Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20
blugear
Jun 9 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(gmos @ Jun 9 2009, 04:24 PM) did try that few days back..one of my fav coz my car player does not support mp3 format nor have a usb port..so this function will come handy.. but one thing that I still searching is..does n85 still not hackable? means we cannot install unassign apps on it right? I have no problem install such apps with N82.. N85 is ****able.. Please dun discuss illegal thing here
blugear
Jun 10 2009, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:55 AM) I found that by pressing the camera button , i cant on my secondary camera while the slide is off. got any idea that how to open the 2nd camera without open the slide? Oh ya got any way to make N85 alive? I mean make it able to talk and responce to its owner?? Like i can command it and it will response and talk to me..  Go to apps --> Media --> Camera U can put speaking sms lo like.. You got message.. Ringtone --> Your phone is ringing/ Someone is calling..
blugear
Jun 10 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:02 PM) can i know how?? thank you very much. What u wan know?
blugear
Jun 10 2009, 06:45 PM
Hehe any new tips or tricks for our N85? huhu..
blugear
Jun 10 2009, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 10 2009, 07:47 PM) Today i just touch N95.. i think to compare N95 and N85... N95 really lose three streets 1st slider.. N95 slider wasnt smooth at all.. compare is like.. N85 better.. and N95 keypad not nice to press.. many minus point for N95 One more thing to add.. N95 is bulky..
blugear
Jun 15 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 15 2009, 12:44 AM) Oh ya beside corec player can play avi file , any freeware player that can also play avi file?? Got a app that can record sound through radio and search for a particular song information?? like SE trackID ... got that kind of app exist?? Coz i cant find any through google or perhaps i google wrongly..  Get Shazam my fren  its similar to trackID
blugear
Jun 15 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(mattkhoo87 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:13 PM) wanna ask.. does the n85 have A2DP function? i`m planning to buy a bluetooth headset.. sony hbh-ds970.. wonder whether it is compatible not.. Yes it does.. Im using it to listen music to my Sony Ericsson Bluetooth
blugear
Jun 15 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 15 2009, 07:00 PM) urm wat is A2DP? =/ so sad i stil havent get my n85...  still waiting and waiting and waiting.. Definition of "A2DP" The Advanced Audio Distribution Profile is a Bluetooth profile that allows for the wireless transmission of stereo audio from an A2DP source (typically a phone or computer) to an A2DP receiver (a set of Bluetooth headphones or stereo system). Such devices typically also support the AVRCP profile as well in order to allow for track selection and such. A common misconception is that A2DP support is available on all Bluetooth 2.0 devices, which is not the case, and that A2DP is only available on Bluetooth 2.0 devices, which is also not true. A2DP support can exist in older versions of Bluetooth, it just was not commonly supported. Also known as: "Advanced Audio Distribution Profile"
blugear
Jun 16 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 15 2009, 11:14 PM) Can i know got any freeware who does the same work?? haha.. Oh ya , everytime i check for update or open a link that was sent from the pc to my hand phone.. the phone will automatic conenct me to 3G ... instead of conenct to my Wifi and it make me loss my $$ ..so what should i do?? I cant update my N gage now.. Its a freeware mate  I'm using it..
blugear
Jun 16 2009, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 16 2009, 06:02 PM) Oh , how come i google it and i saw the website that require me to bought..zzz... edited this link bro. freeware This post has been edited by blugear: Jun 17 2009, 11:27 AM
blugear
Jun 17 2009, 11:29 AM
I use the fm transmitter in my car.. My phone in my pocket.. Still very nice and sound clarity is great..
blugear
Jun 18 2009, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(mattkhoo87 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:44 PM) is nokia bluetooth headset BH-503 compatible with the n85? cos i checked in nokia website they din show n85 under the compatibility list for the BH-503... anyone can confirm? Should be compatible lo.. as long got A2DP.. Even i my self using Sony Ericsson Bluetooth Stereo headset which is not listed as compatible in the site
blugear
Jun 18 2009, 07:34 PM
Service center my man.. Get it repaired  That is the use of warranty
blugear
Jun 24 2009, 04:33 PM
Wait later come out N87.. More geng.. hoho..
blugear
Jun 24 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 24 2009, 04:41 PM) Soon lo.. Technology is fast..
blugear
Jun 25 2009, 07:01 PM
n86 oni RM1780 le.. haha.. I got my N85 at RM1620 oo..