Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

yezhacolic
post Jul 11 2010, 11:06 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jul 11 2010, 01:27 AM)
For those who use IS for their MBP 13" .. mind to share the price and which shop u guys did the installation?

This fella here in LYN sell "Armorone" brand that similar to IS(Korean brand, maybe cheaper). Anyone use this?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/903189
Im still with ma IS. I bought it from Tan Alliances (a member of LYN), and if not mistaken i bought it @ rm180. And he does not provide installation, i applied by myself. sad.gif
shiniraz
post Jul 11 2010, 05:48 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 11 2010, 11:06 AM)
Im still with ma IS. I bought it from Tan Alliances (a member of LYN), and if not mistaken i bought it @ rm180. And he does not provide installation, i applied by myself. sad.gif
wah.. u must be super carefull when applying the IS aight.. it takes a lot of patience to make it perfect.. and how was the result?

the seller that sell "armourone" (IS lookalike) provide the installation(from what i read at his thread)... but since no one never do a review on the quality, still in doubt either to use it or not..

btw bro yezhacolic, have u tried to fit other case(ec speck see thru) to your IS-mbp?
(yah i know why need speck if already got IS aight.. im just curious blush.gif curiosity kills the cat)

another thing, if u use the speck satin, does it scratch the mbp at the "grip lock" place? (eg if using hard case for iphone, it will scratch the bazel part).

(will buying mbp 13" next week)

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jul 11 2010, 08:47 PM
cRazYee
post Jul 11 2010, 11:26 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Jul 5 2010, 07:24 PM)
most of the time u guys protect the outside more compare to the inside right?...
dont have to be so pampered to it
i dont really put casing or sort of, sleeve is always my choice

trust, if it wasnt the glare issue, forget about screen protector, it's just simply a piece of useless film on top of your glass
it provided nothing to the screen
the glass layer on top of your screen panel is good enough for protector and easy to clean

Added on July 11, 2010, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(terence8 @ Jul 5 2010, 07:52 PM)
crumpler stuff is nice..but effing exp..! that day i saw 1 backpack cost around RM 400-500+ crazy
good stuff cost abit
that price is okay for me, but i'm not into it now.
Couldnt find a design suit me

(no manner what, dont not buy crumpler-looks-alike, CHECKERPLATE, this brand is totaly rubbish, wish the boss could read this)

Added on July 11, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(gurus @ Jul 5 2010, 11:53 PM)
True  nod.gif  most products saying that they are scratch resistance are just harder not get scratch not totally scratch free though  wink.gif
the question is, how frequent your screen will get scratch?

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Jul 11 2010, 11:41 PM
JasonKid
post Jul 12 2010, 12:23 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jul 11 2010, 01:27 AM)
For those who use IS for their MBP 13" .. mind to share the price and which shop u guys did the installation?

This fella here in LYN sell "Armorone" brand that similar to IS(Korean brand, maybe cheaper). Anyone use this?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/903189
I just get my MBP 13.3" skin from Armorone, highly recommend, side, bottom, top, screen, palm rest, trackpad and keyboard with installation is just about rm200...
Installation took about 1-2 hours as the seller very becareful when apply those skin...
Quality wise, for me, around 9/10, can go for try...
Oh ya, and the keyboard protector, the quality is similar to Moshi keyboard protector, as i use moshi on my macbook white before.

This post has been edited by JasonKid: Jul 12 2010, 12:26 AM
yezhacolic
post Jul 12 2010, 12:43 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jul 11 2010, 05:48 PM)
wah.. u must be super carefull when applying the IS aight.. it takes a lot of patience to make it perfect.. and how was the result?

the seller that sell "armourone" (IS lookalike) provide the installation(from what i read at his thread)... but since no one never do a review on the quality, still in doubt either to use it or not..

btw bro yezhacolic, have u tried to fit other case(ec speck see thru) to your IS-mbp?
(yah i know why need speck if already got IS aight.. im just curious  blush.gif  curiosity kills the cat)
another thing, if u use the speck satin, does it scratch the mbp at the "grip lock" place? (eg if using hard case for iphone, it will scratch the bazel part).

(will buying mbp 13" next week)
Yea its kinda hard to apply the IS to be very honest with you. First few months after applying you will get frus with it. Cause you will be able to see bubbles all around the surface. The feeling of peeling off the IS will hunt your mind. You know, its not nice to see those bubbles.

Actually, what i did was double up the protection. What i usually do is that i add on speck case so that i am more relief as macbook is quite fragile and easily get scratches (IMO). For long term, the scratch will be visible on "the grip lock". But barely visible. Just tiny tiny scratch.
shiniraz
post Jul 12 2010, 12:53 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(JasonKid @ Jul 12 2010, 12:23 AM)
I just get my MBP 13.3" skin from Armorone, highly recommend, side, bottom, top, screen, palm rest, trackpad and keyboard with installation is just about rm200...
Installation took about 1-2 hours as the seller very becareful when apply those skin...
Quality wise, for me, around 9/10, can go for try...
Oh ya, and the keyboard protector, the quality is similar to Moshi keyboard protector, as i use moshi on my macbook white before.
For RM200 you get complete set! even the keyboard and the screen also being covered! that's good...
Good to know that the workmanship is tiptop..
for sure i'll try it soon enuff...
thanks for the info jason.

Will be going to Singapore next week.. if anyone wants to order FABRIX goodies.. do refer here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry34905840

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jul 12 2010, 03:20 AM
danni_boy
post Jul 15 2010, 12:42 PM

48 posts

Bought the speck black satin see-through for my macbook pro.
I think I like the naked macbook pro better. biggrin.gif
What a waste
dvlzplayground
post Jul 15 2010, 04:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 12 2010, 12:43 AM)
Yea its kinda hard to apply the IS to be very honest with you. First few months after applying you will get frus with it. Cause you will be able to see bubbles all around the surface. The feeling of peeling off the IS will hunt your mind. You know, its not nice to see those bubbles.

Actually, what i did was double up the protection. What i usually do is that i add on speck case so that i am more relief as macbook is quite fragile and easily get scratches (IMO). For long term, the scratch will be visible on "the grip lock". But barely visible. Just tiny tiny scratch.
i used to do that. IS + speck casing. but one day i tried to take out the speck and it felt a bit difficult. turns out that it melted a bit onto the IS +_+ nothing serious la, but scary enough for me to not use speck anymore haha
gurus
post Jul 16 2010, 12:22 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(danni_boy @ Jul 15 2010, 12:42 PM)
Bought the speck black satin see-through for my macbook pro.
I think I like the naked macbook pro better. biggrin.gif
What a waste
lol..why arr? not nice meh? i got the red one laugh.gif
llsphinxll
post Jul 16 2010, 11:52 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey im using a red one too. really liking it. classy and the matte color is great.

but i just bought a yellow speck see thru satin for my new mbp 15" now the problem is, i cant use the new charger port with the speck. im not sure whether i accidently bought the speck for the older mbp version but with that clipper thing, and the charger being shaped like that, i cant seem to charge my mbp. will go back to machines to ask them about them. cos they clearly stated that its for the new mbp.

anyone out there faces this problem? cos if there isnt, den i proly bought the speck for the older version. and im gonna give that machine 'genius' a piece of my mind if i cant refund that rm178.
gurus
post Jul 17 2010, 03:18 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jul 16 2010, 11:52 PM)
hey im using a red one too. really liking it. classy and the matte color is great.

but i just bought a yellow speck see thru satin for my new mbp 15" now the problem is, i cant use the new charger port with the speck. im not sure whether i accidently bought the speck for the older mbp version but with that clipper thing, and the charger being shaped like that, i cant seem to charge my mbp. will go back to machines to ask them about them. cos they clearly stated that its for the new mbp.

anyone out there faces this problem? cos if there isnt, den i proly bought the speck for the older version. and im gonna give that machine 'genius' a piece of my mind if i cant refund that rm178.
nice picture of the speckted mbp drool.gif

Added on July 17, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jul 16 2010, 11:52 PM)

nice picture of the speckted mbp drool.gif
yeah the clipper kinda in the way of charging... but it still charges mine sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Jul 17 2010, 03:20 PM
olly
post Jul 18 2010, 02:59 PM

267 posts

hi guys, did anyone use capdase KeySaver Breather??
worth to buy??
CreamMilk
post Jul 18 2010, 04:41 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Jul 18 2010, 02:59 PM)
hi guys, did anyone use capdase  KeySaver Breather??
worth to buy??
highly recommended. using it on my macbook white, very satisfy with the result.
but you have to wash it once in a while, because it's some kind of silicone/rubber material, so after some time of usage,
dirt and dust might stick on it.

i am not sure about other brand like moshi as never use before. if someone could comment abt Moshi it would be great.
olly
post Jul 18 2010, 05:11 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Jul 18 2010, 04:41 PM)
but you have to wash it once in a while, because it's some kind of silicone/rubber material, so after some time of usage,

i am not sure about other brand like moshi as never use before. if someone could comment abt Moshi it would be great.
thanks man... rclxms.gif
y i choose capdase because cheap and got few colour can be select. check in few forum a lot ppl not recommend moshi and kinda expensiv.
gurus
post Jul 18 2010, 05:11 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Jul 18 2010, 04:41 PM)

moshi keyguard user here nod.gif
my words = its very thin, highly transparent. abit weird while typing on it at first but got used to it somehow later in a day or two...i've been using it for sometime now and i realised that there is some visible blurry effects on it which u cant wash away but its not that bad smile.gif
overall its still recommended thumbup.gif
CreamMilk
post Jul 18 2010, 05:36 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Jul 18 2010, 05:11 PM)
moshi keyguard user here  nod.gif
my words = its very thin, highly transparent. abit weird while typing on it at first but got used to it somehow later in a day or two...i've been using it for sometime now and i realised that there is some visible blurry effects on it which u cant wash away but its not that bad  smile.gif
overall its still recommended  thumbup.gif
does Moshi keyguard also come with "holes" on it? like the capdase keybreather which it wouldn't block the ventilation hole on the macbook keyboard.
dvlzplayground
post Jul 18 2010, 05:42 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Jul 18 2010, 05:11 PM)
moshi keyguard user here  nod.gif
my words = its very thin, highly transparent. abit weird while typing on it at first but got used to it somehow later in a day or two...i've been using it for sometime now and i realised that there is some visible blurry effects on it which u cant wash away but its not that bad  smile.gif
overall its still recommended  thumbup.gif
wash the moshi with soap n thoroughly rub it with ur fingers (dun just use sponge etc).

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Jul 18 2010, 05:36 PM)
does Moshi keyguard also come with "holes" on it? like the capdase keybreather which it wouldn't block the ventilation hole on the macbook keyboard.
it doesnt have any holes but i dont experience any heating issue at all. i used the capdase keybreather before, no difference about heat ventilation. anyway the texture of the moshi is quite grippy compared to capdase. the capdase texture is very smooth n the fit is not as good as the moshi, hence harder to type. i tend to take it off when im doing a lot of typing. as for the moshi, i just leave it there smile.gif

yes it's more expensive but worth it la
EricZaix
post Jul 18 2010, 07:02 PM

Hey guys, is this mac sleeve worth it?
http://store.apple.com/my/product/H0376PA/...mco=MTc1MTc2OTE

anyone noe can i get tis?other than ordering from mac website?

This post has been edited by EricZaix: Jul 18 2010, 07:07 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jul 18 2010, 07:10 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ saw it in a shop before, cant remember where. it's a nice sleeve la, simple looks n the interior feels good. nothing much to comment on tongue.gif i prefer sleeves with handles heheh
EricZaix
post Jul 18 2010, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jul 18 2010, 07:10 PM)
^ saw it in a shop before, cant remember where. it's a nice sleeve la, simple looks n the interior feels good. nothing much to comment on tongue.gif i prefer sleeves with handles heheh
Hmm,do u have any recommendation? Im looking for a good and nice sleeve for mac book pro 17 inch

92 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 AM