post May 10 2009, 07:03 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

Useful Info for N85 Owners

what is Product Code and IMEI for..???

its the i-tech bluetooth for 2 users...i'm from johor bahru btw...i bought at the nokia dealer....that person told me black colour is just for temporarily...kinda out of stock wor... :-/ anyway... do you know where your phone is made of? i read from email that u can identify which place ur phone is made of my knowing the 7th and 8th of your phone's serial number... :-) mine is from 3rd world country which means quality quite bad... :-( so sad....

oh ya...i've too read that other n85 users have different battery life... why a.. :-/

hey how could sapura be cheaper than zitron when they are all the phones are original sets? Sapura, zitron and avaxx are all nokia authorized dealer rite...? sapura n85 only cost rm1645 ??????

lol,, about the serial number[imei]..i have posted at first page.. so as a new n85 user.. i advice u to read all info in page 1 << its useful..anyway.. i have quoted so easier for you lolz.. .. the price quite expensive.. but you bought at nokia dealer[store] so thats why...there are some seller that sell ORI ZITRON cheaper..because it isnt nokia dealer... nokia dealer must follow the RRP that stated by NOKIA MALAYSIA...
different battery life..?? maybe - it is not original battery..i think your phone is using original battery...my phone too !!..it can last for four days..and 3 days for heavy using.. but if you use wifi and gps/map,, often.. it will drain your battery fast.. one advice.. dont turn off the phone.. bcoz it can drain our battery too..i didnt turn off phone.. it will turn off itself[battery empty] its recommended to charge the phone when your phone is off..
SAPURA is just local distributor...it distribute ORIGINAL NOKIA...
ZITRON and AVAXX is also authorized nokia distributor...they are just the same.. all warranty is from nokia.. so dont worry,they distribute ORIGINAL PHONE WITH NOKIA WARRANTY !! ..SAPURA N85 - COST FOR RM 1550 - just go to SAPURA HQ for more info

gonna buy n85 soon..i really into music compared to camera..worth buying this hp? help me?
music function in n85 is really good.. speaker not bad
i rate it 8/10
but if you really into music... buy SE walkman instead of Nokia.. XPress Music also cannot defeat SE walkman..

wao
but i heard u all say if wanna use those is private oo
if anybody is using private hope can pm me n teach me
2molo may be buy
but i see truely i feel black more nice than cooper color
i feel copper is nicer than dark grey[not black]

haha.. its up to you.. all various kind info relating to illegal thing is prohibited..
but sometimes you can ask it for help.. ask here.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: May 10 2009, 07:09 AM
TSkae7
post May 10 2009, 08:42 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

beware friends..there are N85 clone..

Nokia N85 clone specifications:

pic >>

i'm just lolz.. to the people who buy this.. laugh.gif smile.gif
qwe65
post May 10 2009, 10:25 AM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 9 2009, 10:55 PM)
use integrated GPS...
rather than using bluetooth or A-gps which will charge the fees..
yeah....no need to enable A-GPS,coz it will charge u(gprs usage).. nod.gif
TSkae7
post May 10 2009, 10:51 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 10 2009, 10:25 AM)
yeah....no need to enable A-GPS,coz it will charge u(gprs usage).. nod.gif
but the time to "locking"..will be a bit longer..

5s-30s << time taken by using A-GPS
30s - 1 minute <<time taken by niot using A-GPS

anyway... the conection charge for A-GPS only a few cents.. thumbup.gif
silrave
post May 10 2009, 12:35 PM

5,893 posts

oo
but i using digi postpaid
so i worry
when i use the gps it charge me i dunno
but GPS can use wifi to use it ?
TSkae7
post May 10 2009, 12:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 10 2009, 12:35 PM)
oo
but i using digi postpaid
so i worry
when i use the gps it charge me i dunno
but GPS can use wifi to use it ?
can.. just setting it..

must have wifi connection too..

if using gps.. no charge.
if a-gps .. will charge a few cent..

a-gps. is just help to get your gps better.. i mean.. it can spot your place quicker..
but i rarely use a-gps... i just turn off it..using gps is good and FREE wink.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 02:38 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

it will turn off itself[battery empty] its recommended to charge the phone when your phone is off..
kae7..
you means that if charge our battery do we have to off our phone or what?
and..
the N85 clone..
i shame on those people who invented it...
sweatness..
there is always something that cannot be clone..
and..
i just realize that.
IM IN THE HALL OF FAME..
V2 for 87 post..
LOLZ...
xD
TSkae7
post May 10 2009, 03:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 10 2009, 02:38 PM)
it will turn off itself[battery empty] its recommended to charge the phone when your phone is off..
kae7..
you means that if charge our battery do we have to off our phone or what?
and..
the N85 clone..
i shame on those people who invented it...
sweatness..
there is always something that cannot be clone..
and..
i just realize that.
IM IN THE HALL OF FAME..
V2 for 87 post..
LOLZ...
xD
its recommended to off your phoe when charging thumbup.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 03:33 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

now only i know...
but later people call in/ sms stuff like that...
not very mah fan lorh?
is it okay that....i didnt off and charge?
nothing one right?
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 04:47 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Why must off the phone when charging is in process??? better?? or the charging time will be reduced??
crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 04:49 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

i thjik it will prolonged the battery life..
should be larh...
hey christcwl9
i thought u planning to get N85?
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 04:51 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 10 2009, 04:49 PM)
i thjik it will prolonged the battery life..
should be larh...
hey christcwl9
i thought u planning to get N85?
Oic...nope for now...i was once wanted to buy it but i was lacked in budget...so i juz get the N82 as the replacement for it lor...quite nice ma my current N82 ... juz design not so nice like the N85 tongue.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 05:08 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

LOLZ....
is juust another few hundred bucks..
anyway..
n82 is FP 1 right?
and N85 is FP2
xD
christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 05:10 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 10 2009, 05:08 PM)
LOLZ....
is juust another few hundred bucks..
anyway..
n82 is FP 1 right?
and N85 is FP2
xD
Yea..N82 is FP 1...same with N95...Starts from N78, all later phone are FP2 and above... cry.gif
blugear
post May 10 2009, 05:15 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Hoho.. I got Sony Ericsson HBH DS205 for my N85.. the sound is so cool.. Using Sennheiser earplugs.. So awesome.. Better then direct plugin to the phone.. I'm really satisfied.. Now riding bike oso can answer calls without problem.. hehe..
crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 05:32 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

OMG..
what is that?
bluetooth or what?
picture mind share?
xD
blugear
post May 10 2009, 05:46 PM

1,053 posts

Its bluetooth stereo headset.

Here is the link:

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...205?lc=en&cc=my

crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 07:58 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

how much u buy orh?
there is one seller here selling it rm235..
and you?
blugear
post May 10 2009, 08:54 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 10 2009, 07:58 PM)
how much u buy orh?
there is one  seller here selling it rm235..
and you?
I got mine for RM230.. tongue.gif
From lowyat

Added on May 10, 2009, 8:54 pm@Chris

wat pouch ur using?

This post has been edited by blugear: May 10 2009, 08:54 PM
crazycrazyman
post May 10 2009, 08:59 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

orh...
i using rm7 those pouch..