Stock market V23, New PM in the house

lsmpro80
post Apr 9 2009, 03:59 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 9 2009, 03:24 PM)
the rally still on till ci 950 at less. 2cents only.
\\

i thought i read it somewhere.. that the highest predicted for the rally may bound between 925 - 875.

Added on April 9, 2009, 4:04 pm4.04pm. looks like the entire market been quiet down and slowly the klci index sliding down d..

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 9 2009, 04:04 PM
lsmpro80
post Apr 9 2009, 04:08 PM

714 posts

lolz.. i only got the news part.. waiting for your update on the rumuors

Added on April 9, 2009, 4:09 pmbased on the table of green peas now.. still got many queueing to go in .. really unbelieveable.. i guess they are really bullet proof..

I also agree with you guys.. might be a 'jump off the cliff"

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 9 2009, 04:09 PM
lsmpro80
post Apr 9 2009, 04:18 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:06 PM)
buy on rumour, sell on news.
QUOTE(tessei @ Apr 9 2009, 04:08 PM)
could be another slam dunk for the last minute closing??
What do you think ? icon_idea.gif
lsmpro80
post Apr 9 2009, 04:19 PM

714 posts

i guess as far as i know, it may stay green ... the real dip will be happening on friday ..

Tonight got to check out the list of the new cabinets in the play.. hehe

Added on April 9, 2009, 4:20 pmwow.. didnt expect so fast.. the list .. thanks man

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 9 2009, 04:20 PM
lsmpro80
post Apr 9 2009, 04:39 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(aneed2k @ Apr 9 2009, 04:37 PM)
tomorrow indicators indicate that maxis stocks will jump 24bips.. dont loose the opportunity
maxis stock ? which one ? the code number?

lsmpro80
post Apr 9 2009, 04:45 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:40 PM)
wa.... so big "kap na" jump in the street??  sweat.gif
maxis 5051 already delisted right? lolz notworthy.gif
lsmpro80
post Apr 14 2009, 11:42 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:40 PM)
anyone can estimate the opening price for AXIATA 2morow?

my 2cts says its 145-150?
you got to be kidding me .. going down further ? looks like dying.. Is this company doing absolutely right?

Added on April 14, 2009, 11:43 pmas far as i know there is already a "jump off cliff" from 2.5 to 1.85... and tomorrow going to continue jump off again ? AdamG(any updates)

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 14 2009, 11:43 PM
lsmpro80
post Apr 14 2009, 11:47 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:45 PM)
yea i think you are right, my mistake earlier. The rights should theoretically trade at a Rm1.12 discount to the market price of the mother share.
Wow.. then lets halelujah 2ml

lsmpro80
post Apr 14 2009, 11:56 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:49 PM)
- Short term weakness could be expected given the recent 20%
uptick from the low as well as the larger than expected share issue;

- No official guidance on the time line from the current announcement but
based on recent telecon, management is looking for end 2Q09 for
closure.

- Renounceable rights on a 5:4 basis with an issuance of 4.7 billion new
shares. Post rights, total share outstanding to balloon to nearly 8.5 billion
shares versus 3.8 billion earlier;

Big volume, hard to move. Like Maybank post Right issues - drop a lot, no? 408 --> 3.86?
Oh , i see ... yea... but the climb back for the Maybank is fast to break the nerves.

Due to the news that a report says Axiata is going to start issuing the dividend which will only happen in 2011.. sharks, i guess its going to be a real snail climbing up.

or Perhaps it could be a plan to sustain the expansion throughout their asia business investment. but according to their earning its "absolutely well on track" as they claim. With the remaining 2.2 billion repayment to the TM ..

Gosh .. its pretty confusing for their disbursement of fund raising plan..

KUALA LUMPUR, April 13 (Reuters) - Malaysia's mobile phone operator Axiata Group (AXIA.KL: Quote, Profile, Research) will be in a position to start paying dividends in 2011, a local newspaper reported on Monday quoting the company's chief executive officer.

"I'm not declaring this but in 2011, as a total group, we will be cash positive. So we will be in a position to do that," said Axiata's Jamaludin Ibrahim.

Axiata was formerly known as TM International. (Reporting by Varsha Tickoo; Editing by David Chance)

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 15 2009, 12:02 AM
lsmpro80
post Apr 15 2009, 12:05 AM

714 posts

Based on the DJIA reading now... its really very promising that tomorrow's market going to be red .. 8K barrier alraedy broken ...

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:05 am
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:59 PM)
Q'ed at :

1.45, 1.50, with hope for 10-15% discount from last trade, ie 1.77
Thanks for the advise.. oh sure

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 15 2009, 12:05 AM
lsmpro80
post Apr 16 2009, 12:08 AM

714 posts

no turning back for the uptrend.. will go up and fly all the way!!
lsmpro80
post Apr 17 2009, 09:45 AM

714 posts

REbounding .. going for a streak of 6 day gains
lsmpro80
post Apr 18 2009, 08:54 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 18 2009, 08:47 AM)
Here, burned by a 2nd board counter.

It is a never never case for 2nd Board and Mesdaq counters EXCEPT if there is a Super Bull.
greatly agreed on that.. coz rclxub.gif .. really money suckers counter..
also loss 40K in it..

Never never touch... anymore

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 18 2009, 08:55 AM
lsmpro80
post Apr 18 2009, 08:56 AM

714 posts

DJIA is green .. seems pretty stable

lsmpro80
post Apr 20 2009, 11:11 PM

714 posts

^DJI Dow Jones Industrial Average 7,903.37 11:09am ET Down 227.96 (2.80%)

HAhaha... what a cool dip .. about 200++ points... celebration in hell

lsmpro80
post Apr 21 2009, 06:45 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:21 PM)
http://www.indexq.org/

must check this.... very red!!!!
It looks like Asian Market still GOOD. rclxms.gif . if it does survive this week with a power forward, direction of the cash pool will be focusing to the asian market. Therefore, more foreign investor will be coming in big sum. hehe... might be a great news for the local klci though..
Something bothers me here due to the financial sector oversea so badly affected. may just drag the ci down with a sharp pull down.

Added on April 21, 2009, 6:45 amits still a 50/50

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Apr 21 2009, 06:45 AM
lsmpro80
post Apr 21 2009, 05:19 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 21 2009, 05:14 PM)
FKLI still inching? 10pts liao.... tomorrow GREEN DAY? like tat, I will be sooo disappointed din buy big today... still got 70% cash... for wut? 10.50pts now... 975.5... waaaa... FKLI telling a story ah?

Added on April 21, 2009, 5:17 pmok la.. i better go finish my work... Tomorrow evening gotta pack up liao... sigh.... missing the big show on Thurs/Fri...
grengo .. what does fkli mean to the klci market ?

0.0410sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:38 AM