Which Honda Service centre to go?

mugenz
post Aug 12 2011, 01:53 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

i send my CT 09 to Peringgit Auto, Kuchai Lama.

This Center 100% got time slots for weekends. Although it will take almost half a day but u no need pre-book Saturday service in a month's time.

More like i really no choice since PJ service center normally all full during weekends. biggrin.gif
mugenz
post Aug 24 2012, 09:56 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 16 2012, 03:00 AM)
hi all honda owner, anyone of your driving the latest gen of honda city? does your car have small "tick" sound when changing auto gear? sometimes "clummmn" sound when fast changing gear like D to P or D to R? i send to service centre near johor, they always say its normal. but i dont think so. can city owner give some opinions?
i have this problem also. But normally it will be during cold starts. After that no sound.

My problem seems to be the shivering during idle. I send to 2 service centers, both came back with no problem, cant detect any problem of shivering.
mugenz
post Aug 24 2012, 02:05 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 24 2012, 01:49 PM)
mine cold start or warmed up also have the quite audible sound when i change the gear position and the sound is coming from the engine room. not sure is it gearbox problem or it is normal... i dun hear sounds from other citys also seems like. can you verify your car got the sound or not? like when in the case you stop your car, wan to parking, wind down your window, then u push your gearknob from D to P straigh,  try to notice is there any sound coming from engine room? or its no sound at all? many thanks if you can help coz i hardly can find a city owner to test it out for me.....  icon_question.gif
ya.. got sound. Even if dont wind down the window, inside the cabin also can hear slight sound when from D to P.

to double confirm later i will try again after finish work.

mugenz
post Aug 24 2012, 03:07 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 24 2012, 02:55 PM)
ok thanks! make sure the sound is audible is from engine room if there is any... and try changing gear when you wind down windows, hear is there any similar sounds between random gear change...
cranking sound?
mugenz
post Aug 24 2012, 04:47 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
i duno how to define the cranking sound is like ..  mine is something like "tick" "tack" or "clumm" sound, just notice wat kind of sounds you hear if there is any when doing random gear change in stationary position with brake on and wind down your windows, notice is there sounds from engine room when doing random gear change position. thanks bro!
ps: the sound i mention is not from the gear column itself, its from engine room. hmm.gif
and as to answer your problems, during cold start the RPM is higher, so when you change gear during tat time, its definately will have some sounds. hope it clear your doubt that is not a problem.
thats what i thought it was, so i sort of think its normal.

what i m annoyed now is the lil shiver which cant be felt by the technicians.

Maybe i m just sensitive.
mugenz
post Aug 24 2012, 05:46 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 24 2012, 05:28 PM)
shivering as in can feel it only or u also can notice the rpm drop and rise? when does then shivering occurs?
only on idle, both N and D also got abit.

The RPM remains there. Didnt quite notice drop and rise much.

mugenz
post Aug 24 2012, 11:31 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 24 2012, 06:05 PM)
how old your car and millage? if rpm remains there means its not a engine issue, and you feel shivering or vibrating mostly its a engine mounting issue but i dun think they will rectify it and only will say its normal as slightly shivering they wont do anything for you i guess and you can hardly request them to do anything as well if its really slightly....

let me check whether my car got any slightly shivering or not as i seldom use the car, its my parent who normally use the car, i just wondering how come the gear change got sounds when other made car normally dont have any sounds at all when change gear.
just now finish work, i tried no sound coming from engine bay.. But just now i went out, R to D got "klok" sound. Just once only after that dont have d..
mugenz
post Aug 25 2012, 01:38 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 25 2012, 01:04 AM)
hmmm, no sounds at all? not even tiny "tick" sound? tats weird... then i think my car got problem...
since cant do anything about it or else try other service center.

One thing i hate the most is warranty checks/claims only can be done during weekdays. Normally will need overnight, which sometimes its hard for me due to work.
mugenz
post Aug 25 2012, 01:53 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(FFML @ Aug 25 2012, 01:49 AM)
i also wan to try changing service center already, the one near my house is stupid enuff. always tell me its normal shit. since yours dun hv sounds when gear changes, i can go and claim that my friend city no such annoying sound when gearchange. because i notice it only recently as i dont normally drive this car. only once in a while and warranty almost ending this year, need to check all possible faulty thingy.
better do, the reason why i did not go claim my shivering thingy is because my warranty over. So nth i can do.. if wanna pay to check, i need find the time also..

So try another service center.
mugenz
post Oct 10 2013, 09:25 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:28 PM)
Why ask SA to book service? Got added advtge?
Or call sendiri better...any input?
Different is your SA can help you cut queue. Some of major service center in PJ their appointment normally full for a month. So if you really need to service car and your SA can help then it does.

But there was once a "product update" and mine was scheduled 5months later. I called up my SA, he help me to cut into 1 month. biggrin.gif
mugenz
post Oct 10 2013, 09:27 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Oct 9 2013, 04:39 PM)
Did my first service at AutoWorld Sg Buloh, called them yesterday for appointment but was told appointment needed only on weekend. So, was there at 8am, place seems to be tidy, spacious and in the morning, not much customers .. at least until I left at an hour later. Didn't check the pantry but they've coffee machine and stuff. Since this is my first service (or check since nothing much they need to do except fixing a rattling sound coming out from the 3rd brake light), it was quite fast .. So, for now, I'll give them a thumb up. Will see later..
you know how Honda operates in Msia rite. Service center A and be different from Service center B in terms of operation and general stuff.

Mine can book weekdays. But general rule is that no check or warranty claims during weekend, strictly service only.

Normally i dont even bother book weekends, 95% it will be full till next month.
mugenz
post Oct 10 2013, 09:35 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Ic hahaha. So far Honda didnt disappoint me at all in terms of service delivered compared to 2 German brands that sucked to max.
mugenz
post Oct 10 2013, 12:17 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:27 AM)
USJ service centre also have to avoid.

Cut throat, and very poor service.

My car been jerking for a year. They keep saying no problem.
hahahaha
my car is "vibrating" like having "cold" during idle. Quite obvious but each time also come back no problem. After warranty period over i also don't care d. lol~~ ROFL...

0.0199sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:00 PM