KL restaurants serve local cuisine

TStomato123
post Apr 13 2009, 06:23 PM, updated 17y ago

262 posts

I need some help on searching restaurants serve local food...
the food has to be nice and with a lot of varieties....
not too much on spicy food as im goin to bring foreign friends to try them...

thanks!!! notworthy.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Apr 13 2009, 07:45 PM

324 posts

all hotel restaurants serve local food. have fun kthxbye !

K-LY
post Apr 13 2009, 07:55 PM

28 posts

Hai there,im suggesting u my uncles restaurant at Taman Melati Utama,gombak.The name of the restaurant is De Templer.It serve halal chinese food,lots of varieties too choose. I sure u wont regret,thx
Putraskyline
post Apr 13 2009, 08:51 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(K-LY @ Apr 13 2009, 07:55 PM)
Hai there,im suggesting u my uncles restaurant at Taman Melati Utama,gombak.The name of the restaurant is De Templer.It serve halal chinese food,lots of varieties too choose. I sure u wont regret,thx
De Templer food are not bad but I would say the price are quite expensive with what you get.
harvster
post Apr 13 2009, 08:53 PM

53 posts

where is your location?
C-Note
post Apr 13 2009, 09:21 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

madam kwan
skystrike
post Apr 13 2009, 09:45 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

go to kampung baru near mosque area...so many restaurant n stall with local cuisine...
K-LY
post Apr 14 2009, 01:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Apr 13 2009, 09:51 PM)
De Templer food are not bad but I would say the price are quite expensive with what you get.
Hmm,i do agree bout the price,but i think the food and services is ok with those price,tasty and fast. Ill tell them 2 do something bout the price,huhu thumbup.gif
Putraskyline
post Apr 14 2009, 01:34 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(K-LY @ Apr 14 2009, 01:24 PM)
Hmm,i do agree bout the price,but i think the food and services is ok with those price,tasty and fast. Ill tell them 2 do something bout the price,huhu  thumbup.gif
I would rather spend those ringgit in Thai restaurant. I disagree about food and services because you pay high for a better services, nice environment and good food. The price also about same as Kinnaree, and those franchise Thai outlet.

0.0168sec    1.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:17 AM