1st time facial, recommendations, charges, what to look 4

TSleesa
post Apr 14 2009, 11:48 PM, updated 17y ago

196 posts

I wanna start going for facials rolleyes.gif i notice that in bukit tinggi klang alone, there are so many centres..

what do i look for when selecting a centre?

how much is an average session?

any centres do u recommend, like adonis/dermalogica etc? are these bigger names better than the small time ones that mushroom everywhere? hear news about those botched procedures at small centres, later my face become rosak tongue.gif not that i wanna do any procedure, but just wondering about the quality

anything to beware of? cos my aunt says those girls will ask u to do this and buy that

TSleesa
post Apr 15 2009, 12:02 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(michell3 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:54 PM)
price is important..i went for facial last time..around RM45 per session..LOL..
i went that facial centre is not available for guy
means ur rm45 one is not good? i heard my fren's aunt charged her a discounted price of rm80, usual price is about rm120. and i tot i saw dermalogica's is rm100, so cheap?

i'm not a guy, not worries biggrin.gif
TSleesa
post Apr 15 2009, 12:11 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(michell3 @ Apr 15 2009, 12:07 AM)
nola..i just tell u only la..not im worrying..i usually had it for RM45 but i think not that good....perhaps u can try what ur friend offer u..
as u know gals doing facial then of course include massage, so have to_______ u know..so guys are kinda incovinient..so yours include massage?
ohh.. no la, i dun want massage, i get geli easily.. so where is ur rm45 one? so that i can avoid going there smile.gif
TSleesa
post Apr 29 2009, 04:13 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(JCdevilz @ Apr 22 2009, 10:27 AM)

Elemi in bkt tinggi i heard it's not bad. (after i talk to their beauticians la cause their technique quite different)
rm98 like that if i'm not mistaken to join their membership.
but u can get 2 full set facial.

haha duno what i said helps or not. anyway good luck trying =)
thanks, it isn indeed helpful! at least i have a name to search for in bukit tinggi now.

QUOTE(lala01 @ Apr 22 2009, 02:00 PM)
i went for CN beauty for facial.. they are having promotions now.. rm48 for 1st trial.. not bad.. you can ask me more about this if interested

if u feel that you dont want to sign up for package, just let them know.. you will think n consider bout it.. or u can say u still have other packages from other beauty center.. smile.gif
1 question: is it advisable to go here and there for all the trials one.. or to go to different places for facials? will the products or techniques be different?

0.0164sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:22 AM