Kajang 2 anyone ?

Talbac
post Dec 19 2010, 01:53 PM

307 posts

Kajang 2 is such a disappointment after all the hype about being the next big thing in Kajang. The access is terrible, surrounded by lousy neighbourhood of cheap houses, being so near to TNB high-tension, near industrial area with all the Bangadesh. The location is not convenient at all, it is not easily accessible to Kajang town or any highways.
Not to mention the price they put up 22X75 is 450K looks like such a ripe-off given all the bad points above.

Prima Saujana, Jelok Impian looks much better deal. Lately semi-dees transacting about 900K too, but look at the location, McD, bank, PapaRich, Giant Tesco all just in the neighbourhood. Also the main road links to Jalan Cheras or SILK highway directly.

I just think Kajang 2 will flop badly. Good luck to the buyers.

Talbac
post Jan 22 2011, 11:07 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jan 21 2011, 12:34 PM)
What kind of opinion is this?

Stop being racism.

Added on January 21, 2011, 12:38 pm

True. Received a brochure today, they are having some CNY event

Date: 22 & 23 jan 2011
10 am - 6pm
Wisma Metro kajang Sales Gallery
*Light refreshment will be served

Free* Ipod for 1st 50 Purchaser.
Free IPod for 1st 50 purchaser? They have sold less than 10 units, and has been stagnate since, why bother having 50 IPods. You know this is discounting in disguise.

I think Kajang 2 is probably very very desperate now that people know the Metro Kajang reputation is not good. Their projects are very defective buildings, i've gone to a few houses developed by them all got problem. My friend staying in Damansara condominium developed by MetroKajang spits when he speaks about this developer. The house is leaking water like nobody's business. Another case is the bukit mewah Kajang link-house tenggelam after several years. Then the semenyih pelangi link-houses last year came out in the newspaper the tiles all koyak donno for what reason.

As for the flyover bridge, you innocent dudes listen : Bandar Teknologi Kajang (also developed by Metro Kajang) was promised a Lekas highway exit and a traffic light to be built in 1995. That time already i hear all this storey, now the Lekas Highway was completed 2010 (after 15years). The traffice light also only completed last year, also 15years late. How many 10years do we have? Flyover? Buy now ,think now, use railway lubang for now.

469K for link-houses with new design is perhaps not expensive in Kajang, but we are not SoChai enough to buy property so near TNB high-voltage tension. If got money ,who wants to die early from cancer just because 469K for link-house is 'not so expensive'. I won't buy even if it is 300K.

You dude who asked about the property in Kajang Utama, let me tell you the answer. You build expensive houses next to cheap houses, the cheap houses will look more expensive and the expensive houses will look cheaper. Correct?

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jan 22 2011, 11:11 AM
Talbac
post Jan 23 2011, 11:02 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jan 23 2011, 01:33 AM)
I heard Metro Kajang was mentioned. Laman Rimbunan in Kepong was developed by the developer mentioned above and joint by Faber.

Long story cut short, stay away.

Take a look at the link first.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1351700

I stay in Kepong and I have never seen such terrible defects for a new house before.
I just can't believe how come Metro Kajang can charge such expensive prices and still give house buyers such low quality, even in Kepong or Damansara. The only reason i can think of is people are not aware of it because most of us buy only 1 property, the very capable ones a few more. So we don't know enough when we make judgement. In short, avoid Metro Kajang at all cost, you will regret for 30 years if you buy property from them.

As for the prospects of Kajang, the prices has been shooting up a lot. A lot a lot. 20X70 link-houses at Saujana Impian was 180K just in 2007 that's correct. Now the same property is trading at 300K, and it is not speculation because cheras is going for 500-600K already, these people from cheras moves down to Kajang because there isn't any new houses nearer to KL anymore. Even new condominium at Pearl Avenue Sg Chua Kajang was sold at around 240K, and all taken nothing left, what more landed properties.

My point is that it's not the problem with Kajang itself, but rather in this particular case, the problem lies with Metro Kajang the developer and the TNB high-voltage tension that cuts across the township.

As for nice areas for staying in Kajang, there are actually quite a few. Country heights and Jade Hills are great but only for the range above 1m. Saujana Impian is good neighbourhood too. Another up and coming township that i consider going would be Prima Saujana (it's Off Jalan Cheras, slightly further from Saujana Impian, often confused with SI itself). The place is well planned, behind Standard Chartered bank and nearby got Giant and Tesco. Lately there is one project call Saujana Palma, is very very nice and all sold out too.

Talbac
post Apr 19 2012, 11:33 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Apr 18 2012, 10:45 PM)
Visited the place last Saturday. Too many high tension cables until feel headache. The semi-D show house workmanship is quite terrible.

Area wise, if no so much HTC around, it will look quite serene and nice.
The 'serene and nice' part is to cover up the High-Tension Voltage. Let's call a spade a spade, not otherwise.

No matter what price and response, the wire will be there forever.

By the way, the High-Tension Valtage in Kajang2 is the biggest specs possible in Malaysia, so the good news is it won't get any bigger!

Added on April 19, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(hysteresis @ Apr 18 2012, 10:45 PM)
Visited the place last Saturday. Too many high tension cables until feel headache. The semi-D show house workmanship is quite terrible.

Area wise, if no so much HTC around, it will look quite serene and nice.
Yes, you will feel the headache due to wave lenght cutting thru your head. Please buy somewhere else if you have the money. Even Nadayu92 is too close, recommended minimum distance of housing from High-Tension Voltages is 1.5km

Both Kajang2 and Nadayu92 are located less than 1.5km from HTC

This post has been edited by Talbac: Apr 19 2012, 11:35 AM
Talbac
post Apr 20 2012, 09:10 AM

307 posts

One house is 70feet, plus front road 50feet and backlane 10feets is already 130feet. If your house is 150feet away, you will be practically staring up at the high tension cable across your house. And if the high tension cable falls (yes they do fall, google it and your will know how frequent it happens). What do you mean by few places to stay in Klang Valley that is less than 1.5km away from HTC ? It is easier to get a house located more than 1.5km away from HTC than to strike a RM10 Toto. Agree?

These high tension cables are directly connected to Power Generating Stations to send high voltages acress the whole country. All power lines radiate electromagnetic fields (EMF) and many studies has shown strong correlation between child leukemia and adult cancer and distance of house from high cables. Do you need more justifying just because EMF is invisible? Of course, these power supplier companies (TNB, in Malaysia's case) do not feel the evidence supports costly changes to the way electricity supply are delivered across the country, it would simply increase their cost and reduces profit. After all, experts could ONLY prove correlation but not causality because EMF is invisible.

Please be health conscious (and research more into topic) and do not be fooled by the cover-ups of greedy developers who only care about getting fat profits and not whether your child develops leukemia or your family develops cancer.

Talbac
post Apr 20 2012, 01:32 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 20 2012, 10:01 AM)
About half if not more houses in Klang Valley fall within a 1.5km Radius. For example. Probably 80% of Damansara Perdana, Mutiara Damansara and Kota Damansara is within 1.5km radius of high tension cable. Most of Subang and Glenmarie is within the 1.5km Radius of HTC. Most if not all of Kelana Jaya falls within 1.5km radius of HTC. Much of PJ, PJ New Town, Bangsar in fact is within the 1.5km radius as well. Most of Ampang and practically all its prime areas there are near HTC. I am not sure of the full geography of Sungai Buloh but I think much of it falls within that range too.

But yeah I agree to get a house more than 1.5km away from HTC is more than to strike a RM10 Toto.
EMF threat is real, if you are looking for a property at Kajang area, why not try Saujana Impian or Prima Saujana? No cable, no industrial, good location.

Added on April 20, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(rongfu @ Apr 20 2012, 09:32 AM)
can consider Jade Hills, 35'x100' 3 storey Semi-D, price from 1.5 mil
I think Jade Hills is better than Kajang 2. But that area is surrounded by industrial and factories, quality of air is not as good, and a lot of foreign labourer loiters in the area after 5pm.

Added on April 20, 2012, 1:48 pmsafe long-term exposure to EMF is 1/1000th miu. Watch for the blue line, Kajang 2 cable is the largest cable size possible, hence the highest EMF.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Apr 20 2012, 02:10 PM

Talbac
post May 8 2012, 08:30 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ May 2 2012, 07:14 PM)
Yes the one situate next to SIRIM building which is very close to HTC. I wonder if got ppl to buy?

Added on May 2, 2012, 7:15 pm
Yes the one situate next to SIRIM building which is very close to HTC. I wonder if got ppl to buy?Dont know who is the developer?

Added on May 2, 2012, 7:16 pm
Yes the one situate next to SIRIM building which is very close to HTC. I wonder if got ppl to buy?Dont know who is the developer? I think the land in KV is getting less, that's why this kind of land also has to be developed, maybe thet sell cheaper.

Added on May 3, 2012, 12:10 amScary Kajang flood again today. I think it is not habitat friendly anymore.
Kajang town developed by Metro Kajang or MKH always flood because last time they cut a lot of corners in designing drains and retention ponds - admitted by their very own people. Never trust this sly and greedy developer ever ! Now they send people on this very forum to talk up their latest surrounded-by-biggest-cable Kajang 2 project. Come on guys, can't you see Kajang 2 is already stagnant? when was the last new phase being launched? June 2011? everyone is rejecting Kajang 2
Talbac
post May 10 2012, 09:54 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(syniverse @ May 8 2012, 08:40 PM)
It's strange someone jumped to MKB defense so quick. Are you are MKB employee ?
The Metro Kajang people has infiltrated into this forum to talk-up their product. Pelangi utama is one of the shittest thing that has ever happened to my friend, whose ceilling is leaking with water like nobody's business.

The only reason they change their name from Metro Kajang to MKH is to erase their past. But they cannot undo their bad deeds.

The only reason we come to forum is to know the truth, the whole truth. The truth is Metro Kajang cannot be trusted. They are on the blacklist of all their previous buyers, just ask them and you will know.

Talbac
post May 10 2012, 01:05 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ May 10 2012, 12:28 PM)
Talbac,

Are you an employee from MKH competitor or are you a deeply disappointed past customers?

Because your statements are full of anger, hatred, and perhaps reckless in forming your own conclusion. Please be tactful and professional in forming your statement because the word "shit" or "cannot be trusted" are quiet a strong and harsh word, and sometimes interpreted by us as an attempt to "bully" MKH as a developer, thus requiring a full retaliatory response from existing MKH buyers against you.

I would suggest that instead of blaming and criticizing the developer, it would be wise to propose a solution or areas of improvement for us a potential buyer out there, to weight pros and cons of developer around Kajang. No developer is perfect, but that doesn't mean they are in a privilege position to abuse or con us as a buyer.
I have very close relatives and friends of MANY victims, that qualifies myself being a victim. All descriptions fits perfectly for this particular developer, and as you may notice, many people readily concur. Please do not think that me, or any of the victims are capable of bullying the all powerful Metro Kajang. Buying property has a lot of grey areas, of which all very much depended on the delivery of the developer, the fact is that Metro Kajang has not been able to deliver appropriate standards. I am not alone here, the victims all know this. Buying property is the biggest investment for a lot of people, hence it cannot go wrong AT ALL for anyone.

For Metro Kajang case, things that can go wrong has gone wrong - mis-interpretation (outright cheating?) , tiles for whole house came up (yes, whole house, please refer to pelangi semenyih), water leaking from ceiling (a standard MKH feature according to several existing product users), whole house tenggelam (how is it possible, you may ask, pleas refer to Bukit Mewah, Kajang), bad road planning that leads to road congestion, retention walls that collapse and of course, the most famous in Kajang(not satay) the KAJANG TOWN that FLOODS every so often is developed by Metro Kajang.

I do not require a full retaliatory response from existing Metro Kajang buyers against me, I just needed enough. After all, if half of the buyers are okay, and the remaining half of the buyers are cheated, that still qualifies Metro Kajang as irresponsible developer, because a lot of people would have to regret for the next 30 years.

We need developer to deliver 100%, no room for hanky-panky, mis-information or just plain bad workmanship. Your suggestion 'to propose a solution or areas of improvement for us a potential buyer out there' does not work because as i have said, housing industry has a lot grey areas which depends on the developer. That is the reason we come to forum for the truth. We are not here to teach them how to be good developer as potential buyer, we want the housing ministry to clam down on irresponsible developer such as Metro Kajang. So far, we know we cannot depend on housing ministry to do so, so we come to forum for reference.

Their recent project are no better, my friend is still staying in pelangi damansara. Water is still leaking from ceiling. if they really have turned a new leaf, sort out the past buyers problem.

There are still many good developers around for many people, metro kajang is, unsurprisingly, not on anyone's good list.

Harsh and reckless I am not. Blunt, yes.

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 10 2012, 01:21 PM
Talbac
post Dec 24 2012, 01:18 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(kajangnewbie @ Dec 20 2012, 03:40 PM)
syniverse,

strange that you researched by talking to MKH (no longer MKB) house owners AFTER paying a deposit. Why didn't you do so before paying the deposit? Since I am thinking of buying property in Kajang, I have decided to probe BEFORE paying a deposit. I came across this forum and after reading yours and talbac's comments, I paid MKH Berhad a visit. I have grilled them on the "problems" that you and talbac talked about here.

Back to the probe, MKH said the tiles on the pelang semenyih came loose was a result of defective materials used. These materials are not made by them. According to them, they have been actively remedying the problem for all reported cases even though it is way passed the Developer Liability Period.

As for the problem of collapsed retaining wall, they said that they believe it was as a result of earth movement and that, they had taken immediate action to fix the said.

On the factory built next to HillPark, they said they did not know that the land next to HillPark will be used to build factory because the other party submitted their application to the authorities for permission to build a factory there way after MKH has submitted their application to develop HillPark, and that is something they have no control over.

Is there such a thing as a problem-free construction? I wonder.
So basically metro kajang admits to all the incredible defective works, and the only thing metro kajang didn't agree was that you shouldn't not buy from them just because of those defective work.

and that was kajangnewbie and Lcsx point of views too.

strange that kajangnewbie believed so firmly by only the words of sales person by MKH, and defended those defective works so aggressively to the extend of being abusive despite those defective works also admitted by MKH.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Dec 24 2012, 01:24 PM
Talbac
post Dec 24 2012, 06:32 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(kajangnewbie @ Dec 20 2012, 03:40 PM)
syniverse,

strange that you researched by talking to MKH (no longer MKB) house owners AFTER paying a deposit. Why didn't you do so before paying the deposit? Since I am thinking of buying property in Kajang, I have decided to probe BEFORE paying a deposit. I came across this forum and after reading yours and talbac's comments, I paid MKH Berhad a visit. I have grilled them on the "problems" that you and talbac talked about here.

Back to the probe, MKH said the tiles on the pelang semenyih came loose was a result of defective materials used. These materials are not made by them. According to them, they have been actively remedying the problem for all reported cases even though it is way passed the Developer Liability Period.

As for the problem of collapsed retaining wall, they said that they believe it was as a result of earth movement and that, they had taken immediate action to fix the said.

On the factory built next to HillPark, they said they did not know that the land next to HillPark will be used to build factory because the other party submitted their application to the authorities for permission to build a factory there way after MKH has submitted their application to develop HillPark, and that is something they have no control over.

Is there such a thing as a problem-free construction? I wonder.
Let's put to logical sequence:
1) You put the question of the claims of these defective works by Metro Kajang or MKH as stated in forum to the MKH sales people.
2) MKH sales people admit to the facts, and they justify they are trying to improve/correct.
3) Subsequently, you accuse those who mentioned those facts as bad-mouthing.

Isn't the third part of this trilogy a bit out of place, unless of course which points to you being MKH people!

Why do you abuse those whistle-blower to the extent of calling them 'talk cock' yet deny being abusive? Unless you are trying to hard-sell MKH here, your action doesn't make sense. We are not ex-metro kajang staff, just dissatisfied customer of MKH product. Don't buy from MKH.
Talbac
post Dec 25 2012, 08:33 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(kajangnewbie @ Dec 25 2012, 01:53 AM)
Hi SilverSpoon, in what way do I sound weird? You come across an existing forum member using a different user name. support what you said ... otherwise, it is just a sweeping statement.

Added on December 25, 2012, 2:07 am
By admitting to their mistakes and taking action to rectify the problem, that makes them a responsible developer. That is additional costs to them, which means it erodes their income from the project. it is not cheap to carry out repairs. I was concerned because I bought a unit of Kajang 2 and I subsequently approached them again. They brought me to the site of Bukit Mewah where the few houses sank to see the ongoing repairs. The occupants are temporarily housed elsewhere while MKH carries out the repairs. MKH is paying their rent. A bad developer wouldn't do that.
Syniverse was the first to use the term, "talk cocK'. read his comment which is before mine. If you are a dissatisfied customer, bring up the matter with them instead of ranting here because this won't resolve the problem.

whistle-blower only applies to staff telling on their employer. when you are an outsider, it is not whistle blowing.

Added on December 25, 2012, 2:16 am

silverspoon, small typo error. it should read, "in what way do I sound weird? You come across AS an existing forum member using a different user name. support what you said ... otherwise, it is just a sweeping statement.

Added on December 25, 2012, 2:40 am
Talbac, I quote you from your comment posted on May 10, 2012 at 1.05pm: "if they really have turned a new leaf, sort out the past buyers problem."
They are carrying repair works on those the reported cases as mentioned in my earlier comment.
Your action is weird in that just because MKH sale people explain that they are trying to improve, you believe it instantaneously, and turned a vampire attacking forumers who talked about mkh defects and unethical marketing strategy. Of course you sign up a new account on lowyat forum do all this roughing up as mentioned by silver spoon, it's all too obvious.

Great that they bring you to see the sunken house that metro kajang built.

Did they also show you the flood site in kajang town during rain hours?
Did they also show you the house where they told my auntie would be flat but was built into a slope?
Did they also show you the advertisement they use where they put Kajang Hillpark but turns out the address to be Semenyih?
How about the newly hand over Hillpark where the wiring short-circuited?

Kajangnewbie, please stop your action if you are really mkh people.. You are generating more and more awareness about the incredibly sunken house built by metro kajang. I am sure they still produce and sell sunken house today.
Talbac
post Dec 25 2012, 02:59 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(kajangnewbie @ Dec 25 2012, 01:57 PM)
If I am a sales person, I would not mention about bringing the questions to them and informing the forum of the answers that I received. When a potential buyer comes to see me I would only reply to only the questions thrown to me when inquiring about a property.

All of us were once a new member here including yourself - nothing out of the ordinary about that.

As I am clearing my leave, I was there quite often recently to try the food around kajang area including the town and it was raining heavily. No, there was no flooding. Petaling Jaya was flooding recently.

For Hiilpark, Semenyih is under the purview of Majlis Perbandaran Kajang (MPkj) - that could be the reason it was mentioned as Kajang.

Where's your auntie's house? I wouldn't know unless you tell me.

Wires tripping could be due to lightning or some faulty or old electrical appliances in use.

Added on December 25, 2012, 1:59 pm

by the way, why are you are so sure that they are producing sinking houses?
You are now replying on behalf of MKH already.

I have doubts about the houses built by MKH or metro kajang because I have seen the row of houses sank into earth. The elderly and the children will not survive such accident.

I am sure they are producing sink-able house even now because it is very recent and on-going matter, as verified by you, that they are still trying to repair those houses.
Talbac
post Dec 31 2012, 05:57 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Dec 25 2012, 09:35 PM)
Anyone has photos of MK sinking houses or leaning wall?  I searched the internet and found nothing.
the collapsed wall at Bandar Teknologi and the sink-able house at Bukit Mewah by Metro Kajang / MKH never made to the headlines, unlike bukit antarabangsa, hence nothing could be found on the internet.

Talbac
post Jan 2 2013, 03:28 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:22 PM)
Wow when is this? Is this happening now or few years back??
it is a on-going breaking news. MKH is still trying to repair the hazardous houses even now.

Talbac
post Jan 2 2013, 03:55 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:33 PM)
How about that apartment at the top of hill there? I forgot what its name.
I heard that apartment has a lot of water leaking problem, the prices still hovering at basic prices despite having astonishing views due to lousy workmanship and missing management team. But nothing beats structural defects leading to the need to basically re-build the sinking houses.

it is not that we consumer are not willing to a give a chance to this MKH, it is that the chances were repeatedly given and was only returned with more disappointment.

MKH is like a cheating spouse that keeps cheating on you, but promises it to be the last time and that they will change. Over and over again over 15 years, projects after projects, they still cheat, mislead and under-deliver, even today.

Now kajangnewbie say we should give them a chance to repent, what he/she didn't knew as a newbie in Kajang is that many chances are already given to Metro Kajang/ MKH. how do you swallow that after so many years and so many ringgit of disappointments? Not to mention they got to have a great product to begin with, and what they offer now is only average by today's kajang standards. There are ample of great property choices in Kajang besides Kajang 2.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jan 2 2013, 04:04 PM
Talbac
post Jan 2 2013, 05:35 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:27 PM)
the bukit mewah clubhouse is really rundown.....no class at all.
Bukit mewah has rundown so badly, the mewah houses residents must be all very disappointed.

Luckily Orinoco club is kept very well and long may it be. smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(siakap5 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:10 PM)
House are not meant for 20 years only.
Mkh   = kajangnewbie?
the way it goes ..............
Cheers.
the sinking house is not 20years old, is about 10+years only. And siakap5 is right, it is freehold property, not 15-year-leasehold property. Also, the house and roof is to keep us safe, not a hazardous place where it could take your life anytime. Until the latest project at hillpark MKH is still misleading innocent house buyers into buying Kajang address while it is actually Semenyih address, while at the same time still provided low-quality workmanship & intentionally omitting the fact that the factories are just next doors (all land use are pre-determined already, what don't know?!). Kajangnewbie please don't bother to reassert your distorted points ; a 'Bandar Sunway' address may carry the same status as 'Subang Jaya' address, but not 'Kajang' for 'Semenyih', there is a gap difference in the comparison.

MKH has been cheating for years, not just the sinking house.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jan 2 2013, 06:00 PM
Talbac
post Jan 3 2013, 10:16 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jan 3 2013, 09:43 AM)
Haiya, since Kajang 2 finished a phase already lets see how the product is ah. Then we can see whether Kajangnewbie's or Talbac's arguments is right instead of arguing till the cows start flying.

But anyways just to share some observations la. It is actually fairly common practice for developers to name border areas differently. Like in Segambut, tons of properties there are marketed as Mont Kiara, the most recent being Concerto which is named as Mont Kiara North. Bangsar South is another fairly obvious example. Bangsar people used to laugh at the fact. Even SP Setia's great development, Setia Alam was actually in Klang but was marketed as Shah Alam and I think eventually become Shah Alam.

As for developers which developed many projects. It is not unusual also for problems with some properties. Even the great IOI has many a few landslide problems which affected their properties.

Well that's just a sharing. I certainly don't view or rate MKH among the better developers but they are not terrible either as they don't leave their problems to rot like some.
there is a difference between a landslide and a building structural failure.

There are 2 sides to foruming, 1. facts and 2.opinion.

1. I am here to make known some facts, such as the problems and rumah tenggelam of MKH, collapsed retaining walls, inconsistent marketing etc.

2. I also inserted some opinion which you may or may not agree, and i am not trying to impose kajangnewbie or Lcsx to agree with me on my opinion. Most important is that Kajangnewbie agreed with the facts.

Talbac
post Jan 3 2013, 10:25 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jan 3 2013, 10:19 AM)
Well just to let you know. The IOI landslide includes retaining wall collapses even including those for both roads and the houses.
Great that Lcsx make know these facts, we need more forumer to do the whistle-blowing to make these developer step up their quality of works. But it is better to voice it IOI property forum before the forum gets derailed.
Talbac
post Apr 9 2013, 01:25 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ab78 @ Apr 6 2013, 02:09 AM)
Hi. I'm also agreed with Talbac/Syniverse. I just a silent reader before. But after I got my key  rclxm9.gif for the Kajang2 double storey,  I need to agree with Talbac/Syniverse. MKH workmanship is so-so for the almost 500K house eventhough they claimed that they have Qlassic (you can see the 'Qlassic" symbol on their brochure) and really frusted  vmad.gif with the workmanship and the way they handle the rectification work. The painting is very bad, staircase not level where some of the steps is sloping (too steep even naked eyes can see it), kitchen sink just like second hand one with dents everywhere, not to mention water leaking at upperfloor bathroom slab where they still cannot rectify, doors with sub-par quality, my sliding door frame can easily detach from the wall (in fact, they not even secured it properly to the wall); just to mention a few.   
The only thing that i can say okey is on their tile works; quite good.

This is not my first house, since i already bought one with another dev before which doesn't have much quality problems like this. Haiyya.. doh.gif

The way MHK handle defect is very frustrated, almost two month still not yet rectify. Very very slow.
Now I'm still waiting for them to clear the defect. I don't know until when. Pity me... cry.gif I hope I had read this forum earlier doh.gif
hello ab78, i can understand your frustration. Some defects can be rectified, some defects can never be rectified. For example the uneven staircase, it is unlikely MKH will re-do the staircase for you, just have to be careful not to slip when using the staircase, not much can be done. Even the loosing-fitting sliding door i don't think they will re-do for you.

The cycle is familiar,

1. You complain about defects
2. MKH splits the defect works into those that a)can be done and b)cannot be done. Mostly cannot be done.
2. Those that can be rectified, MKH delays the works
3. After a long wait, finally MKH did a bit of repair, but the defects re-surfaced
4. Cycle No1-4 repeats until your warranty period is up.

MKH advertisement is only beautiful on the outside, but the quality and workmanship of the house they build is bad, still the same as those days when they are called Metro Kajang.

Overpromise + underdeliver + frustrated buyers = MKH

0.0302sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:50 AM