126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Stock market V23, New PM in the house

chyaw
post Apr 20 2009, 11:42 AM

7,176 posts

100% sure not capital repayment! The div increase year by year. 40% is based on last year div discounted 20% (div payout cut).
The company also provide very good info on website. Every Q, they will forecast next Q div payout. So far, they never miss their div forecast!

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:39 AM)
40% is good.
We have to get clarity before deciding these kind of share.

Just like TM, they will be giving out 33% dividend this year if your buying price is RM3...

that's just half the story, it's in the form of capital repayment..

maybe it's the same case as that singapore share

Added on April 20, 2009, 11:43 amUOB KayHian. I worked in S'pore last time.

QUOTE(tessei @ Apr 20 2009, 11:39 AM)
wat broker do u use for trading singapore shares?
This post has been edited by chyaw: Apr 20 2009, 11:43 AM
kingkong81
post Apr 20 2009, 11:57 AM

1,351 posts

Not red enuf!

I wan more!!

PROTON r flying to outer space liao...

Gov gonna increase the loan interest rate of non-national car! WTF vmad.gif
How long they gonna protect them? ai~~
thken
post Apr 20 2009, 11:58 AM

keep walking
938 posts

proton shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
kinwawa
post Apr 20 2009, 12:00 PM

2,181 posts

Fyi....Gov needs money

Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB) will offer an additional 3.33 billion units of Amanah Saham Malaysia from Tuesday and two billion units of Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 from April 27, said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...4255&sec=nation

SKY 1809
post Apr 20 2009, 12:01 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:57 AM)
Not red enuf!

I wan more!!

PROTON r flying to outer space liao...

Gov gonna increase the loan interest rate of non-national car! WTF vmad.gif
How long they gonna protect them? ai~~
The more you protect, the more going the way of GM...holland way.

Why worldwide car cos are having problems, Proton is flying to the moon rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 20 2009, 12:05 PM
thken
post Apr 20 2009, 12:09 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 20 2009, 12:01 PM)
The more you protect, the more going the way of GM...holland way.

Why worldwide car cos are having problems, Proton is flying to the moon rclxub.gif
got stimulus plan by gov, no wonder shot up la
darkknight81
post Apr 20 2009, 12:24 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Apr 20 2009, 01:00 PM)
Fyi....Gov needs money

Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB) will offer an additional 3.33 billion units of Amanah Saham Malaysia from Tuesday and two billion units of Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 from April 27, said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...4255&sec=nation
Expected already sweat.gif waiting for this news to be released

Government need money so they offer 5% return bond for their projects...

Whereas for PNB one is mostly due to the right issues of AXIATA AND MAYBANK i suppose

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Apr 20 2009, 12:24 PM
cherroy
post Apr 20 2009, 12:59 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Apr 20 2009, 12:24 PM)
Expected already  sweat.gif waiting for this news to be released

Whereas for PNB one is mostly due to the right issues of AXIATA AND MAYBANK i suppose
Yes, you are quite right on it, as said before, Axiata and Maybank suck up 10 billion of cash in the market.
kb2005
post Apr 20 2009, 01:01 PM

Yahoo!
17,857 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Apr 20 2009, 12:24 PM)
Expected already  sweat.gif waiting for this news to be released

Government need money so they offer 5% return  bond for their projects...
Yes, government need a lot of money especially from us. That's why they announced new bond!
Junior83
post Apr 20 2009, 01:19 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

忍忍。。。
SKY 1809
post Apr 20 2009, 01:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Apr 20 2009, 11:39 AM)
If you're interested, go to this website for more info.
The share was drop drastically due to div payout change from 100% to 75-80% (risk management done by the company in case customer default payment).
http://www.firstshipleasetrust.com/index.html
Please take note that most unit trusts pay by way of DISTRIBUTION PER UNIT and it is not the same as Dividends per unit.

DPU may have some capital repayment element or paying the bulk from previous year reserves ( except REITS )

So it does not mean the unit trust is getting more profitable each year, though DPU could be higher.

Somehow the info is twisted to paint a better picture, in fact net profit is dropping Q to Q, and Y to Y.

Beware. hmm.gif

Best of luck.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 20 2009, 01:56 PM
thken
post Apr 20 2009, 01:56 PM

keep walking
938 posts

market still steady for now...........
cherroy
post Apr 20 2009, 02:22 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Apr 20 2009, 11:30 AM)
FSL Trust! Based on my buying price, my div yield should be 40% (for Y2009), when economy recover, should be 50%!!! Unless something bad happen, the div is achievable based on historical record (conservative calculations).
Thanks for the link and read, kind of interest to know as well after you highlight

But, the div is not based on profit, the high DPU is generated through cashflow of depreciation side, not actual profit. Actual profit based on the last year annual report is roughly 1 cent only (US cent as its financial report all are in USD)

BDI and shipment rate are the most influential factor of this shipping trust.
sampool
post Apr 20 2009, 02:23 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Apr 20 2009, 02:19 PM)
忍忍。。。
not need to 忍, wait for 9 days and everything will pay off. Real reward will be coming, relax and prepare ur cash to sai lang in another 1 more month. whistling.gif tongue.gif
thken
post Apr 20 2009, 02:29 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 20 2009, 02:23 PM)
not need to 忍, wait for 9 days and everything will pay off. Real reward will be coming, relax and prepare ur cash to sai lang in another 1 more month.  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
why need 9 days? lol
sampool
post Apr 20 2009, 02:33 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 20 2009, 03:29 PM)
why need 9 days? lol
1-5-09, black friday. smile.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
mmusang
post Apr 20 2009, 02:38 PM

1,006 posts

hongkong market already green. only KLCI is not.

This post has been edited by mmusang: Apr 20 2009, 02:38 PM
jasontoh
post Apr 20 2009, 02:43 PM

8,427 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 20 2009, 02:33 PM)
1-5-09, black friday.  smile.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Thought it is public holiday, no?
alooth
post Apr 20 2009, 02:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 20 2009, 02:43 PM)