123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

PeeEl
post Jun 8 2009, 03:09 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jingwen07 @ Jun 8 2009, 01:47 PM)
hi, my itunes have multiple same songs.. is there a way to easily removed them besides the show duplicate way and slowly delete? thx in advanced
I don't think there is a way to delete duplicated songs besides the traditional way. If there is, I would like to know as well.
chingwooi
post Jun 8 2009, 03:13 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(jingwen07 @ Jun 8 2009, 01:47 PM)
hi, my itunes have multiple same songs.. is there a way to easily removed them besides the show duplicate way and slowly delete? thx in advanced
You will hv to do it manually, easier way to do it is that go to "files" on iTunes>"show duplicates", it will show you all those duplicate songs in ur iTunes.
harmeet15
post Jun 8 2009, 08:40 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

any1 here experiencing slow backups n sync with new itunes 8.2?
Joelles
post Jun 8 2009, 09:56 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 8 2009, 10:48 AM)
Elo guys,

I've some issues with my iTunes which arose due to my stupidity xD I dunno whether this prob has been discussed before or not and I'm lazy to google around. When iTunes 8.2 was released that day, I updated to the latest version from iTunes 8.1.1 and when I read that the iTunes 8.2 will crash the JB iPhone, so I deleted the iTunes 8.2( by dragging the app to into the trash ) and then I reinstall the iTunes 8.1.1. Later I found out that I misunderstood the iTunes 8.2 will not crash the JB iPod touch as it will only affect pwnagetool and thus I decided to update back to iTunes 8.2 but when I did so, I found out that I was unable to import back the previous iTunes library and all my previous created playlists.... Any solution to my query? xD Thanks in advance for reading and helping me out...
Quit you iTunes, browse My Documents/My Music/iTunes/Previous iTunes Libraries, select a library which before you uninstall your iTunes 8.2 and rename it as "iTunes Library.itl". Copy the renamed file and replace the iTunes Library.itl in the iTunes folder. Start your iTunes and yiou will able to get back your libraries as the stated library date. These also applies to those who having missing library problem after downgrading from iTunes 8.2 to 8.1.1.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 9 2009, 11:24 PM
alwinc
post Jun 10 2009, 03:25 PM

786 posts

Is there any alternative ways to download iTunes. because i cant seem to download it from apple.com. cant load into the iTunes download page
TSnokia2003
post Jun 10 2009, 03:31 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Jun 10 2009, 03:25 PM)
Is there any alternative ways to download iTunes. because i cant seem to download it from apple.com. cant load into the iTunes download page
try this

i recommend that you use download program (for example DAP, getright) for a more stable connection.
alwinc
post Jun 10 2009, 03:33 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 10 2009, 03:31 PM)
try this

i recommend that you use download program (for example DAP, getright) for a more stable connection.
OK. THANKS ALOT

Added on June 11, 2009, 6:29 pmIs it adviseable to use iTunes 8.2 on jailbroken iphones?

This post has been edited by alwinc: Jun 11 2009, 06:29 PM
hihihehe
post Jun 12 2009, 07:56 PM

13,783 posts

i just now cr8 2 folders for the picture inside iphone then sync into my iphone..i saw the 2 folders thr but another photo library folder thr..got anyway to make the photo library disappear?
jasonlim1
post Jun 15 2009, 11:48 PM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

i juz got my iphone 3g today... and after i insert my sim card...how can i sync my contact list? i cant find my contact lost in the phone...
found my solution already... Have a lot of existing contacts stored in your SIM? No worries. You can easily import them into your iPhone. In your iPhone, go to (Settings> Mail,Contacts,Calender> Import SIM Contacts)

This post has been edited by jasonlim1: Jun 16 2009, 01:09 AM
mONSTers
post Jun 15 2009, 11:52 PM

245 posts

Hi, I have a serious problem with my iTunes account. Hope someone able to help me out of this mess.

I have an iTunes account which is registered to US store (without credit card) just to download free apps but recently i've changed the account to Singapore store with my credit card billing info.

Now here comes the problems whenever I tried to update my apps. The iTunes will show xx updates available but when i try to update it shown no updates available. In fact, I'm able to check the updates through my iPhone (and yes, it shown the available updates in iPhone).

Has anyone encouter the same problem and any solution for it? It's really troubling me lot.

thanks in advance.
jasonlim1
post Jun 16 2009, 12:03 AM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

its because your xx applications that is available for update was being downloaded with another account right? you need to login your other account to update the applications that you download using that previous account...
the same thing happened when i was using my ipod touch
mONSTers
post Jun 16 2009, 01:08 AM

245 posts

no. it's still under the same account (same iTunes account ID) but i've changed the country from US to Singapore.
kuekwee
post Jun 18 2009, 04:34 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

can anyone tell me how do i change country...my apple store details is USA
johnny12262711
post Jun 18 2009, 08:54 PM

72 posts

hey guys, im facing this problem. Somehow i cant add song to my itunes, but this only happen to some file but not all of the file. When i drag the song file to my playlist, it didnt show up in the itunes. help me please
TSnokia2003
post Jun 18 2009, 09:01 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Jun 18 2009, 08:54 PM)
hey guys, im facing this problem. Somehow i cant add song to my itunes, but this only happen to some file but not all of the file. When i drag the song file to my playlist, it didnt show up in the itunes. help me please
a more articulate description of the problem (with some screen shots) will be helpful
samlee860407
post Jun 18 2009, 11:16 PM

4,631 posts

hm....guys, i need some help.

i just upgraded to OS 3.0, before this I had JB my phone, and since i am using snapture that time, i hide the camera icon (forget what apps i use liao, i think is winterboard? :S)

and after upgrade to OS 3.0, my camera icon is still not there!! anyway to show up my camera icon again? @@

I try to using restore, but then my SMS and contacts won't be there liao :'(

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jun 18 2009, 11:18 PM
GriBBLEz
post Jun 18 2009, 11:29 PM

151 posts

Hi there experts.
im going to upgrade my 8GB to my 16GB..
my main iphone.
xD. so.. what about my paid apps?
i cant copy it to my new iphone?

raito takahashi
post Jun 19 2009, 10:29 AM

29 posts

Those paid application is from iTune or 3rd party application?
If from iTune, dont worried, u can just download it again from iTune (must login ur account).
For 3rd party application, i am no sure because as i know, most of the application will ask ur iphone serial number when u make the purchase and based on ur iphone serial number it will generate the key to unlock the third party application which mean the key u get cannot be use in other iphone.
Please correct me if i am wrong.
Cheer

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:38 am
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:16 PM)
hm....guys, i need some help.
i just upgraded to OS 3.0, before this I had JB my phone, and since i am using snapture that time, i hide the camera icon (forget what apps i use liao, i think is winterboard? :S)

and after upgrade to OS 3.0, my camera icon is still not there!! anyway to show up my camera icon again? @@
I try to using restore, but then my SMS and contacts won't be there liao :'(
i think ur using the SB setting to hidden the camera icon if i am no wrong. U support manually make a backup for ur contact and sms before make the restore. The information for manually backup, u can from this thread which post by David.

So after u make the restore, the camera icon still no appear?

This post has been edited by raito takahashi: Jun 19 2009, 11:10 AM
kuekwee
post Jun 19 2009, 11:06 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

I got error message in my iphone "this itunes store is not supported in this country" what does this means? all the while was OK. i can buy games.
engineered
post Jun 19 2009, 12:24 PM

170 posts

what exactly its backup? include contact also? if i re-format my pc then re-install itunes, how to retrieve back all apps that installed on my iphone? manually copy the 'Mobile Applications' from itunes folder..

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:32 AM