.0G, white pearl.
nice car indeed.

bugsydkuneho
post Oct 23 2012, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(voon25 @ Aug 28 2012, 07:56 PM)

nissan serena - nice interior with captain seat, not so power, NVH so so....don't like  the auto gear shift....

Pls share....TQ
no.no regrets.i got the 2010 model and i've been using it here in saudi arabia for couple of years now, its so dependable,durable and strong car too. i bought a 2012 model recently when i went for holiday in philippines it's the second generation of innova.i love it!

devil814
post Jan 2 2013, 03:47 PM

Hi, I'm newbie here.. I would like to get a Innova.

There are few question need to ask:
1. Innova G and E spec (Auto), different 6-7k. Does it worth to go for G spec? realize that just some interior & exterior different

2. Does worth to get the optional add-on. Or should i get it from outside?
- reverse camera. Will it useful to have this? or pointless to add this?
- Toyota Standard Solar Film.
lyoonsin
post Feb 23 2013, 05:53 PM

Toyota Innova 2.0G(A)
Ready stock !!
Color : Medium Silver
On the road price : RM 110,615.30
Please call 012-317 1977 for further information

This post has been edited by lyoonsin: Feb 23 2013, 10:10 PM
alwinnng
post Feb 23 2013, 08:16 PM

4,296 posts

join......

bought october 2012

kinda disappointed with built quality...

armrest compartment one side lower than another,last row passenger seat the window there kinda loose,middle row right seat cannot lock properly(seat loose)...
bootroop
post Apr 27 2013, 02:39 PM

24 posts

What's the mileage per full tank can I expect from innova G spec? I heard it's lower than 400km?
bootroop
post Apr 27 2013, 10:55 PM

24 posts

Zeus, so is my statement about the poor mileage correct?
BravoZeroTwo
post Apr 28 2013, 08:12 AM

1,128 posts

there must reasons why it sells well.

This post has been edited by BravoZeroTwo: Mar 22 2014, 11:41 AM
azfamy
post Apr 28 2013, 11:06 AM

55 posts

So when's the new replacement model coming out?
Boy96
post Apr 28 2013, 05:14 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

But still there isnt any suitable car to replace the Innova, no other car has the same legroom for the 3rd row seats as the Innova..

Just had an accident with a lorry recently,

It has been in the workshop for more than a month, still no update.. they had to pull back the chassis into place, thinking of selling the car, but dont know what should be its replacement..

This post has been edited by Boy96: Apr 28 2013, 05:15 PM
Barack Obama
post Apr 28 2013, 08:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 28 2013, 05:14 PM)
But still there isnt any suitable car to replace the Innova, no other car has the same legroom for the 3rd row seats as the Innova..

It has been in the workshop for more than a month, still no update.. they had to pull back the chassis into place, thinking of selling the car, but dont know what should be its replacement..
ouch bro sorry for the loss

my innova doesnt even air bags sweat.gif sweat.gif

mine also been in some accidents before when my uncle crashed to pole

so far still a very reliable car thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 22 2014, 11:38 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 28 2013, 06:14 PM)

how did it happen ? was it fast at the time of accident ?
Boy96
post Mar 22 2014, 09:25 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 22 2014, 11:38 AM)
how did it happen ? was it fast at the time of accident ?
Nope. But just enough to trigger the airbags la
illusiv
post Aug 13 2014, 08:45 AM

Hi all,

I am assisting a friend to recruit Toyota Innova owner for a car industry focus group survey happening this Sunday morning. 17th August.

Participants must be:
-Car purchase decision maker and main user.
-Owners of the current Toyota Innova model, purchased after July 2013.
-From Klang Valley.
-Able to converse in English

Participants are required to photocopy their registration card and bring it along with their IC for verification purposes on the day of the survey.

Each participant will receive RM200 for their contribution to the focus group.

If you are interested, please email your name and contact number to illusiv@gmail.com

This post has been edited by illusiv: Aug 13 2014, 08:45 AM
illusiv
post Aug 14 2014, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(illusiv @ Aug 13 2014, 08:45 AM)
Hi all,

I am assisting a friend to recruit Toyota Innova owner for a car industry focus group survey happening this Sunday morning. 17th August.

Participants must be:
-From Klang Valley.

Participants are required to photocopy their registration card and bring it along with their IC for verification purposes on the day of the survey.

If you are interested, please email your name and contact number to illusiv@gmail.com

I just got an update that the focus group registration deadline is by noon tomorrow. (15th August 2014)
Please email illusiv@gmail.com now to register now.
Please share this with your friends that owns Innova.
Thank you!

Boy96
post Aug 14 2014, 08:07 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(illusiv @ Aug 13 2014, 08:45 AM)
Hi all,

Participants must be:
-From Klang Valley.

U can try to approach Kelab Pemilik Innova Malaysia on Facebook
khoo118
post Aug 14 2014, 09:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:56 PM)

Pls share....TQ
Mazda Biante...you will never regret it

illusiv
post Aug 15 2014, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 14 2014, 08:07 PM)
U can try to approach Kelab Pemilik Innova Malaysia on Facebook
Thanks Boy96 for the tips. smile.gif
wtm0325
post Nov 24 2014, 07:07 AM

1,796 posts

digging old tered tongue.gif

anybody can share innova FC?
alwinnng
post Nov 27 2014, 01:46 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 24 2014, 07:07 AM)
digging old tered tongue.gif

anybody can share innova FC?
8-10km per litre

59khalid
post Aug 23 2015, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Nov 27 2014, 01:46 AM)
8-10km per litre
I have been using innova last two year , legroom and space is very good , ride is comfortable. but FC is terribly bad . + pick up is not very good. The Innova is not the same as one i used few years back ( rent a car for period of 6 months), That car i drive till Penag and lumut occasionally. The new car driven to Singapore few time , The experience is much different . old one was better.

Current FC is ~6 km / Lit (city ride )
Pls advice you FC and method to improve it

regards
khalid Ahmed
alwinnng
post Aug 23 2015, 03:33 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(59khalid @ Aug 23 2015, 03:27 PM)
I have been using innova last two year , legroom and space is very good , ride is comfortable. but FC is terribly bad . + pick up is not very good. The Innova is not the same as one i used few years back ( rent  a car  for  period of 6 months), That car i drive till Penag and lumut occasionally. The new car driven to Singapore few time , The experience is much different  .  old one was better.

Current FC is ~6 km / Lit (city ride )
Pls advice you FC and method to improve it

regards
khalid Ahmed
fc town should be 8.** km/liter

Dunno..i change off liao..
djfergus
post Jun 25 2016, 12:33 AM

25 posts

What year innova got isofix in back seat? 2007? Any tips for buying one on used market?
ariffred
post Dec 2 2016, 12:10 AM

Mind sharing fc for 2015 innova

Was told its a guzzler
shahruls
post Jan 4 2017, 11:13 AM

243 posts

Any feedback new innova
monkiwa
post Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM

240 posts

Me also like to know about the new innova
shahruls
post Jan 5 2017, 10:49 AM

243 posts

New innova upgrade in all aspect. Now got 3k rebate for CNY, 7 airbag, serena only 2.
Salesman told me, innova not bouncy & bumpy as before, improved in handling overall, fc also improved. I'm waiting for test drive car, now not even in showroom. Very limited stock. Just test drive serena last week,pickup my livina 1.8 better , but very comfortable & roamy with many features especially 14 seat arrengement. at the same time also waiting for new nissan serena with autonomous ProPilot,better exterior & interior but of course no special promotion like current serena.

fishmango
post Jan 5 2017, 11:17 AM

796 posts

Yes, upgraded in all aspect. but spirited driver need to aware that its century run 0-100 tk slightly more than 16s. Heard umw considering bring in the diesel version which could be rm10k costlier.

This post has been edited by fishmango: Jan 5 2017, 11:18 AM
ktek
post Jan 5 2017, 11:26 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Jan 5 2017, 11:17 AM)
Yes, upgraded in all aspect. but spirited driver need to aware that its century run 0-100 tk slightly more than 16s. Heard umw considering bring in the diesel version which could be rm10k costlier.
thats 0-100 very bad
monkiwa
post Jan 5 2017, 12:04 PM

240 posts

The body is 100 kg heavier than previous model
ally9970
post Jan 11 2017, 02:50 PM

66 posts

Mine is 2006 model, more than 10 years already.
Current FC is about 8.5km/L
ktek
post Jan 11 2017, 03:38 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(ally9970 @ Jan 11 2017, 02:50 PM)
Mine is 2006 model, more than 10 years already.
Current FC is about 8.5km/L
mine 2008. fc same like u
makky
post Jan 11 2017, 06:01 PM

314 posts

If toyota malaysia bring in the 2.4d version, i would gladly buying 1 for long ride...
fishmango
post Jan 11 2017, 09:52 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(makky @ Jan 11 2017, 06:01 PM)
If toyota malaysia bring in the 2.4d version, i would gladly buying 1 for long ride...
diesel engine is more suitable for heavy mpv like this, but diesel engine will cost more. Probably cost near to carnival, santa fe 2.2 and sorento 2.2 etc
holiday88
post Jan 24 2017, 10:32 AM

I own a 2010 Innova and recently changed to New Innova 2 weeks ago.

The FC is extremely high. It was only 6km/liter in city drive. But i was told by the salesman that it has 11km/liter where its way too far from what he said.

The legroom is smaller on the 3rd row compared with old model. The dust is visible in black interior and I have to clean it frequently.

Boot door design was so stange as there's no hook to lift. You have to press the electric button and lift simultaneously which I think the button will easily get spoiled.

It has auto light features where you can't turn off the light. The moment you start engine, the lights on all the way. It's annoying when waiting someone at night but cannot turn off the light.

But in terms of safety features, engine sound and interior quietness improve a lot .

Conclusion, the FC makes me feel really regret to own the new Innvova

This post has been edited by holiday88: Feb 8 2017, 12:31 PM
ktek
post Jan 24 2017, 12:38 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(holiday88 @ Jan 24 2017, 10:32 AM)
The FC is extremely high. It was only 6km/liter in city drive. But i was told by the salesman that it has 11km/liter where its way too far from what he said.
The legroom is smaller on the 3rd row compared with old model. The dust is visible in black interior and I have to clean it frequently.
Boot door design was not stange as there's no hook to lift. You have to press the electric button and lift simultaneously which I think the button will easily get spoiled.
It has auto light features where you can't turn off the light. The moment you start engine, the lights on all the way. It's annoying when waiting someone at night but cannot turn off the light.
But in terms of safety features, engine sound and interior quietness improve a lot .

congrats new car. electric boot some more.

i like to know the rpm during highway 120kph is ___________?

This post has been edited by ktek: Jan 24 2017, 12:54 PM
fishmango
post Jan 24 2017, 01:54 PM

796 posts

Boot door design was not stange as there's no hook to lift. You have to press the electric button and lift simultaneously which I think the button will easily get spoiled.

the kerb weight of new innova is keep in dark. This is because new innova is abt 100kg heavier than its previous model.
11km/litre in city drive below average 20km/hr is something hard to achieve even with EEV car. Innova being a heavy car getting 6km/l could be the real world figure. Anyway, this innova is built to last.

btw, new innova 0to100km/hr take more than 16 sceonds. So how to pick up feel in real world?

ktek
post Jan 24 2017, 03:39 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Jan 24 2017, 01:54 PM)
the kerb weight of new innova is keep in dark.  This is because new innova is abt 100kg heavier than its previous model.
11km/litre in city drive below average 20km/hr is something hard to achieve even with EEV car. Innova being a heavy car getting 6km/l could be the real world figure. Anyway, this innova is built to last.

btw, new innova 0to100km/hr take more than 16 sceonds. So how to pick up feel in real world?
did u count old innova 0-100kph time? macam 12 second about there.
shahruls
post Jan 29 2017, 01:04 PM

243 posts

Tq for review. Maybe it takes more time to give real fuel consumption, please give us update on fc after 3k km.
makky
post Jan 29 2017, 07:52 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(holiday88 @ Jan 24 2017, 11:32 AM)

This few month thinking to upgrade my car, i am hoping there will be diesel version of innova. In Indonesia they have 2.4 diesel version same engine as hilux, my second choice would be T. fortuner which in different range. May i ask your monthly fuel consumption how much?
holiday88
post Feb 8 2017, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 24 2017, 12:38 PM)
congrats new car. electric boot some more.

i like to know the rpm during highway 120kph is ___________?
Not electric boot. the button is meant for auto close the boot if you did not close properly. you still have to pull down the boot yourself.

Haven't have chance to go outstation yet. So dunno the rpm during highway
holiday88
post Feb 8 2017, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(makky @ Jan 29 2017, 07:52 PM)
This few month thinking to upgrade my car, i am hoping there will be diesel version of innova. In Indonesia they have 2.4 diesel version same engine as hilux, my second choice would be T. fortuner which in different range. May i ask your monthly fuel consumption how much?
current FC - City drive with traffic jam = 6km/liter, City drive no jam (during CNY biggrin.gif ) = 7.5km/liter.

khusyairi
post Mar 6 2017, 11:25 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(holiday88 @ Feb 8 2017, 12:44 PM)
current FC - City drive with traffic jam = 6km/liter, City drive no jam (during CNY biggrin.gif )  = 7.5km/liter.
Any new FC can u share? Maybe last time car still very new.
Rhyon
post Mar 13 2017, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Mar 6 2017, 11:25 AM)
Any new FC can u share? Maybe last time car still very new.
just owned new Innova for a week, somehow am clocking 12km/L from the meter .. am i having an issue? this is my 1st innova as i wass looking ard for a 7 seater to fetch family so am pretty satisfied with the driving, handling and overall except the legroom.

anyway .. still looking for a Head Unit to replace the OEM player sad.gif
fishmango
post Mar 13 2017, 11:25 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Rhyon @ Mar 13 2017, 06:38 PM)
just owned new Innova for a week, somehow am clocking 12km/L from the meter .. am i having an issue? this is my 1st innova as i wass looking ard for a 7 seater to fetch family so am pretty satisfied with the driving, handling and overall except the legroom.

anyway .. still looking for a Head Unit to replace the OEM player sad.gif
12km/l must be highway then.

change hu now may void ur warranty
Rhyon
post Mar 14 2017, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Mar 13 2017, 11:25 PM)
12km/l must be highway then.

change hu now may void ur warranty
rclxub.gif my fault .. read wrongly its 12.7L / 100 km on the meter reading bangwall.gif

btw i thought those plug & play HU will not void warranty?
fishmango
post Mar 14 2017, 10:21 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(Rhyon @ Mar 14 2017, 09:50 AM)
rclxub.gif my fault .. read wrongly its 12.7L / 100 km on the meter reading  bangwall.gif

btw i thought those plug & play HU will not void warranty?
That ABT 7.9km/l, not bad for a 1.8ton 2.0 petrol. The 6 speed ratio shd HV help a lot in saving Fc.
Whether void warranty or not is all up to sc to say. If u really change , keep the original hu in case need to switch Bk to deal with warranty issue.
Btw, y the need to change hu?
Rhyon
post Mar 14 2017, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Mar 14 2017, 10:21 AM)
That ABT 7.9km/l, not bad for a 1.8ton 2.0 petrol. The 6 speed ratio shd HV help a lot in saving Fc.
Whether void warranty or not is all up to sc to say. If u really change , keep the original hu in case need to switch Bk to deal with warranty issue.
Btw, y the need to change hu?
actually i think the FC is not bad as the 7.9km/L is base on my driving where i stay in Penang and real uphill. i need to go thru 2 hill roads climbing at Balik Pulau on daily basis.

yup got to keep the OEM HU,

change because the original player does not have screen for video, web browsing and reverse cam. i din opt for toyota multimedia player due to lack of movie file supporting. sucks .. wondering anyone can give a review on Oto Navi?
khusyairi
post Mar 15 2017, 10:31 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Rhyon @ Mar 14 2017, 10:52 AM)
actually i think the FC is not bad as the 7.9km/L is base on my driving where i stay in Penang and real uphill. i need to go thru 2 hill roads climbing at Balik Pulau on daily basis.

yup got to keep the OEM HU,

change because the original player does not have screen for video, web browsing and reverse cam. i din opt for toyota multimedia player due to lack of movie file supporting. sucks .. wondering anyone can give a review on Oto Navi?
If in penang island, 7.9km/L consider still good. Even BR-V only can get 8-9km/L there.

Since it's a Toyota, actually u can buy pioneer brand HU to replace OEM HU. Toyota multimedia player also made by Pioneer.
Normally just plug & play, u still can use steering control.
Rhyon
post Mar 15 2017, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Mar 15 2017, 10:31 AM)
If in penang island, 7.9km/L consider still good. Even BR-V only can get 8-9km/L there.

Since it's a Toyota, actually u can buy pioneer brand HU to replace OEM HU. Toyota multimedia player also made by Pioneer.
Normally just plug & play, u still can use steering control.
Yes i did consider AVH 8850 BT .. but the screen size is too small 7" vs current Innova panel which i'll end up with big black frame around the HU .. ugly sad.gif
khusyairi
post Mar 15 2017, 03:16 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Rhyon @ Mar 15 2017, 01:23 PM)
Yes i did consider AVH 8850 BT .. but the screen size is too small 7" vs current Innova panel which i'll end up with big black frame around the HU .. ugly sad.gif
That's what I found out too. Toyota Innova use big 8" player which not common. Any branded HU normally just <7" screen. Even Sienta just use 7".
I guess it's a choice between bigger screen or more functions. Aftermarket will get more files support too.

At 1st I think 2k for Innova 8" HU+camera a bit expensive. But when I think again maybe it just normal price. Hard to get replacement without big frame.

If U buy Toyota OEM player after U buy car. U cannot get same price anymore, that what I hear la. That 2k & 3K player will be 3k & 4k respectively.
Based on review, avn- navigation not that good. Better use waze which more real time & accurate. So better get avx, I think.

This post has been edited by khusyairi: Mar 15 2017, 03:22 PM
ktek
post Mar 15 2017, 07:10 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

fc 7.9 not bad to say same as previous gen. pg driver too.
Rhyon
post Mar 16 2017, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Mar 15 2017, 03:16 PM)
That's what I found out too. Toyota Innova use big 8" player which not common. Any branded HU normally just <7" screen. Even Sienta just use 7".
I guess it's a choice between bigger screen or more functions. Aftermarket will get more files support too.

At 1st I think 2k for Innova 8" HU+camera a bit expensive. But when I think again maybe it just normal price. Hard to get replacement without big frame.

If U buy Toyota OEM player after U buy car. U cannot get same price anymore, that what I hear la. That 2k & 3K player will be 3k & 4k respectively.
Based on review, avn- navigation not that good. Better use waze which more real time & accurate. So better get avx, I think.
yes! i dont plan to use the navigation system .. mirror link Waze is the best smile.gif
main reason i dont take OEM player due to limitation of file to play and mirror link.

hey check this out .. am really hoping someone could / finid give review on this brand

https://scontent.fkul10-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t...5d0&oe=596847E4
acevent
post Apr 11 2017, 05:10 PM

203 posts

Hi guys. I just plan to buy an Innova for 2013 model. Can give any advice here? My main concern is to feed my family during my travel to kampung.
1) Fc - ok? how if compare to Alza (i am driving alza current fc is 11.25km/l)
2) Bumpy? - My Alza still ok
3) Pickup ? - I think most of the MPV pickup should be slow a bit unless you put more oil
4) Engine sound? - Alza is quite ok (maybe i am not really care on it)
5) if RM72k - worthy? if not should be what price?

mozact89
post Apr 11 2017, 07:58 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(acevent @ Apr 11 2017, 05:10 PM)
Hi guys. I just plan to buy an Innova for 2013 model. Can give any advice here? My main concern is to feed my family during my travel to kampung.
1) Fc - ok? how if compare to Alza (i am driving alza current fc is 11.25km/l)
2) Bumpy? - My Alza still ok
3) Pickup ? - I think most of the MPV pickup should be slow a bit unless you put more oil
4) Engine sound? - Alza is quite ok (maybe i am not really care on it)
5) if RM72k - worthy? if not should be what price?
Why not wish??
acevent
post Apr 11 2017, 10:25 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Apr 11 2017, 07:58 PM)
Why not wish??
wish?
Never think of that car as I can't afford.
Actually I am 1st looking for Toyota alphard but with the budget I can only afford for 2005 or 2006. So I shift to innova or even now thinking of Nissan Serena..

Any comment for both of these car?

ktek
post Apr 12 2017, 12:41 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(acevent @ Apr 11 2017, 10:25 PM)
wish?
Actually I am 1st looking for Toyota alphard but with the budget I can only afford for 2005 or 2006. So I shift to innova or even now thinking of Nissan Serena..

inova win if u drive aggresively.
serena use cvt if not mistaken? not nice for me.

fc 8km-l i drive aggresively. so ok
bumpy acceptable.
pickup side by side to civic fn2 euro type r in 1st gear launch. i lose when upshift to 2nd where the rpm drop below 4000.
enjin sound is loud due to rocket type air filter (is very big)

72k. dunno pls survey more
mozact89
post Apr 12 2017, 08:51 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(acevent @ Apr 11 2017, 10:25 PM)
wish?

Wish 2nd can get around 60-80k
lsthian
post Jun 7 2017, 02:16 PM

13 posts

Well, allow me to go for the first post since i been in here for long time but never bother to reply. (Feel Guilty bangwall.gif )

Owned a few model of Toyota ride,
1. Camry 2.4 2004 (Traded-In get vios)
2. Vios 1.5 2011 (Still Using)
3. Hilux 2.5 2014 (Total Loss)
4. And now, Innova 2017

Lots of comparison found in different channel but not really specific shot out on which mode/spec/function to be driven or test compare to Malaysia model (Base on others country as Crysta etc).

Basically the 6 speed make alot of different especially when driving up/down hill. Been tested for Genting and Cameron ride, fast speed with lesser break needs.

For the ride mode itself got three to select as Eco, Normal and Power mode. After a two month of FC test, best for High way is using ECO mode. Town or normal ride i go for Normal/Power most of the time. Average of 9.9KM/L. Within the driving mode itself, the VSC should be also one of the reason that grabbing FC number (Cornering etc) although there is a few post that mentioned car weight etc. My simple straight forward conclusion on ECO mode is.....not suitable for town use especially for Malaysian driver. biggrin.gif

There is two concern here, not sure if anyone can assist:
1. After turn off the engine and the moment to open the door, passenger door lock suppose to be unlock as well right? (Im not having that, have to manually press the unlock button.)
2. The side mirror ground light that just below the signal light, how to turn it on every time when i open my door? (Never see it light on before since the first day.)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

riezzien
post Jun 7 2017, 07:59 PM

107 posts

wish 2009 can get for 70k.
if pandai search maybe below 70k
freedom11
post Jun 8 2017, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 16 2009, 12:00 AM)
The ride is good, veyr solid feel and absorbs rough surface well. Only thing is sometimes a bit bouncy
OF course it is bouncy, using a Hilux chassis....such a heavy and underpower car.
freedom11
post Jun 8 2017, 09:32 AM

Boot door design was so stange as there's no hook to lift. You have to press the electric button and lift simultaneously which I think the button will easily get spoiled.

Autolight function but cannot manually switch it off? Now that is a joke,, doh.gif
zorro97
post Jun 15 2017, 12:52 PM

Got my all new Innova in January 2017.
Traded in my 11 year-old innova. Enjoyed this first Innova, so no hesitation to buy another innova.

I read complaints from all new Innova owners in Indonesia and Philipines that the new 6-speed auto gearbox got problems.
Same problems faced by Fortuner owners with same gearbox.

Just google '2016 innova gearbox problem' and surf.

Hope toyota malaysia would look into this. Otherwise rugi la i bought this innova....:-(

I have been driving my first Innova model for 11 years. Love it. Smooth and no problems.

When drive this new 2017 Innova, I said to wife that I still prefer the smoothness of my old innova. Auto gearbox not as smooth as the old 4-speed. My wife said that something wrong with me..hahaha. New van, 6-speed, dual-vvt, must be better.

Now when Indonesia and Philipines owners start to complain, then I am right !!!

Other owners, do you have same problems ????

Lavender.V
post Jun 28 2017, 06:13 PM

Hai all, any used Toyota Innova for sale can pm me. Good price, low mileage, 2012 onwards.. Thanks
Seriously looking for it.
lsthian
post Jul 17 2017, 05:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zorro97 @ Jun 15 2017, 12:52 PM)
Got my all new Innova in January 2017.
Traded in my 11 year-old innova. Enjoyed this first Innova, so no hesitation to buy another innova.

I read complaints from all new Innova owners in Indonesia and Philipines that the new 6-speed auto gearbox got problems.
Same problems faced by Fortuner owners with same gearbox.

Just google '2016 innova gearbox problem' and surf.

Hope toyota malaysia would look into this. Otherwise rugi la i bought this innova....:-(

I have been driving my first Innova model for 11 years. Love it. Smooth and no problems.

When drive this new 2017 Innova, I said to wife that I still prefer the smoothness of my old innova. Auto gearbox not as smooth as the old 4-speed.  My wife said that something wrong with me..hahaha. New van, 6-speed, dual-vvt, must be better.

Now when Indonesia and Philipines owners start to complain, then I am right !!!

Other owners, do you have same problems ????
The 4 speed old model gear box surely smooth compare to the 6 speed, but after a while....you will know how to handle that.
On top of that, no issue at this moment for the gearbox. Try up to Genting and Cameron, gear ration just simple and awesome (im a fast driver, especially going up from Simpang Pulai down back from Tapah.....it just awesome., lesser break needed!!!). 4 speed gear box can't beat with this!

If the gearbox having issue during warranty period, i will definitely complaint to the max or move to another ride.

Well, lets forget about the fuel consumption since this is not the fuel saving ride.

Question:
1. Why did this engine did not have engine cover? a bit naked when i open up my bonet~
2. Which part of it can reduce the air impact noise while driving in high speed? front two door?
3. Market body kits tak cantik, any idea where can we get better design?
4. Plan to change RIM, any suggestion on 17 inc size?
5. How can we control the SIDE MIRROR DOWN LIGHT?
6. Any recommendation on the Rubber carpet that fit fit to the innova?

ktek
post Jul 18 2017, 10:41 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

what is this new enjin code?
ktek
post Jul 23 2017, 01:03 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

just totaled this car by hitting kontena truck.
my live is ok. but face /gg
Boy96
post Jul 23 2017, 06:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Jun 8 2017, 09:32 AM)
Autolight function but cannot manually switch it off? Now that is a joke,, doh.gif
He's talking about the Daytime running lights function, most cars cannot turn off the feature la
lwl_80
post Aug 24 2017, 11:15 PM

154 posts

anyone with 2017 innova upgraded the player to 3rd party with reverse camera? any recommendations?
dec12
post Sep 19 2017, 02:17 PM

145 posts

Hi everyone,

Just booked the new Innova.
Was wondering how is the day to day FC?
Thank you
lwl_80
post Sep 19 2017, 02:49 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(dec12 @ Sep 19 2017, 03:17 PM)
Hi everyone,

Just booked the new Innova.
Was wondering how is the day to day FC?
Thank you
which variant u booked?
i am getting ~420-450km per tank fully city drive
it would be nice to have a 2.4L Diesel engine for this vehicle

dec12
post Sep 20 2017, 10:27 AM

145 posts

-- Double Post --

This post has been edited by dec12: Sep 20 2017, 10:33 AM
dec12
post Sep 20 2017, 10:32 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ Sep 19 2017, 02:49 PM)
which variant u booked?
i am getting ~420-450km per tank fully city drive
it would be nice to have a 2.4L Diesel engine for this vehicle
Booked the 2.0G.. Before booking, I have already known the newer Innova is 100kg heavier. Was hoping the updated engine + 6 speed transmission can compensate the heavier body.

If you can get ~400km, it is consider quite good, given the slightly larger fuel tank (55L). Tested it 2 times, the acceleration is really nothing to shout about, just about enough. But I did not have the chance to test it with 8 ppl on board.
lwl_80
post Sep 25 2017, 01:06 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(dec12 @ Sep 20 2017, 11:32 AM)
Booked the 2.0G.. Before booking, I have already known the newer Innova is 100kg heavier. Was hoping the updated engine + 6 speed transmission can compensate the heavier body.

If you can get ~400km, it is consider quite good, given the slightly larger fuel tank (55L). Tested it 2 times, the acceleration is really nothing to shout about, just about enough. But I did not have the chance to test it with 8 ppl on board.
to achieve that u have to be pretty light footed though
anyways, as long as the family enjoys it, good enough for me
tongue.gif
dec12
post Oct 2 2017, 09:21 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ Sep 25 2017, 01:06 PM)
to achieve that u have to be pretty light footed though
anyways, as long as the family enjoys it, good enough for me
tongue.gif
Hahaha.. you are soo right bro, as long as everyone enjoys the ride & comfortable, i am pretty happy too..

lsthian
post Oct 2 2017, 04:01 PM

13 posts

If can increase the Fuel tank to 80 liter like fortuner then will be the best!
lwl_80
post Oct 2 2017, 04:42 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lsthian @ Oct 2 2017, 05:01 PM)
If can increase the Fuel tank to 80 liter like fortuner then will be the best!
i think diesel variant would be better...
lsthian
post Oct 2 2017, 05:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ Oct 2 2017, 04:42 PM)
i think diesel variant would be better...
u r right. 2.5VNT turbo! but it a must to have double noise killer. else it like hilux. LOL~

lwl_80
post Oct 2 2017, 07:01 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lsthian @ Oct 2 2017, 06:08 PM)
u r right. 2.5VNT turbo! but it a must to have double noise killer. else it like hilux. LOL~
if sound like hilux not that bad.. my friends say it will sounds more like bas mini...
tongue.gif
lsthian
post Oct 3 2017, 09:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ Oct 2 2017, 07:01 PM)
if sound like hilux not that bad.. my friends say it will sounds more like bas mini...
tongue.gif
LOL~~it not a bad things happened to me as my hilux "total lost" last year to change this innova. else im still driving my "TRUCK" to office. add on some seat at the back then really can become mini bas like those in thailand.
knight_kriss
post Oct 13 2017, 09:09 AM

377 posts

i'm looking for used innova becoz im need to upgrade my family car from myvi to bigger car...which version should i get....hope you all can gimme suggestion
ktek
post Oct 13 2017, 07:07 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(lsthian @ Oct 3 2017, 09:02 AM)
LOL~~it not a bad things happened to me as my hilux "total lost" last year to change this innova. else im still driving my "TRUCK" to office. add on some seat at the back then really can become mini bas like those in thailand.
wah the car how accident
lsthian
post Oct 16 2017, 09:43 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 13 2017, 07:07 PM)
wah the car how accident
Way before i explain.......you may try to imaging first.
ktek
post Oct 16 2017, 10:08 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(lsthian @ Oct 16 2017, 09:43 AM)
lost control. drive careful
lwl_80
post Oct 16 2017, 10:59 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(lsthian @ Oct 16 2017, 10:43 AM)
this is one damn solid car.. truck i mean..

lsthian
post Oct 16 2017, 01:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:59 AM)
this is one damn solid car.. truck i mean..
Innova using the same chassis base.
yattnana
post Oct 16 2017, 01:46 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 13 2017, 09:09 AM)
i'm looking for used innova becoz im need to upgrade my family car from myvi to bigger car...which version should i get....hope you all can gimme suggestion
Seriously get a used ACR50 instead........
lsthian
post Oct 16 2017, 04:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Oct 16 2017, 01:46 PM)
Seriously get a used ACR50 instead........
if got money~~yes. look sporty. the fuel might the same as innova.
well, poor man alpha.........yours choice. lol.
Cheryl227
post Oct 27 2017, 11:20 PM

Hi, I'm newbie here.

I would like to place booking for all new Innova X. But I'm comparing this with Sienta which have the sliding door and more better fuel consumption.

Would like anyone to suggest: -

1) my daily routine is fetch my kids to school and back from daycare after work. (Town drive)

2) consider to have MPV as I found that sedan and SUV car can't fit in my others family members (during weekend).

3) Struggling between this 2 model:
A) Innova - my preferred choice since I step in to Toyota Showroom, but worry about the high FC as this is a heavy car.
B) Sienta - small and cute plus sliding door, but the look so so, good fuel consumption as using same engine as Vios. But i feel it quite small with all those tiny armrest, no armrest at second row seat.

Can anyone give me some suggestion on how to choose between this 2 models? Thanks!
yattnana
post Oct 28 2017, 01:19 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Cheryl227 @ Oct 27 2017, 11:20 PM)
Hi, I'm newbie here.

I would like to place booking for all new Innova X. But I'm comparing this with Sienta which have the sliding door and more better fuel consumption.

1) my daily routine is fetch my kids to school and back from daycare after work. (Town drive)

2) consider to have MPV as I found that sedan and SUV car can't fit in my others family members (during weekend).

A) Innova - my preferred choice since I step in to Toyota Showroom, but worry about the high FC as this is a heavy car.
    B) Sienta - small and cute plus sliding door, but the look so so, good fuel consumption as using same engine as Vios. But i feel it quite small with all those tiny armrest, no armrest at second row seat.

Can anyone give me some suggestion on how to choose between this 2 models? Thanks!
Get Sienta, if it's good enough for the Japanese market, it's good enough for you.
wrc123
post Nov 20 2017, 10:32 AM

14 posts

I have seen the new Toyota Innova 2.0 GX.
Spacious and the interior is much luxury than old innova.
It can comfortably seats 7 adults.
There are individual aircon vent for all passengers.
It also have higher ground clearance than a sedan and sit and drives smoothly like a SUV.
I like the Toyota Innova 2.0GX as its really value for money.

Interior wise : Innova>Sienta

The cons is its boxy design exterior.

Exterior wise: Sienta>Innova
lsthian
post Nov 20 2017, 02:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(wrc123 @ Nov 20 2017, 10:32 AM)
I have seen the new Toyota Innova 2.0 GX.
Spacious and the interior is much luxury than old innova.
It can comfortably seats 7 adults.
There are individual aircon vent for all passengers.
It also have higher ground clearance than a sedan and sit and drives smoothly like a SUV.
I like the Toyota Innova 2.0GX as its really value for money.

Interior wise : Innova>Sienta

The cons is its boxy design exterior.

Exterior wise: Sienta>Innova
Oh Ya, on top of that....Innova include side airbag. very good for passenger. Total of 7 airbag.
performance wise with additional toq power. won't feel under power if heavy loaded.
lustman
post Jan 1 2018, 08:28 PM

256 posts

Hi, seems not many innova owners in this group, hmmm

well, i own innova since 2012, hv a question about the new 2.0X model, anyone knows if the 3rd seats are more spacious than the old one? Now 4 kids all grown up to adult size, can really fit 7 adults? bcos of space constrain, considering upgrade, either the X model or serena hybrid.

tqvm

This post has been edited by lustman: Jan 1 2018, 08:34 PM
amad108
post Jan 1 2018, 09:46 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Cheryl227 @ Oct 27 2017, 11:20 PM)
Hi, I'm newbie here.

Well to choose either one, you need to know your priority first..
Sienta pros
- fresh design interior and exterior
- power sliding door
- fuel consumption for town not that good (as i'm owner for more then a year), average from 10-12km/l.. but long distance average around 15-20km/l depend how you drive and road condition
- large rear area with 3rd row seats folds under 2nd row seat which beat innova with its lower floor and high roof design..
- maintenance wise similar with vios
- quite stable MPV even drive it alone, nice handling for MPV

Innova pros
- premium interior with blue essence lighting
- captain seat for 2nd row
- surely faster and better performance compare Sienta
- better safety features with 7 airbags
- really comfortable for chassis same as hilux
- genting uphill sure a lot better compare Sienta
- leather seat option availability
amad108
post Jan 1 2018, 09:50 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 13 2017, 09:09 AM)
What is your budget bro?
Maintenance wise Sienta similar with vios which also not that different compare with myvi 1.5
knight_kriss
post Jan 1 2018, 11:19 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jan 1 2018, 09:50 PM)
What is your budget bro?
Maintenance wise Sienta similar with vios which also not that different compare with myvi 1.5
Already bought 2012 innova...after several consideration i think it the most perfect choice for my family within my budget
khusyairi
post Jan 2 2018, 03:58 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jan 1 2018, 08:28 PM)
Hi, seems not many innova owners in this group, hmmm

well, i own innova since 2012, hv a question about the new 2.0X model, anyone knows if the 3rd seats are more spacious than the old one?  Now 4 kids all grown up to adult size, can really fit 7 adults? bcos of space constrain, considering upgrade, either the X model or serena hybrid.

tqvm
Yes the 3rd seats are more spacious than the old one, but just slightly as new Innova bigger dimension. However, 3rd row seat only comfortable for two adult size which same like Honda BRV 2nd row bcoz I don't think it wide enough. If adult wt papadom size, maybe ok la 3 persons in 3rd row. IMHO, Innova X just 2+2+2 ride instead 2+2+3 as advertise. If U really want proper 7 seaters, best option actually Innova type G (2+3+3) instead of X. Afterall, behind 3rd row can only put 3 cabin size luggages, U may want to collapse one of those seats for long trip so that can put more luggages & bags.
Serena hybrid is old models compare to Innova (latest Serena still not available for Msian market). In term of luxury & the quality (some even say interior look like lexus), I am sure U will find new Innova much better than old Innova or Serena.

This post has been edited by khusyairi: Jan 2 2018, 03:59 PM
lustman
post Jan 6 2018, 10:13 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jan 2 2018, 03:58 PM)
Yes the 3rd seats are more spacious than the old one, but just slightly as new Innova bigger dimension. However, 3rd row seat only comfortable for two adult size which same like Honda BRV 2nd row bcoz I don't think it wide enough. If adult wt papadom size, maybe ok la 3 persons in 3rd row. IMHO, Innova X just 2+2+2 ride instead 2+2+3 as advertise. If U really want proper 7 seaters, best option actually Innova type G (2+3+3) instead of X. Afterall, behind 3rd row can only put 3 cabin size luggages, U may want to collapse one of those seats for long trip so that can put more luggages & bags.
Serena hybrid is old models compare to Innova (latest Serena still not available for Msian market). In term of luxury & the quality (some even say interior look like lexus), I am sure U will find new Innova much better than old Innova or Serena.
Yes u r right, the G is better than X for 7 seater, I tested Serena Hybrid 3 row seats and they are more spacious than Innova, and also only comfortable with 6 ppl as the 7th seat is really not a "seat". I also test drive Maxus G10, which is way more spacious with 7 or 10 seats but too BIG, and also no stability control, hill assist and abs brake which a big letdown.

SleeplessEyes
post Jan 23 2018, 07:38 PM

2,429 posts

Hi. Just curious. Anyone driving the new Innova and whats the FC around town
And on the highway. Should be better than the old 4 speed Innova right?
khusyairi
post Jan 24 2018, 01:55 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 23 2018, 07:38 PM)
Hi. Just curious. Anyone driving the new Innova and whats the FC  around town
And on the highway. Should be better than the old 4 speed Innova right?
It differ from driver to driver. However, this review a bit accurate.

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/drive/ar...p1DCgYv8PPhl.97

It can confirm, it much better than the old 4 speed Innova. New 6 speed transmission is better & the engine already upgrade to dvvt.
Normally, full tank of 50liter petrol can run about 500km+.
nickl3ss
post Apr 22 2018, 07:47 PM

90 posts

New innova or exora... Sifus... Share ur ride exp on innova
ebay
post Apr 23 2018, 10:23 PM

61 posts

hi, innova user here..

any recommendation modification for fuel saving?
cannot tahan la minyak kuat sangat
peter.hue
post Jun 28 2018, 04:02 PM

It's really less topic created for Innova, possible the owner age group is not visiting forum ~ haha

I am not an Innova owner yet, planning to buy the previous version also, but in the fc really is a concern after read urs post. Is any Innova owner here since 2010? Wish to have advice on the possible maintenance cost as well to this car, I hope it is more reliable and not too costly.
makoshark
post Jun 29 2018, 12:38 PM

300 posts

Hi already booked new innova G variant..any advice for a new user like me? how about fuel comsumption?
tsfatt
post Jul 8 2018, 01:04 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Jun 28 2018, 05:02 PM)
It's really less topic created for Innova, possible the owner age group is not visiting forum ~ haha

I am not an Innova owner yet, planning to buy the previous version also, but in the fc really is a concern after read urs post. Is any Innova owner here since 2010? Wish to have advice on the possible maintenance cost as well to this car, I hope it is more reliable and not too costly.
Hello I just bought a new Innova, FYI, previous car also innova, already drove 12years .. never break down before ..just every year service 2 time ..
That is why I bought back Innova.. biggrin.gif
tsfatt
post Jul 8 2018, 01:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(makoshark @ Jun 29 2018, 01:38 PM)
Hi already booked new innova G variant..any advice for a new user like me? how about fuel comsumption?
around 1ltr = 10km
heaven_man
post Jul 23 2018, 12:36 AM

Going to collect my Innova on Tuesday. Any active Innova Club to join?
chongak
post Aug 29 2018, 03:36 PM

i just bought innova ..how to switch OFF the main light? only got AUTO ..agent said can’t OFF.. wth wub.gif
evolution99
post Sep 21 2018, 12:14 AM

66 posts

Hi, new Innova G owner here.. got my car on end June. FC average at 9 ~10 km/l.
smwah
post Sep 21 2018, 06:09 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Any accessories for innova 2012?
Bit clumsy but it can done the job done simple and easy.
TSmactreouser
post Sep 27 2018, 09:16 AM

2,512 posts

Anyone knows where to get this Upper Drawer replacement? Could not stood up anymore, like kaki patah! Or, any DIY method?

Appreciate!

dec12
post Nov 13 2018, 03:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(chongak @ Aug 29 2018, 03:36 PM)
i just bought innova ..how to switch OFF the main light? only got AUTO ..agent said can’t OFF.. wth wub.gif
Can't really turn off. The only mode is AUTO
alexyap25
post Nov 28 2018, 03:45 PM

Hi guys,

Anyone have any idea how can I screen share my android phone to Toyota Innova Car Audio??
Toyota Innova Car year 2017
either mirrorlink or miracast? What apps to download?
Please Help !

aziratul
post May 26 2019, 09:36 PM

136 posts

Im new owner of this car too.. innova G.. whew... im satisfied and currently looking for any accessories i could find to add up... lol
ally9970
post May 14 2020, 11:33 AM

66 posts

I owned Innova since 2006 and the car is still kicking till now..
I have owned many cars but this has the least issue.
For the last 14 years, I have only changed absorber, tyres, rear aircond cooling coil, water pump, radiator top head, alternator and 2 light bulbs. Really a workhorse..
fishmango
post Apr 3 2021, 01:43 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(ally9970 @ May 14 2020, 11:33 AM)
I owned Innova since 2006 and the car is still kicking till now..
I have owned many cars but this has the least issue.
For the last 14 years, I have only changed absorber, tyres, rear aircond cooling coil, water pump, radiator top head, alternator and 2 light bulbs. Really a workhorse..
Old Innova indeed a workhorse. But how is this horse running on highway at about 110km/hr in term of NVH, handling, sense of safety?
ktek
post Apr 3 2021, 07:26 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 3 2021, 01:43 AM)
Old Innova indeed a workhorse. But how is this horse running on highway at about 110km/hr in term of NVH, handling, sense of safety?
100kph 3000rpm. so ur speed slightly higher a bit.
vvti come 4200rpm then enjin go power mode louder.
top speed go 195kph got speed limiter.

turning 90' corner can go 80kph. becos front use double wishbone
noise & overall comfort = pass

ori brake quite weak to full stop. behind is drum brake
a
the rest thing very robust. almost nothing to repair
fishmango
post Apr 3 2021, 11:06 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 3 2021, 07:26 PM)
100kph 3000rpm. so ur speed slightly higher a bit.
vvti come 4200rpm then enjin go power mode louder.
top speed go 195kph got speed limiter.

turning 90' corner can go 80kph. becos front use double wishbone
noise & overall comfort = pass

ori brake quite weak to full stop. behind is drum brake
a
the rest thing very robust. almost nothing to repair
This innova is built to last.
The prefacelift come without airbag, abs. Is the facelift version come with airbag and abs?
It go thru facelift in 2008, 2011 and 2013. Yes, 3 facelift in its lifespan.
ktek
post Apr 3 2021, 11:10 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 3 2021, 11:06 PM)
This innova is built to last.
The prefacelift come without airbag, abs. Is the facelift version come with airbag and abs?
It go thru facelift in 2008, 2011 and 2013. Yes, 3 facelift in its lifespan.
house got 2009 ver. driver bag only.
save me alive too

few yr back i head on kontena head
ktek
post Apr 3 2021, 11:12 PM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

got abs too
fishmango
post Apr 4 2021, 12:23 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 3 2021, 11:10 PM)
house got 2009 ver. driver bag only.
save me alive too

few yr back i head on kontena head
Ic. Mean Facelift 1 alr got abs, airbag. Ur is G spec? Same steering wheel 4 spoke with audio buttons as altis and Camry?
ktek
post Apr 4 2021, 10:20 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 4 2021, 12:23 AM)
Ic. Mean Facelift 1 alr got abs, airbag. Ur is G spec? Same steering wheel 4 spoke with audio buttons as altis and Camry?
just e spec 4at.
yaa camry steering. just horn button.
fishmango
post Apr 4 2021, 11:25 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 4 2021, 10:20 AM)
just e spec 4at.
yaa camry steering. just horn button.
Ic. Mean FL 1 alr got abs, airbag on e spec. Planning to get one for work. Mainly to travel highway, trunk road. And gravel road in plantation. No need 4 wheel, but need hiGH clearance to pass pathway with stones. Believe the innova chassis to take the beating.
car maniac
post Aug 1 2021, 01:03 PM

Hey guys,

I just got a second hand 2006 Innova.G spec

Seriously what a sturdy car...
Can share some experience with this machine
Thanks ya

0.1060sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:19 PM