Guyz do you enable L.L.C. for 24/7 use ?, L.L.C. => Load Line Calibration

TSmercury
post Apr 10 2009, 01:21 PM, updated 17y ago

87 posts

Guys, just curious how all our overclocking sifu playing with their LLC setting. Discussion are always welcome.

p/s: Different manufacturer may have different terms, I know Asus call them Load Line Calibration.

Cheers folks biggrin.gif

TSmercury
post Apr 10 2009, 05:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 10 2009, 02:16 PM)
oi... apa itu la dei... unsure.gif mellow.gif shocking.gif

*** nevermind, googled and knew already..., like FOXCONN, they use VDROOP Control, same as DFI... mellow.gif
Yea, they do use different names, thx for the info about what issit being named by diff manufacturer.

QUOTE(hiroki04030 @ Apr 10 2009, 02:28 PM)
after googling, i found they are only in Asus intel based mobo. which is pretty useless for amd user like me XD
Erm, yea. Just curious, does AMD Procs have vdroops like Intel's ?

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 10 2009, 02:39 PM)
Yes,LL is only available for Asus mobo and other mobo use other name.
anyway,if u enable EIST or C1E,it's better to disable them and if u oc ur rig kaw kaw and wanan make sure not much vdrop when u load ur processor,better to enable it. smile.gif
Hmm, these information maybe useful, I might just quote these info to the first post, so if people came across this settings , maybe these info will help.

QUOTE(monsh @ Apr 10 2009, 02:44 PM)
is it same as advanced clock calibration ?
Hmm, this is mainly for compensating Vdrop in Intel's proc. Not sure if it is the same, but the name "Advanced Clock Calibration" sounds totally unrelated.

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Apr 10 2009, 04:36 PM)
i dont use it, i use a pencil on the buck pwn controller, much much more effective brows.gif
LOL, sifu uses traditional way.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for the polls and discussions guys notworthy.gif

The reason why I started this poll is because I'm just hoping around and trying to get my recent OC to be stable, by enabling and disabling LLC, my bios Vcore settings got a diff of 0.1. Just curious folks in LYN uses this settings or not, that's why for the poll.

I used to enable LLC when using my Q6600 to minimized my Vdrop for overclocking. Recently got a new 45nm proc, and remembered that I seen somewhere regarding not to use LLC for 45nm Intel proc, as there is a possibility where the LLC tends to boost the Vcore over the safe range thus frying it, and they had a huge debate on those factor......Let me see if I can still find the link....... hmm.gif

0.0427sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:56 AM