Kajang 2 anyone ?

chess_gal
post Jan 22 2011, 06:25 PM

1,006 posts

i stay in kajang all my life before moving to Singapore. I would think, avoid Kajang properties. They dont appreciate much. Unless you dont mind the travel and wish to stay in huge houses that dont appreciate over time, then Kajang might be ideal for you. even if i do move back to msia in the near future, i will probably stay in damansara area, definitely not kajang.

Added on January 22, 2011, 6:30 pmBut then again, with the proposed MRT kajang to sg buloh may help the property prices to propel slightly faster. anyone has any idea where the new mrt station in kajang will be? I heard it would be somewhere semenyih/kajang prima/kajang utama side? Tak tau

This post has been edited by chess_gal: Jan 22 2011, 06:30 PM
chess_gal
post Jan 22 2011, 10:48 PM

1,006 posts

well, that is purely my opinion. this is a forum, hence my right to express my opinion no?

My parent's home is in Kajang Prima, and the surroundings is so run down now. apart from Jade Hill, I don't see how other areas are doing very well.

Look at Semenyih, the whole bandar tech is like a ghost town. While new residential looks great at the beginning, many of Kajang developer like Metro Kajang failed to maintained the place upon VP, hence price will shoot up upon VP but stagnant after a few years.

I sure hope kajang prop would propel further, so I can sell my parents house and move them nearer to kl. The traffic to Kajang is a pure nightmare!
Just my 2 cent worth.

0.0157sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:20 PM