123 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

rasyid
post Mar 25 2010, 06:58 AM

231 posts

guys .. i dont know what happen to my itunes , but it said that my account is authorized to play on 2 computer. doh.gif

i never share my account with anyone , its just yesterday that i was so bored so i downloaded a tv show "LOST" from the itunes using wifi,

later, i played it on my iphone .. after that , when i returned home and synced my iphone, it asked me to authorize my pc again to transfer the purchase from my iphone.

i just keyin my email n password .. later , it says that my account has authorized 2 pc out of 5 pc .. how is this possible ? sweat.gif

is it because i downloaded and played the tv show on my iphone ?
ksc_3688
post Mar 25 2010, 07:06 AM

1,138 posts

it means that your account is being used on another pc as well which uses your username and password.

for further information, you can refer and ask here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

rasyid
post Mar 25 2010, 08:36 AM

231 posts

the thing is .. this account is just being created for iphone purpose actually ... and i dont share my account ..

ill find sumthing related from ur link . .thanks ..
aleluya
post Mar 25 2010, 09:49 AM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

Is your itune crashed before and then the cache still reading on that particular itune on the same PC?
xpresside
post Mar 25 2010, 10:16 AM

1,982 posts

Q: How do I authorise/deauthorise my iTunes account on PC/MAC?
A: For this part, I will lead you to the Apple's site for more information. For your information, one iTunes account can authorise up to 5 PC/MAC. Hence it is essential for you to deauthorise a PC/MAC before reformatting it.

so what happens if i forgot to deauthorise? itunes already detected that i authorise 5pcs ><..all from the same pc coz i reformat.
rasyid
post Mar 25 2010, 10:23 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Mar 25 2010, 09:49 AM)
Is your itune crashed before and then the cache still reading on that particular itune on the same PC?
it does hang .. happens alot .. maybe thats the reason ..
dem .. i dont want to use all 5 just to remove it ...

i tried deauthorized and authorized back .. but nothing happen ..still got 2 authorized pc at last ..
thanks anyway ..

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:25 am
QUOTE(xpresside @ Mar 25 2010, 10:16 AM)
Q: How do I authorise/deauthorise my iTunes account on PC/MAC?
A: For this part, I will lead you to the Apple's site for more information. For your information, one iTunes account can authorise up to 5 PC/MAC. Hence it is essential for you to deauthorise a PC/MAC before reformatting it.

so what happens if i forgot to deauthorise? itunes already detected that i authorise 5pcs ><..all from the same pc coz i reformat.
if i deauthorize all after 5 pc . i cant use that function for 1 year right ..
im afraid i want to use on other device netbook etc in the coming months ..

This post has been edited by rasyid: Mar 25 2010, 10:25 AM
n406
post Mar 25 2010, 11:19 AM

144 posts

Hmm WTA sifu2.. Sometimes, i had this problems.
itunes cant connect to iphone, it says something like "itunes cannot connect to iphone because an invalid error has occured"
then now after i turn of my pc about an hour. then it back to normal.
i wonder what's the prob, itunes or my iphone?
bcoz this probs, it makes me restore my iphone T.T

anything i can do to prevent this error again? thx
yuvanesh
post Mar 25 2010, 05:36 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(n406 @ Mar 25 2010, 11:19 AM)
Hmm WTA sifu2.. Sometimes, i had this problems.
itunes cant connect to iphone, it says something like "itunes cannot connect to iphone because an invalid error has occured"
then now after i turn of my pc about an hour. then it back to normal.
i wonder what's the prob, itunes or my iphone?
bcoz this probs, it makes me restore my iphone T.T

anything i can do to prevent this error again? thx
well try reinstalling your itunes..the problem is your pc..or itunes or maybe the usb port...normally it wont be the phone...
iphoneguy08
post Mar 25 2010, 06:53 PM

191 posts

Ya ,Or just try to restart ur pc n try again...
n406
post Mar 25 2010, 07:13 PM

144 posts

hmm.. after i re-install it still like tat >.<
is ok then if nt the phone problems. hehee thx ^^
is it possible bcoz of others software? coz i using, usb disk security.
sometimes it can read, sometimes cant..
or another is, read d.. then suddenly disconnected -.-
squall_kay
post Mar 27 2010, 12:29 PM

5,726 posts

hi guys,

i js reformat my pc, but now when im trying to sync my iphone with itunes, it refused. it have erase & sync and cancel. is there a way to sync and transfer back songs/contact from iphone to pc back without loosing any. btw, i already authorized back the itunes store with my account but it still same.
aleluya
post Mar 27 2010, 04:37 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

I think for you to re-sync back to an empty PC, you gotta make sure you have the same path from your previous sync
Melody90
post Mar 27 2010, 07:17 PM

hello, anyone know whether iphone can use another music (such as mp3) to be set as ringtone?? if can, how?? thanks for solve my problem!!
squall_kay
post Mar 27 2010, 09:00 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Mar 27 2010, 04:37 PM)
I think for you to re-sync back to an empty PC, you gotta make sure you have the same path from your previous sync
i still maintain the same path n name.
aleluya
post Mar 27 2010, 10:58 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

odd thing, what mine is i synchronize between my pc and lappy

lappy needs to have same path and it works like charm after
yuvanesh
post Mar 31 2010, 04:45 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Apple iTunes 9.1 is out for the release of ipad... There some changes in it too...

Added on March 31, 2010, 4:46 amiTunes 9.1 comes with several new features and improvements, including:

- Sync with iPad to enjoy your favorite music, movies, TV shows, books and more on the go

- Organize and sync books you've downloaded from iBooks on iPad or added to your iTunes library

- Rename, rearrange, or remove Genius Mixes

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Mar 31 2010, 04:46 AM
bluehyppo
post Mar 31 2010, 07:42 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Melody90 @ Mar 27 2010, 07:17 PM)
hello, anyone know whether iphone can use another music (such as mp3) to be set as ringtone?? if can, how?? thanks for solve my problem!!
Hello, please refer to the well-documented faq page for the solution C=
mois
post Mar 31 2010, 11:53 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

how to create itune account without credit card? i googgled but cant find
monked
post Mar 31 2010, 12:07 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 31 2010, 11:53 AM)
how to create itune account without credit card? i googgled but cant find
other than credit card u got an option of using debit card
other than tht there is no other way

correct me if im wrong
mois
post Mar 31 2010, 12:12 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Mar 31 2010, 01:07 PM)
other than credit card u got an option of using debit card
other than tht there is no other way

correct me if im wrong
i asked one of my friend. she said the first time she wants to register also cant since need credit card. After a few days then she tries again and got "None" option along with visa, paypal and eth. I ask her how, she said she doesnt know. sweat.gif

123 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:47 PM