Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

phoenixxx
post Apr 12 2009, 04:14 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

how come when i reconnect many times (to get good ip) then at some point i cant connect at all? is this an auto block feature of tmnet?
phoenixxx
post Apr 12 2009, 05:07 PM

1,241 posts

guys any tips on selecting ip?

after a few tries i wont be able to connect, it's like they have some auto-bar feature that prevents ppl from reconnecting many times

i've been trying for 3 hrs now ever since the rain caused disconnection from a very good ip.
phoenixxx
post Apr 14 2009, 04:23 PM

1,241 posts

u guys are lucky, slow speed

i get disconnected every 30 effing seconds

making my 3rd report in 7 days to those stupid dumbasses at "customer service interaction centre"

damn sick of hearing the bloody female "dear valued customer" voice

Valued my ass.
phoenixxx
post Apr 14 2009, 04:44 PM

1,241 posts

my report always settle wan

today make report 2 days later call to close report "work done"

i tell them things are still frekked up and they tell me to open a new report

is there a guiness record for "Most incompetent workers in the history of mankind" ?

we'll be unbeatable.

edit: yup iipohbee, only local sites super fast. they ask me to send them an email with speedtest result. i ask them how? i cant even enter the site.

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Apr 14 2009, 05:33 PM
phoenixxx
post Apr 14 2009, 07:07 PM

1,241 posts

just got off the phone after 1hour+ trying to explain to him

most of the time i'm just explaining what i'm trying to say because he doesnt seem to understand english

in the end, i told him word by word what to write in the report

he kept saying the systems over there were ok and running, so i told him send tech to check my house / exchange near it

he has the guts to REFUSE to send a technician to check my house

kept saying everything is ok and cannot simply send technician

i dunno how already, anyway it's the 3rd report i've made so far, let's see how it goes.
phoenixxx
post Apr 14 2009, 08:31 PM

1,241 posts

rofl @ ronzo

hahaha!
phoenixxx
post Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM

1,241 posts

yeah i found 60.49 to be working for me but my DSL keep blinking.

the support dude told me everything fine there, keep insist that it's no problem... to the point that he made like i was lying to him

i got so pissed off, i told him, everything is fine there, so it must be my house lah, why cant u just send a technician to see?

every 5 mins i will disconnect due to blinking dsl.

Added on April 14, 2009, 9:39 pmyeah i found 60.49 to be working for me but my DSL keep blinking.

the support dude told me everything fine there, keep insist that it's no problem... to the point that he made like i was lying to him

i got so pissed off, i told him, everything is fine there, so it must be my house lah, why cant u just send a technician to see?

every 5 mins i will disconnect due to blinking dsl.

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Apr 14 2009, 09:39 PM
phoenixxx
post Apr 14 2009, 09:42 PM

1,241 posts

yeah i used to very very very long time ago

before this everything ok

i even have a spare modem to test, and both of them blink.

really sick of it.... it's not 1-2 days problem. few weeks already. RM88 gone for nothing.

Added on April 14, 2009, 9:44 pmi think we are the select "unlucky" group... always banyak problem wan

i have friends who swear by streamyx... smooth speed and little to no downtime.

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: Apr 14 2009, 09:44 PM
phoenixxx
post May 23 2009, 02:49 AM

1,241 posts

how do you guys even manage to get through to customer service?

i've waited for almost 45 mins and they are all busy. guess that many complaints huh? strange thing is nowadays, really hard to get through to them. it wasnt like that last time.
phoenixxx
post May 23 2009, 03:00 PM

1,241 posts

this is stupid. i've tried since yesterday and till now i still cannot reach them. bloody shit...
phoenixxx
post May 23 2009, 03:23 PM

1,241 posts

just got thru to them

they keep insisting that my are (TTDI) has no problems and in the end i just got a port reset which didnt do any good.

:\
phoenixxx
post May 23 2009, 03:39 PM

1,241 posts

my connection "seems" ok. ping google about 50-60ms, ping 202.188.0.133 about 20-30ms. connection stable, no dsl blinking or anything

but i have to refresh a few times webpages (even LOWYAT ffs) just to get past error / half loading pages / blank pages

online gaming? forget about it. i cant even read thestaronline.com!
phoenixxx
post May 23 2009, 03:40 PM

1,241 posts

reset port / restart modem / getting 60.49 range / restart computer / flushdns i've tried all the troubleshooting guides that i can find

according to speedtest my uploads are fine - super smooth and fast.

pings are ok.

just the download speed.
phoenixxx
post May 23 2009, 03:48 PM

1,241 posts

60.49 was the only range that linked me to international sites since a few weeks ago.

before all these i dont even need to choose ip. just connect and go.

then past few weeks after some experimentation i discovered 60.49 was the way to go.

right now, none work... my area can only get 60.49, 60.50 and the uber 118 range. 60.52 never gotten before
phoenixxx
post May 24 2009, 01:21 AM

1,241 posts

so so so so so frust...

streamyx... what a big f*ck up. bloody shit donkeys.

0.0209sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 PM