Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

crazycrazyman
post Jun 9 2009, 03:58 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

orh i see..
sigh..
i wanted to make my N85 as the controller so much larh..
sad.gif
anyway that we can make it?
anyone find out how please kindly tell me..
tq
eguy
just press the camera key on the right corner of the phone..
hold it few second..
u will back to the camera mode.
blugear
post Jun 9 2009, 04:09 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

We can control radio using FM transmitter lo.. to play what song we want from our fone.. smile.gif
crazycrazyman
post Jun 9 2009, 04:10 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

sweat...
i want to make my N85 like a remote controller..
anyway..
wanna ask does N95 has infra red?
blugear
post Jun 9 2009, 04:12 PM

1,053 posts

Well OT abit.. I use my iphone to play music on my pc lo.. Kinda cool dunno video can or not.. hehe..
gmos
post Jun 9 2009, 04:24 PM

BlogMasterAddict
958 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
We can control radio using FM transmitter lo.. to play what song we want from our fone.. smile.gif
did try that few days back..one of my fav coz my car player does not support mp3 format nor have a usb port..so this function will come handy..

but one thing that I still searching is..does n85 still not hackable?
means we cannot install unassign apps on it right?
I have no problem install such apps with N82..
Eguy1314
post Jun 9 2009, 04:40 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 9 2009, 03:58 PM)
orh i see..
sigh..
i wanted to make my N85 as the controller so much larh..
sad.gif
anyway that we can make it?
anyone find out how please kindly tell me..
tq
eguy
just press the camera key on the right corner of the phone..
hold it few second..
u will back to the camera mode.
I see. Thank you so much chris.. biggrin.gif
blugear
post Jun 9 2009, 05:04 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(gmos @ Jun 9 2009, 04:24 PM)
did try that few days back..one of my fav coz my car player does not support mp3 format nor have a usb port..so this function will come handy..
N85 is ****able.. Please dun discuss illegal thing here biggrin.gif
crazycrazyman
post Jun 9 2009, 05:41 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

yea...
go gooogle bah..
u can find anything there..
Eguy1314
post Jun 10 2009, 07:55 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

I found that by pressing the camera button , i cant on my secondary camera while the slide is off. got any idea that how to open the 2nd camera without open the slide?
Oh ya got any way to make N85 alive? I mean make it able to talk and responce to its owner?? Like i can command it and it will response and talk to me.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Jun 10 2009, 07:59 AM
blugear
post Jun 10 2009, 11:12 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:55 AM)
I found that by pressing the camera button , i cant on my secondary camera while the slide is off. got any idea that how to open the 2nd camera without open the slide?
Oh ya got any way to make N85 alive? I mean make it able to talk and responce to its owner?? Like i can command it and it will response and talk to me.. smile.gif
Go to apps --> Media --> Camera

U can put speaking sms lo like.. You got message..

Ringtone --> Your phone is ringing/ Someone is calling..
lajukipas
post Jun 10 2009, 11:15 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 9 2009, 04:10 PM)
sweat...
anyway..
loh
n95 got infrared ler
Eguy1314
post Jun 10 2009, 12:02 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 10 2009, 11:12 AM)
Go to apps --> Media --> Camera

U can put speaking sms lo like.. You got message..

Ringtone --> Your phone is ringing/ Someone is calling..
can i know how?? thank you very much.
blugear
post Jun 10 2009, 12:34 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:02 PM)
can i know how?? thank you very much.
What u wan know?
TSkae7
post Jun 10 2009, 01:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

waaa so many question

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 9 2009, 01:43 PM)
Hello  tongue.gif wa so fast want go into V4 liao.
welcome alexdino.. long time no see...
join gathering..???

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 9 2009, 02:52 PM)
u turn on your breathing mode..
off all your light..
observe the phone when u key pad lock..
the navi wheel like breathing...
very nice view.
xD
breathing mode.. when there are incoming call or incoming message.. it will breathing fast icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 9 2009, 03:01 PM)
haha..agree. Oh ya..how to on the camera without open the slide ?? because sometimes i accidentally exit from the camera mode then i dunno how to go back to the camera mode unless close the slided than open it again.. so can someone tell me got other way to get into camera mode?
go to camera application in menu

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 9 2009, 04:10 PM)
sweat...
anyway..
n95 have infra red..

QUOTE(gmos @ Jun 9 2009, 04:24 PM)
it is hackable
dun worry

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:55 AM)
we cannot command n85..
but n85 can tell us..

when we open slide.. it can talk.

all of this can be set at audio themes..

go to setting>> general >> themes >> audio themes

set anything there..

then apply the audio themes cheers.gif
Eguy1314
post Jun 10 2009, 03:59 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:35 PM)
waaa so many question

welcome alexdino.. long time no see...
join gathering..???
breathing mode.. when there are incoming call or incoming message.. it will breathing fast icon_rolleyes.gif
go to camera application in menu
n95 have infra red..
it is hackable
dun worry
we cannot command n85..
but n85 can tell us..

when we open slide.. it can talk.

all of this can be set at audio themes..

go to setting>> general >> themes >> audio themes

set anything there..

then apply the audio themes cheers.gif
I see.. haha.. thank you very much again.
crazycrazyman
post Jun 10 2009, 06:28 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

hmmph..
seems liike is active back lerh..
xD

blugear
post Jun 10 2009, 06:45 PM

1,053 posts

Hehe any new tips or tricks for our N85? huhu..
crazycrazyman
post Jun 10 2009, 07:47 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Today i just touch N95..
i think to compare N95 and N85...
N95 really lose three streets
1st slider..
N95 slider wasnt smooth at all..
compare is like..
N85 better..
and N95 keypad not nice to press..
many minus point for N95
blugear
post Jun 10 2009, 07:56 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 10 2009, 07:47 PM)
Today i just touch N95..
i think to compare N95 and N85...
N95 really lose three streets
1st slider..
N95 slider wasnt smooth at all..
compare is like..
N85 better..
and N95 keypad not nice to press..
many minus point for N95
One more thing to add.. N95 is bulky.. biggrin.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 10 2009, 08:03 PM