New hardware lol. Comes with Parker Hale sights.
BUY Club v6 (Pictar [800x600] or not happen), Showing Off What You Bought
Apr 16 2009, 02:32 PM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
![]() New hardware lol. Comes with Parker Hale sights. |
Apr 16 2009, 03:49 PM
Apr 16 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:34 PM) Nope, it's a Lithgow Lee Enfield MK III with heavy barrel. It was the British army's weapon in WW1/WW2 and the dying days of empire. To own an M1 i would have to file paperwork for a CAT D license due to it's semiauto nature, i do have an Arisaka on order, with a Mauser Kar98k Original Wehrmacht issue also ordered. This post has been edited by empire23: Apr 16 2009, 04:56 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Apr 16 2009, 07:20 PM) u mean its a REAL gun?!! btw Toonwoomba ? whr do u stay ? USA? i thought it was jst a fake gun to be play at the gun range Yeah, 1941 Issue, probably killed tons of Japanese. Australia anyways. If i took an airsoft or fake gun to the range here people would just laugh at me, then cry, then give me a free gun because of pity. |
Apr 16 2009, 10:40 PM
Apr 28 2009, 04:25 PM
Sako Quad bolt action rifle based off the Finnfire Action.
Got it with extended magazines, all 4 barrels and good scope mounts (Zeiss Victory 1.5x - 6x- 40mm scope coming next month). Krytox Teflon greased and Phosphate refinished metal parts and a Walnut stock. Comes with heavy match barrels and all are free floated for high accuracy, although i'm planning to get custom made Titanium Nitride coated match grades from Madco in Toowoomba. ![]() |
Apr 28 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(teamloks @ Apr 28 2009, 05:30 PM) Quite a few actually, Mausers, Lees and other WW2 rifles, but i do have modern bolt actions.I love bolt actions because above all, i believe in the philosophy of hitting the target. A modern battle rifle semi auto can't hit jackshit past 600 meters, but with the added stability, repeatability and quality of a bolt action confirmed kills with the same round are possible are nearly double the range. That's why nearly all dedicated sniper rifles used by modern militaries are still bolt action. |
Jun 12 2009, 06:28 PM
BANG.
Forgot to poast new toy here. ![]() Howa/Weatherby 1500 Action, Hand Laid Composite stock, 10x Mildot scope (must replace with Hensoldt), Pachmyr recoil pad and Harris Bipod Waiting on Mwave.com to send me 4 SSDs for my RAID5. Will post when i get em. My old HDD is dyingggggg...... |
Jul 10 2009, 12:11 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 5500 ringgit worth of German steel and Glass, from Zeiss, the same Krauts that brought us the WW2 Zielvier ZF42 4x scope so loved by ze Nazis Awesome scope either way. This post has been edited by empire23: Jul 10 2009, 12:12 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 10 2009, 02:15 PM) Wow.. I didn't know Zeiss also make Sniper Scope To pay 5.5k to shoot birds isn't my thang, i hunt the deadliest creature of all.....man!But nice gun btw.. The scope alone is worth RM5.5k ar What do u shoot usually? Only birds? Why a rimfire? Because sometimes you don't need people dead, you just need to teach them a painful lesson on how not to mess with the guys that pay me. MWHAHAHAHAHAAH |
Jul 10 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 10 2009, 06:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @empire23 i liek it; ahak... ahak... i love it; ahak... ahak... damn... you just made me add you as another favourite LYN guy 7.62mm may i guess? For my 7.62mm rifle, i'm planning on the Schmidt and Bender 2.5-10x 52mm with illumination, bullet drop compensation and parallax adjustment or maybe a Kahles or Hensoldt. |
Jul 11 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 11 2009, 09:51 PM) fulamak i did not know a rifle can consider part of hardware Can lol.You should wait till i get my haul of parts for my Skyline. New GT LSD, Bilstein PSS9s, Nismo brake and clutch lines and Splitfire coilpacks next month Goddamnit, next week gotta earn a crap load of cash or i'll be broker than anything. |
Aug 6 2009, 03:55 PM
Aug 6 2009, 04:35 PM
Aug 6 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 6 2009, 05:18 PM) For now with the ceramic turbo, 10 PSI is the max i'll go. Damn thing has a tendency to break at high boost. Also installing Splitfire Coilpacks tomorrow.Plan is to wait for the new turboback exhaust from XForce Aus and get that done, then an FMIC from Blitz. After that i just plan a good Inconel Garret turbo with supporting mods like a PowerFC, Injectors, High flow fuel pumps and so on. Plan for something along the lines of 350 to 400 RWKW |
Aug 7 2009, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Aug 7 2009, 04:20 AM) Turbo Smart!!!!!!!!!!!! Most people on SAU say it'll go to 10 PSI no issues. Hopefully if it does break, i'll have a replacement by then.0.7-0.9 would be near-fatal spinning rate for those ceramics already...But since you are going to dump it anyways, crank it up to 14 psi and let them fins crack... On second thought, better dont, because if the inducer breaks, sharp tiny metal fins will destroy your intercooler.... Ur place got inconel meh??? Yeap, alot of availability for Inconel parts here, hell you can get an S15 Inconel turbo cut from an SR20 for a few hundred bucks. But i rather get a new one, and Garrett is pretty big over here, tons of distris here and even local turbo manufacturers. Tiem to order a 6-3-1 Extractor from 6boost |
Aug 14 2009, 02:25 PM
![]() Going to install nao. Cars are best left to DIY lol. |
Aug 14 2009, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Aug 14 2009, 03:23 PM) i taught is some Airbrush thingy , empire23 can u explain to us how this thing works , looks like good stuff to me but dont know how to use it even i brought. It's the 02 sensor, used by the ECU to maintain Stochiometric combustion. If your long range FC is shit, replace this sensor. Most cars won't report an O2 sensor failure on the engine check light because it's not an essential operation sensor, but if you put it into diagnostic mode, it will tell you that the sensor needs replacement. I don't know why anyone would pay for a mechanic to do this, rachet out the old one, lithium/plat grease the threads, finger tighten the new one in and apply a quarter turn or more depending on your torque spec |
Sep 2 2009, 12:32 PM
Greddy Informeter Touch.
![]() Only 1800 linggits. |
Sep 2 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 2 2009, 12:36 PM) oi... only kaaa? Next one will be a Kimber .38 Super TLE-II Custom handgun with Safariland holster. QUOTE(xeda @ Sep 2 2009, 01:34 PM) Kesian my car, take me to work, abused all week, so buy something nice for it. |
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:25 PM |