E5200 problem with G31M-ES2L

TSgundamseedw
post Apr 9 2009, 04:36 PM, updated 17y ago

279 posts

i got a weird problem that is, i cannot use 12.5x multiplier with 240fsb to OC to 3.0Ghz.
when i do this, the system juz cannot past the post and reboot then default itself to 200fsb.

but i can boot and running stable with 333Mhz fsb with 9.0x multiplier (3.0Ghz). it's so weird.
then i go testing with 12.5x multiplier and an increment of 10Mhz which gives 210Mhz fsb which result in 2.6Ghz but same thing happen, cannot past the post and reboot itself, then default the fsb to 200.

i didn't touch the voltage setting just letting it to be auto. why would this happen ?

i even tried to download with original 12.5x multiplier with 150Mhz fsb but same thing doesn't past post and reboot itself.

This post has been edited by gundamseedw: Apr 9 2009, 04:37 PM
faizal87
post Apr 9 2009, 04:48 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

i guess maybe becoz your ram chip,or mobo

try post ur rig here
dro
post Apr 9 2009, 06:15 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

QUOTE(c.c.chong @ Apr 9 2009, 05:45 PM)
slips
hah?

@TS

dun leave ur voltage to auto
adjust it from the lowest notch
and then increase till u find a suitable voltage at 3ghz
TSgundamseedw
post Apr 10 2009, 01:16 AM

279 posts

i think i've found the problem that is .... my motherboard can only boot with 200 / 266 / 333 which is (800 / 1066 / 1333 FSB)

dunno why but it is weird, i tried manual set the voltage and even try underclocking at 100fsb (1.25Ghz) and 150fsb (1.5Ghz) but it is still the same.

why am i locked to 200 , 266 and 333 Mhz ?
kiLLua the babap
post Apr 10 2009, 07:18 AM

111 posts

hav u update bios?

mine only prob when set PCI speed 100mhz

need to set auto only..

maybe different gc and ram need diff configure
TSgundamseedw
post Apr 10 2009, 09:15 AM

279 posts

i tried updated to latest bios, still same. i only have pci-e speed and i locked it at 100mhz, i think this board auto lock pci speed to 33mhz.
jays55
post Apr 11 2009, 02:47 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(gundamseedw @ Apr 10 2009, 12:15 PM)
i tried updated to latest bios, still same. i only have pci-e speed and i locked it at 100mhz, i think this board auto lock pci speed to 33mhz.
he did mean pci-e. and he just told you he has to set his to auto for it to work smile.gif

so try auto and see how lah.....
Vannus
post Apr 12 2009, 01:01 AM

Geeks
909 posts

aiks i got this board running e5200 can o/c and stable at 3.6ghz wor, i remember the voltage i set for it to be stable is 1.1v for vcore. =) btw my e5200 is m0 stepping

This post has been edited by Vannus: Apr 12 2009, 01:01 AM
kiLLua the babap
post Apr 13 2009, 08:33 PM

111 posts

and u got set the pci-e 100mhz?

i dun know why mine need to set auto

feel sumtime lag in gaming, maybe other related hware

and m0 stepping very gud in low vcore
Vannus
post Apr 14 2009, 11:40 PM

Geeks
909 posts

not sure how i set the pci-e but i'm using xfx4830 on this system. later i check it out and let you know how i set it.
sexy93
post Apr 26 2009, 11:27 AM

304 posts

lol...i got the save problem....but i can use 12.5 mutliplier....but cannot increase the FSB...i think because of the ram...mine only 800mhz
hackcremo
post Apr 26 2009, 12:36 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(sexy93 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:27 AM)
lol...i got the save problem....but i can use 12.5 mutliplier....but cannot increase the FSB...i think because of the ram...mine only 800mhz
is it your mobo hv memory divider setting in Bios??..set it to 2.0D for 1:1 configuration..
bryanyeo87
post Apr 26 2009, 03:21 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

no update from TS after a week.

thread locked to prevent spamming.

PM me to unlock

//Closed

0.0188sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled