hi guys, wanna ask..today i've tried to register myself but seem stuck at the payment method..it keep saying decline..
anybody can explain to me why..tq
Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!
Aug 19 2010, 12:51 PM
683 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: serdang/selangor |
hi guys, wanna ask..today i've tried to register myself but seem stuck at the payment method..it keep saying decline..
anybody can explain to me why..tq |
Aug 19 2010, 02:36 PM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi guys,
I just updated my iPhone 3GS to the new OS4. It was only after I updated to the new OS that i realized that I forgot to backup all my stuff..so I lost all my text messages, pics, apps, etc. Is there any way I can retrieve them back? |
Aug 19 2010, 04:54 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Aug 19 2010, 12:51 PM) hi guys, wanna ask..today i've tried to register myself but seem stuck at the payment method..it keep saying decline.. Payment regards to?anybody can explain to me why..tq QUOTE(xkjon @ Aug 19 2010, 02:36 PM) Hi guys, Try to right click on your "iPhone name" on the left side of iTunes and select "restore from backup". See wether you have any backup files in iTunes or not.I just updated my iPhone 3GS to the new OS4. It was only after I updated to the new OS that i realized that I forgot to backup all my stuff..so I lost all my text messages, pics, apps, etc. Is there any way I can retrieve them back? |
Aug 19 2010, 08:01 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Coconut Tree. That's what my mum said |
today i recieved a call from my Creditcard n told me that i've been charge USD1 for itunes. then i asked him why i get charge and i didnt purchase any paid app? then he answered tat i got charge bcuz i have enter the wrong information for my itunes account.i was like WTF?
i admit i did key-in the wrong security code for my CC yesterday coz ive juz formated my PC. but then why will i get charge? and i dun recieve any email notification form itunes.. any1 faced this kind of problem b4? |
Aug 21 2010, 01:00 AM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
hi..wanna ask how to remove song it iphone??coz i tried every single thing to remove but cant find it..please help me..T_T
Aug 21 2010, 07:40 AM
1,725 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Aug 21 2010, 10:14 AM
The next time you wanna sync songs, remember to untick those songs that you dont want via iTunes.
Aug 21 2010, 01:14 PM
138 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I want to set up itunes account but dont have credit card. Is there any way for me to do so?
no way a 18-years old teens can use the credit card. |
Aug 21 2010, 01:51 PM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
Aug 21 2010, 02:06 PM
4,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: u noe EARTH ? wher all human being is there |
does itunes be able to differentiate 3 diff iphone profiles?
i meant 3 different users? will the 3 iphone's data being merge together? is there any way to seperate it? |
Aug 21 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(hoxxaf @ Aug 21 2010, 01:14 PM) I want to set up itunes account but dont have credit card. Is there any way for me to do so? Q: How to sign up? no way a 18-years old teens can use the credit card. A: Download the PDF guide from one of the following links to find out how to open a US iTunes Account for free: (credit: friends) Q: Can i have a few iTunes account and sign up for free? A: Yes you can create as many as you like. We recommend that you setup a M'sia and a US iTunes account. You can switch/login different iTunes account via Settings > Store in your iPhone or sign in with your desktop/laptop computer but only one account at a time. Source: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 Added on August 21, 2010, 3:26 pm QUOTE(milky @ Aug 21 2010, 02:06 PM) does itunes be able to differentiate 3 diff iphone profiles? IMO, I would say yes, whenever you plug in different device, iTunes will run automatic backup on the device's profile. Just rename the iPhone profile differently will do. To rename it, double click "iPhone name" at left side of iTunes and key in your desire name. i meant 3 different users? will the 3 iphone's data being merge together? is there any way to seperate it? Everytime you plug in, iTunes will backup all your files to respective iPhone name. For instance, after firmware upgrade and you wanna restore back your backup; simply right click on your "iPhone" and choose "restore from backup" and choose the "iPhone name that you had backup". This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Aug 21 2010, 03:26 PM |
Aug 22 2010, 07:45 PM
371 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
anyone having problem creating a US itunes account without entering crecit card info?
i keep getting Your credit card is declined. even i select "none" on the cc option |
Aug 22 2010, 10:09 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Guys I have an issue here which I requires your expertise on this.
I loaded my iPhone with musics, ringtones, videos etc. and everything is done from my itunes. Recently I just formatted my pc and I install itunes again and apparently when I tried to sync with this new PC it says that if I sync with this itunes, all my current musics etc will be erased and will be sync with this new PC. Problem is I don't want that and I was wondering whether is there an alternative solution to this because I believe usually you guys format your PC and reinstall your itunes right? |
Aug 23 2010, 10:41 AM
156 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hi guys/sifus/experts..
just want to ask silly question regarding itunes...hopefully i got answers from experts here... I got my malaysia itunes acct for my current 3gs..then i want to buy iphone4 singapore set..the questions are: Q1: do i need to re-create/re-reg new itunes acct? or i can just use my current itunes acct on my iphone4? Q2: if i need to create/reg new itunes acct and since i have the iphone4 sg set, do i need to create singapore itunes acct? or i can create/reg malaysia itunes acct as usual? Perhaps you guys understand my concern. Thanks in advance! |
Aug 23 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:09 PM) Guys I have an issue here which I requires your expertise on this. Im afraid you have to completely remove everything when you sync to iTunes. Usually, I will do a backup of all files before i reformat my comp/lappie.I loaded my iPhone with musics, ringtones, videos etc. and everything is done from my itunes. Recently I just formatted my pc and I install itunes again and apparently when I tried to sync with this new PC it says that if I sync with this itunes, all my current musics etc will be erased and will be sync with this new PC. Problem is I don't want that and I was wondering whether is there an alternative solution to this because I believe usually you guys format your PC and reinstall your itunes right? QUOTE(poex @ Aug 23 2010, 10:41 AM) hi guys/sifus/experts.. Its not necessary to create a new account. You can use the same old iTunes account. Check on page 1 in this tread on how to setup a different iPhone in the same iTunes.just want to ask silly question regarding itunes...hopefully i got answers from experts here... I got my malaysia itunes acct for my current 3gs..then i want to buy iphone4 singapore set..the questions are: Q1: do i need to re-create/re-reg new itunes acct? or i can just use my current itunes acct on my iphone4? Q2: if i need to create/reg new itunes acct and since i have the iphone4 sg set, do i need to create singapore itunes acct? or i can create/reg malaysia itunes acct as usual? Perhaps you guys understand my concern. Thanks in advance! |
Aug 23 2010, 12:36 PM
156 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
@yezhacolic
Thanks!I can buy iphone4 already now! |
Aug 23 2010, 02:45 PM
683 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: serdang/selangor |
BTW why i couldn't find the "none" button when i registering on us acc..or am i opening the wrong 1..
Aug 23 2010, 05:40 PM
103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
hi masters / sifus ..
i am plannign to get a secondhand iphone 3gs (SG) set from my friend down south. My Question is how do i setup the 2ndhand 3GS as a new phone to be used for my itunes account which i just setup? (i do not want my friends apps / contacts / etc ... to be sync to my new iTunes account). your advise and guidance is most appreciated. thanks in advance. |
Aug 23 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(chpteh @ Aug 23 2010, 05:40 PM) hi masters / sifus .. Very simply, directly press "restore" via iTunes. Every info in the phone will be completely wipe out. Then only link your iTunes account in iPhone settings.i am plannign to get a secondhand iphone 3gs (SG) set from my friend down south. My Question is how do i setup the 2ndhand 3GS as a new phone to be used for my itunes account which i just setup? (i do not want my friends apps / contacts / etc ... to be sync to my new iTunes account). your advise and guidance is most appreciated. thanks in advance. |
Aug 23 2010, 07:40 PM
103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
ooo .. very simple .. hahaha! will test it out when i receive the phone "soon" . ^.^ thanks again
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:02 PM |