QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 5 2013, 09:02 PM)
I've been to a few Honda service center ranking 1-10 (1 best.., 10 worst)..
1. Honda Global Amity - 8-9 (so far they're the best for me. their 2 step checking process is what keep me there, their normal technician always refer to senior service advisor if things are out of their expertise.. and they constantly promote their staff from junior to senior to lead (since they have 2 branches now.. some have been sent to Bangi now.. ). they open weekend as well. another plus point.
2. Peringgit Jln Klang lama - 5-6 only. (service is good, but counter staff a bit sombong..! always want to 'kencing' you for extra unnecessary stuff during servicing, but their service technician also good, able to troubleshoot issue that other service center failed to repair. But i stopped going to this place.. to full.. long waiting.. and their waiting area also not comfortable.
3. Tenaga Setia PJ - 1-2 >> worst! this is new service center.., tried once.. will never come back! my car involve in minor accident.. damage bumper.. sent there., during call - i've been deciding to sent to peringgit or Tenaga setia - but decide to Tenaga setia.., end up regretting my decision. lot's of issue.. among them - repair very slow, staff incompetent! lot's and lot's of revisit to complaint about stuff they put back not properly aligned, not fit in nicely.. producing sound.! they even reject things that are caused by them..! some faulty item also left unrepaired. The only good thing i can say about this place - it is new.. the place looks clean, service bay also clean.! but that does not transform into good service! staff shortage.. have to run 2 place.. sometime pinched upstairs to repair accident car, sometimes have to run downstairs to service normal car. complaint made to their manager also fallen to deaf ear..! so.. i think we all can forget about this place lah!
4. Kah motor - 1 - another worst performer! - go there once.. but will never go back! go there during my 40,000km service. major. a lot of item charged on the bill, but the item was either not changed or not done! I have heard also from other honda club member - this place is gonna cut your throat with all unnecessary charges.. item said changes but not done.. - all i can say - they're ruined their reputation from not being honest, maybe some employee are not being honest.. I'm being tipped about this thing by their own salesman which is my friend. (now resigned already). 1 extreme cases - 1 of my honda fd member saw their car engine oil was not changed and returned back just like that.. no wonder very fast. Avoid this place.! it's going down.. only people who don't read internet or join other honda friends (housewife.. auntie.. pakcik-pakcik) goes to this place. they survive by victimizing this type of customer.
hope the above information are helpful to all honda current and future owner. remember always to keep your receipt for future issue and to complaint at honda malaysia. remember to jot down the SA who servicing you.. and also note down the technician who servicing your car. Keep your eyes 100% on your car.. don't simply trust they will do everything they say..! if change engine oil.. insist on waiting a bit longer for all your old engine oil to be drained. once a while bring your own engine oil + flusher! they will have no excuse not to flush your engine before putting new engine oil.
Buy part from honda part center in jln ipoh.! cheaper.. and original. save your money from their ripper price.
Mar 6 2013, 12:24 PM

0.0220sec