Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

TSnokia2003
post Sep 2 2010, 12:07 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Sep 1 2010, 11:46 PM)
Lets say if I got an iphone4 and I accidentally dropped it and it breaks..  Is there an authorized apple repair shop around ?  unsure.gif
wrong thread.

this is a dedicated iTunes thread.

anyway not sure what is the origin of your iPhone 4, but if it is from australia or other supported countries, you don't have to worry much.

there is a programme catering to this:

source
TSnokia2003
post Sep 6 2010, 01:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 6 2010, 01:12 PM)
anyone of you encounter the issue like phone auto reboot once on the call with someone after upgrade iOS to 4.0.1 or 4.0.2?
and how is this relevant in an iTunes related thread, if i may ask?
TSnokia2003
post Sep 8 2010, 07:59 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 8 2010, 07:53 PM)
Hi, all iphone sifu,

I got some minor problem here.

Let say i dled an app from my iphone..
when i sync with itune, the app will be removed by itune.. how to fix tis ?
download the said app on iTunes first.

then once you have plugged in your iPhone, manual select that said app again.

sync.

has happened to me once, doing that above seemed to solve it

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 8 2010, 08:00 PM
TSnokia2003
post Sep 14 2010, 11:53 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hcturtle @ Sep 14 2010, 10:07 AM)
hi there..
i have an iphone 3gs 16gb.
its original firm ware is os version 3.1
yesterday i tried to update it to os version 4.1.
Then it says iphone could not be restored. An unknown error occured (29)
How to solve this?
Is this called a dead I-Phone  ?
more details of your iPhone please.

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
Current network: (for example Maxis)
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

TSnokia2003
post Sep 14 2010, 01:54 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hcturtle @ Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): I'm sorry. i just get this set from a friend. bought it as a 2nd hand set. and very very unfamiliar with iphone
Current Firmware : 3.1xx
Current network: Previosly DIGI
iTunes Version : 10
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Never Jailbreak before
Problem Encountered : Could not restrore firmware error code 29. and now my phone when plug in, the itune doesn't even show any imei, and current firmware.. all is "NA"
Steps Taken So Far : Tried restore multiple times on 2 computers.
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
any problem restoring to the same firmware?

as in not upgrading?
TSnokia2003
post Oct 20 2010, 09:19 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(myrrbn @ Oct 20 2010, 09:13 PM)
Hi. hope u all can help me out with this issue. i have an iphone 4 n equired papago gps using my bro's acc. it was working fine for few months until today when it requested for an update. so i performed a normal update via my phone but it was taking so long so i paused it. later i then sync it to my itunes to upgrade it using my bro apple account and upgraded the software. realised that the app was remove from my phone. its still within the itunes. after successfully updating the app,i then sync to have it installed back to my phone. but it doesnt appear. in itune device apps its "checked" and its appearing on the screenshot in the itunes but not my phone. tried removing entirely from my machine and installing it again fresh. still fail. can someone help me with this. thank you.
restart your iPhone and redownload it again via the app store (using wifi) on your iPhone.

i typically don't like updating my apps using my iTunes

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 20 2010, 09:20 PM
TSnokia2003
post Oct 24 2010, 10:17 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(justine4002 @ Oct 24 2010, 10:14 PM)
hi thr...i cant find any possible ways of buying itune gift cards..since i dont have any credit card...i even try paypal..but they still need a credit card..so is thr any ways of me buying it >? help me out thx
which iTunes origin account?

USA? malaysians?

if malaysian, then credit card is your only solution.
TSnokia2003
post Oct 24 2010, 10:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(justine4002 @ Oct 24 2010, 10:19 PM)
Malaysian...damn....
wat bout urs nokia 2003 ? USA?

i have three actually.

USA, malaysian and australian.

i don't mind helping you to purchase australian iTunes gift cards (but please google up the distinctions of using an australian account)
TSnokia2003
post Oct 25 2010, 08:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Oct 25 2010, 08:05 PM)
Hi people, I have just updated my iPhone 3G from ios 3.0 to 4.1 (I know, a big leap) but it's stucked at the 'connect to iTunes' screen. I have tried the 'hold power button and home button' thingy as shown in several YouTube videos but the phone just cannot get out of recovery mode. It's stucked at the 'connect to iTunes' screen. For twice, iTunes managed to detect my phone and requested for a restore. So reluctantly I clicked restore but an error message 1601 pops up. And when iTunes cannot detect my iPhone, my windows have prompted me to search for softwares for the phone. sleep.gif

It's an officially unlocked phone I got from Australia. Can anybody please tell me what else can I do to get my phone out from recovery mode?
try on a MAC and see how it goes.

if you are still in australia, just make an appointment with a genius bar and ask politely if they can have a look at it (because you have obviously ran out of warranty)
TSnokia2003
post Oct 25 2010, 08:52 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Oct 25 2010, 08:42 PM)
AFAIK, i3g from Aussie is locked to Optus. If you are using the iPhone is M'sia, you have no choice but to wait for latest unlock tools to come out. Regards to your error, I would suggest you to use iRecBoot to kick your device out from recovery mode first. iRecBoot are available for both Windows and Mac. Google up for the software, wont be giving any dl links from now. Afraid virus sad.gif
You can easily find all the guides/solutions thru google.
Here you go : http://tinyurl.com/2dse9k3
come on mate. take a chill pill will ya?

don't need to over-exaggerate each time a douche shows up.

just still to the norm
TSnokia2003
post Oct 25 2010, 09:05 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Oct 25 2010, 08:58 PM)
I did not feel the pain until I saw this. So yeah, 'ouch'.

Anyway, I wasn't here asking without doing any of my own research. I have been stucked for a few hours and succumbed to seek help from here, knowing I might get a few of 'these' remarks. Anyhow, thanks.
adui, relax!

i wasn't referring the "douche" term at you.

@ yezhacolic

will you please help me to clarify some stuff here? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 25 2010, 09:05 PM
TSnokia2003
post Oct 25 2010, 09:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Oct 25 2010, 09:19 PM)
Just did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The timing of things happening tonight is awesome.  tongue.gif
congrates? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSnokia2003
post Oct 25 2010, 09:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Oct 25 2010, 09:23 PM)
Do you mean 'congrats'?  ohmy.gif

Well, thanks.
thank you, grammar nazi! blink.gif

i'm clearly disorientated and should call it a night.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0451sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:19 AM