123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

GriBBLEz
post May 18 2009, 05:51 PM

151 posts

Does we have to pay for the apps?
davidgary73
post May 18 2009, 06:01 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(GriBBLEz @ May 18 2009, 05:51 PM)
Please read and read and read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

SECTION G: COMMONLY ASKED QUESTIONS

TSnokia2003
post May 18 2009, 06:32 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(GriBBLEz @ May 18 2009, 05:51 PM)
this statement will definitely qualify for the "question of the year" award.

perhaps you need to see the distinction between the word "Free" and $
PeeEl
post May 18 2009, 08:53 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 18 2009, 06:32 PM)
this statement will definitely qualify for the "question of the year" award.

perhaps you need to see the distinction between the word "Free" and $
However, we have to tip our hats to him as he has put his iPhone up for sale, probably because he does not know what can be done with it. Sad that some just do not bother to read up, learn and enjoy what this gadget can offer.
TSnokia2003
post May 18 2009, 09:14 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 18 2009, 08:53 PM)
However, we have to tip our hats to him as he has put his iPhone up for sale, probably because he does not know what can be done with it. Sad that some just do not bother to read up, learn and enjoy what this gadget can offer.
LOL! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

you are really a stitch with words! i'm laughing so hard now that i'm getting dagger stares from the people here in the library.
davidgary73
post May 18 2009, 09:21 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 18 2009, 08:53 PM)
LOLZ..he's really selling his current 3G iPhone and trading for some other phones. I must agree that is sad for him not willing to read up or even try to work things out. Well, it's his choice at the end of the day. Maybe iPhone is not meant for his usage.

We have seen ladies doing a whole lot more in jailbreaking etc by just reading and experimenting with the iPhone.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 18 2009, 09:24 PM
firestater
post May 19 2009, 07:22 AM

470 posts

i'm eagerly like to purchase some application from the Itunes store, and the easiest way with the Itunes Gift Card.
From the US itunes Store they only accept local (US) credit card and Pay Pal.
So i will need to register the pay pal in order to purchase this so called Gift Card.

My Q?
1. If im registering for Pay Pal , do i need US acc. or any country will do?
2. Can the pay pal credit transfer between acc from different country ?
3.Anybody here got experience purchased the card from US Itunes Store
Ndrew
post May 19 2009, 08:28 AM

192 posts

hi morning! regarding your questions, see if i can help...

1. I have a paypal account, it's linked to my malaysian credit card..so far i've bought my iphone casing from ebay in US, no problem, they just charged the converted rate (from USD to RM) into my credit card bill...

2. This one i'm not sure.. hehe

3. Nope haven't bought any yet from itunes store.. ebay has some too, if you bid wisely you could get it cheaper... but of coz make sure the seller is reliable and willing to email you the code, some sellers only sell to ppl in the US...
serioustee
post May 21 2009, 03:24 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ May 19 2009, 07:22 AM)
i'm eagerly like to purchase some application from the Itunes store, and the easiest way with the Itunes Gift Card.
From the US itunes Store they only accept local (US) credit card and Pay Pal.
So i will need to register the pay pal in order to purchase this so called Gift Card.

My Q?
1. If im registering  for Pay Pal , do i need US acc. or any country will do?
2. Can the pay pal credit transfer between acc from different country ?
3.Anybody here got experience purchased the card from US Itunes Store
my thoughts
1) if your paypal address is not in US then you will not be able to link it to your itunes account.

I'd recommend either you create a malaysian paypal verified account from visa to be used to transfer funds to another paypal account which has US address then u can purchase stuffs off itunes or buy from crxr at trade and let him earn 5-6 ringgit, or get a US bank account smile.gif

2) I've done paypal credit transfers between my account to a friend's account in US to bank into my savings account in US when it goes dry.

3) I doubt US itunes store ships in malaysia....
TSnokia2003
post May 21 2009, 07:24 PM

5,786 posts

i have a couple of handy tips for those peeps, contemplating to purchase iTunes gift cards off ebay.

1. only use the american version i.e. www.ebay.com

2. distinguish between an actual card and the certificate code variant (always opt for the actual card)

3. locate sellers who do take the an actual picture of the card i.e. not something from the professionally taken pictures. spot for flashes, picture inconsistencies indicating an amateur at work.

4. locate sellers who sell these cards as an one off event i.e. not indulging exclusively in the iTunes gift card proprietorship. chances are they have received these cards as gifts.

5. avoid buy it now transactions and opt for the auction based instead

6. if it sounds too good to be true ... it probably is. on average, the possibly "discount" obtained for a USD25 gift card is probably $4 or $5.

7. before placing a bid, give the seller a PM indicating your desire to have a scanned or picture of the actual card. explain why you need a copy (citing fraud and inconsistent suspensions from Apple as reasons) and believe me, they will be more than happy to comply with your request. hence it is also important to locate one off sellers as stipulated in (4)
lunarcry
post May 21 2009, 09:58 PM

90 posts

I've just got an iphone from an australian telco. Right now i'm just not sure whether i should be getting an australian itunes account or a malaysian? I have a malaysian credit card and i've heard that it can't be used for australia's itunes store. So should i go ahead and register for malaysia's store? And sorry if this question has been brought up before. I've tried browsing the pages but i couldn't find an answer.

Another question is, with an itunes gift card do i still need to have an apple itunes id?
davidgary73
post May 21 2009, 10:06 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(lunarcry @ May 21 2009, 09:58 PM)
I've just got an iphone from an australian telco. Right now i'm just not sure whether i should be getting an australian itunes account or a malaysian? I have a malaysian credit card and i've heard that it can't be used for australia's itunes store. So should i go ahead and register for malaysia's store? And sorry if this question has been brought up before. I've tried browsing the pages but i couldn't find an answer.

Another question is, with an itunes gift card do i still need to have an apple itunes id?
Please follow the guide provided on the first few post of this thread.

As for iTunes account, you can have 2 accounts as stated on the #5 post. Tried and proven.

Cheers

TSnokia2003
post May 21 2009, 10:06 PM

5,786 posts

totally an understatement. either you didn't look hard enough or the weather is too hot. refer to SECTION A: GENERAL iTUNES RELATED QUESTIONS

yes
lunarcry
post May 21 2009, 10:10 PM

90 posts

Well i'm sorry i didn't look hard enough. Jeez.
TSnokia2003
post May 21 2009, 10:13 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(lunarcry @ May 21 2009, 10:10 PM)
Well i'm sorry i didn't look hard enough. Jeez.
i do apologise if my previous statement offended you.
lunarcry
post May 21 2009, 10:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 21 2009, 10:13 PM)
i do apologise if my previous statement offended you.
No worries.
TSnokia2003
post May 21 2009, 10:23 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(lunarcry @ May 21 2009, 10:18 PM)
No worries.
i have just realised that you are currently based in perth, australia.

in that case, i would recommend that you purchase iTunes gift cards from your local store instead.
davidgary73
post May 21 2009, 10:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@lunarcry

Do look into the pinned threads whenever you're free as there's lot of infomation and guide provided for new/owned 3G iPhone users.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739

As mentioned by nokia2003, purchase iTunes giftcards to purchase apps/games since you're in Aus which you're fortunate to buy iTunes giftcards unlike us here.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 21 2009, 10:31 PM
DL84
post May 22 2009, 03:07 AM

Guys need some help here. Am currently using 2.2 + yellowsn0w on Celcom it's a Virgin Aussie 16gb 2.28 baseband phone was ok till i upgraded my itunes to 8.02 then i can't sync no more it say the sim card inserted in this phone does not appear to be supported and i can't sync anything anymore? Any ideas what went wrong was able to sync no prob using the old itunes 7.7. Any suggestions. Thanx
kayzie
post May 25 2009, 08:27 PM

136 posts

Is it possible to sync music from different iTunes of different computers? If I sync with iTunes A then songs B will be replaced, and vice versa...
Is there a way to do this?

123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:06 PM