Financial after lock-in-period, partial payment still got charge 2%?

TSdaruma
post Apr 14 2009, 04:59 PM, updated 17y ago

7,559 posts

is it normal if need charge 2% penalty after lock-in-period 5 year?

This post has been edited by daruma: Apr 14 2009, 05:03 PM
TSdaruma
post Apr 15 2009, 01:57 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Apr 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
apasal partial payment need 2% penalty?

apa bank? And daruma uncle, can be more specific with your question?
sorry was hurry to sign the offer letter.

RHB lo ... bully me . lock in period 6 years. 3% with in lock in period. 2% penalty after lock-in period.

TSdaruma
post Apr 16 2009, 09:21 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(cedrickang_8 @ Apr 15 2009, 05:18 PM)
can show us the agreement tat show the 2% penalty charge?so we can read through the details inside.thanks. i jus sign the offer letter from RHB..this matter make me worry lo..if got such penalty, this Rxb really bad..must tell others lo...make it name bad if got such clause..haha...
they say is special condition coz give me "so called" low rate BLR -2.0 . (phuik)

TSdaruma
post Apr 17 2009, 09:13 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Apr 16 2009, 01:29 PM)
From my understanding, it should be locked for whoe tenure already.
Absolutely not normal and not a good deal at all. You cant reduce your principle at your wish.

The 2% will be charge when you paying extra to reduce the principle.
For example, you get a bonus RM10k and you want to dump in to reduce principle, they will charge you 2% of the RM10k in order for you to do so. So in this case you'll be charge for RM200 to reduce RM10k principle.

If you refinance or settle the loan in 6 years period start count from the 1st fully disburse date, you will be charge 3% of the loan outstanding amount OR RM10000 which ever higher.

This offer is not reasonable and i think you should ask them to change it. BLR-2% if not so special in today.

If you dont mind, pm me your loan amount and loan package you looking for. I try look for better deal for you.

Onn
i signed edi lo . no choice . all other banks gang up to bully me.

ambank give BLR-1.95%, public bank give 80%, other dun seem interested.

can only choose from their panel banks. not allowed to go out find other banks. doh.gif

This post has been edited by daruma: Apr 17 2009, 09:14 AM
TSdaruma
post Apr 17 2009, 02:57 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Apr 17 2009, 01:42 PM)
Too bad for this then.
By the way what's you loan amount? just curious.
TSdaruma
post Apr 18 2009, 09:26 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Apr 18 2009, 09:11 AM)
Poor dude, this is very damn stupid.

RHB is farkup recently, been rejecting most of my cases, and now... prepayment charges.

Have you signed all the Loan Agreement etc? IF not, you still can choose not to sign.
signed everyting edi lo... really no choice one. sweat.gif

0.0170sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:05 AM