How to get the girl you want!, Yes, the secret is here

TSsilverhawk
post Aug 13 2009, 05:04 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Aug 13 2009, 04:08 PM)
Here's a short video I found very inspiring, that happens to be relevant to the topic at hand
nice vid smile.gif
Tatsumaki
post Aug 14 2009, 02:57 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Aug 10 2009, 12:29 AM)
people cant change. theres science in it. its in the BLOOD. GENES. DNA. CHARACTER.  what u are at 3yrold is what u'll be at 80-chinese proverb.

the so-called 'change' is just being pretentious. admit it. Dont try to change for anyone. just be urself
People can change, only if they want to. The reason why people do not change it is because they have yet to come to the realization that there is something not entirely right or good with them. If they constantly have this mentality of "Hey, I'm good, I am alright. Things are going well" then there isn't a reason to change, thus there is no petrol to the engine, and no motion.

I am a walking, talking and breathing example of a PC game nerd. Whatever stereotypes you've read and heard about gamers, I represented them all too well. This was a few years back. Along the way, somethings happened and some didn't that propagated me to change.
I'll not lie and say that the old self has completely gone, some remnants and traits are around and it is a conscious effort to battle them.
As much as I type this without trying to boast, enough people have told me and commented that I did change from worse to better - not exceptionally good, but getting there smile.gif

A person who says "I can't change. I am born like this" is in actual fact just lazy and complacent, wanting to blame circumstances rather than to take personal responsibilities for personal actions and well being. You know it's true. It is human nature to always blame everyone and everything around them for all the wrongs, all the frustrations and disappointments - never once looking at oneself and think "Hey, maybe all this was because I made some poor choices which resulted in undesired circumstances"

Here's a short video I found very inspiring, that happens to be relevant to the topic at hand
Awesome video Dickson =]

This post has been edited by Tatsumaki: Aug 14 2009, 02:59 PM
TSsilverhawk
post Aug 14 2009, 04:16 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Aug 14 2009, 02:57 PM)
A person who says "I can't change. I am born like this" is in actual fact just lazy and complacent, wanting to blame circumstances rather than to take personal responsibilities for personal actions and well being. You know it's true. It is human nature to always blame everyone and everything around them for all the wrongs, all the frustrations and disappointments - never once looking at oneself and think "Hey, maybe all this was because I made some poor choices which resulted in undesired circumstances"
+1 smile.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 14 2009, 10:37 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Aug 14 2009, 02:57 PM)
People can change, only if they want to. The reason why people do not change it is because they have yet to come to the realization that there is something not entirely right or good with them. If they constantly have this mentality of "Hey, I'm good, I am alright. Things are going well" then there isn't a reason to change, thus there is no petrol to the engine, and no motion.

I am a walking, talking and breathing example of a PC game nerd. Whatever stereotypes you've read and heard about gamers, I represented them all too well. This was a few years back. Along the way, somethings happened and some didn't that propagated me to change.
I'll not lie and say that the old self has completely gone, some remnants and traits are around and it is a conscious effort to battle them.
As much as I type this without trying to boast, enough people have told me and commented that I did change from worse to better - not exceptionally good, but getting there  smile.gif

Awesome video Dickson =]
+1!

And thanks for sharing. smile.gif
HW-12
post Aug 16 2009, 02:53 AM

191 posts

All my sifu , i need help right here.....
Last few months i have ask u guys bout how to get to a gal that i like... i did it..........

but now the prob is that i am confused.... mmm confused of the way to woo her lar.... some of my frens told me to be woo her slowly.... i do agree

but somehow i send all the signals that has indirect " I LOVE U" message to her, and i also find a thousand of reasons to go to her class to talk to her or anything... but i still feel that she is reacting normal to me (just treat me as a fren)... i start to get closer to her for 2 weeks oni......now i regret that i did something that is obvious to woo her and now the whole skul know already, and she seems to b a little bit not comfortable with all the rumours.... i shouldn't do that.... cuz now she feel got a bit uneasy...
i already set up spy to know wat she feel bout me and i dunno will my spy turn my back and i also dunno whether the spy is effective in collecting data bout her or not... but till now still got no news frm the spy

i am not involve in any relationship b4

somehow i din tell her that i love her directly... now i really wan to tell her everything... my chest is too heavy already and can't control anymore.... i wan to tell her but i scared that i would scared her and my relation with her will become worse...

the holiday is coming this week and if i wan to tell her it would be this thursday...so that she can think properly this holiday

now all my sifu... give ur opinions bout my condition and

the main thing is should i tell her that i love her at this time
SUSDickson Poon
post Aug 16 2009, 03:12 AM

140 posts

^ Please start a new thread for this instead of cluttering up this one.
HW-12
post Aug 16 2009, 03:35 AM

191 posts

oops sori
Jason Lee
post Aug 18 2009, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Apr 8 2009, 05:13 AM)
Just buy this and read it. Simple

haha...did it really work
hanifzain
post Aug 23 2009, 03:54 AM

sweettalker always get 1..
so learn how to talk.
and confidence is important too
nevermind if u got rejected..at least u imporve ur skill =D
NelsonBoy
post Aug 25 2009, 11:17 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

Adii
post Aug 31 2009, 07:04 PM

300 posts

my topic always close...
me new... dun la bully me...
btw....
some1 teach me la...
to tackle girl...
hahaha... sungguh memalukan
runemastertan
post Sep 1 2009, 09:58 AM

1,221 posts

The guy went to all places without getting bath first????
DarReNz
post Sep 10 2009, 06:25 PM

7,496 posts

it's great to celebrate wid siblings instead of the usual bf/gf
KitZhai
post Sep 15 2009, 02:25 AM

377 posts

I fall in love with girl that low standard than me but her look is high standard than me... what should I do?
SUSRoneRyRoad
post Sep 15 2009, 03:02 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Sep 15 2009, 02:25 AM)
I fall in love with girl that low standard than me but her look is high standard than me... what should I do?
what standard?? shocking.gif

doesnt look very good there,mate...
KitZhai
post Sep 15 2009, 02:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(RoneRyRoad @ Sep 15 2009, 04:02 AM)
what standard??  shocking.gif

doesnt look very good there,mate...
i mean education,wealth,community....
SUSDickson Poon
post Sep 15 2009, 04:26 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Sep 15 2009, 02:25 AM)
Do what you want and go for what you want.
neuroneuster
post Sep 16 2009, 05:15 PM

423 posts

nice. finding tips to get guy girls want.
saksoba
post Sep 17 2009, 03:52 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Jason Lee @ Aug 18 2009, 08:35 PM)
haha...did it really work
Did u read the book? From my reading, all i can see is, it almost for a ppl who go to club. N they have specific approach on how to open. Still half way before i finish the book. But, they are very confident ppl. Almost feel no fear bout rejection. shakehead.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Sep 17 2009, 07:16 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 17 2009, 03:52 PM)
Did u read the book? From my reading, all i can see is, it almost for a ppl who go to club. N they have specific approach on how to open. Still half way before i finish the book. But, they are very confident ppl. Almost feel no fear bout rejection.  shakehead.gif
That books is also for an overseas context, too.

44 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:45 PM