Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

MR_alien
post Apr 7 2009, 10:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Apr 7 2009, 10:08 PM)
maybe selangor doesnt counts.

or maybe were just lucky?
600+ seed...no wonder
MR_alien
post Apr 8 2009, 08:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

use proxy.....TM got routing problem.....the speed didn't have any problem
MR_alien
post Apr 10 2009, 05:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

60.XX is now having internet speed slow down problem
download from fast server......kinda 0kbps only
MR_alien
post Apr 11 2009, 01:15 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dogbear1980 @ Apr 11 2009, 12:45 AM)
Hi I'm from KK, Sabah. I can't connect to my PS3, donwload file slow, international site not moving, even local site slow! How come?
I have this problem since a month ago,
I complaint to them, all they did was asked me some silly questions, restart port, blah blah blah. I emailed them 3 times, replied the first time only.

*sigh* Really dunno wat else I can do?
find me thn...i'll try to help u
MR_alien
post Apr 11 2009, 12:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 11 2009, 08:34 AM)
Sabah, KK, Luyang.
I've swapped from the now 124.13.* which used to be fast about a week or so ago but is now slow. 118.101.* is now fast for me, 118.100.* = siput babi. I haven't checked 124.82.* nor 115.132.* today cos I can't be bothered since I don't want to lose my current connection doh.gif. Torrents are still fluctuating but http doesn't seem to have issues. Youtube is fine and doesn't buffer.
Woow....why u at kk,sabah always get different IP address?...my place 24/7 60.XX only....lol
MR_alien
post Apr 11 2009, 08:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

for those that have slow website loading
use proxy.....the speed actually have no problem...it's their routing that have problem....
u can use proxy or VPN to access...thn u'll know there isn't any problem
MR_alien
post Apr 14 2009, 12:46 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Albert Deen @ Apr 14 2009, 12:29 AM)
Hello, can u guy open the www.tm.net.my website. I can't. I wonder what happened?
i found out that website always down.....seldom can access it
MR_alien
post Apr 15 2009, 12:00 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

60.52 is having a major slowdown starting 10PM
now all download cannot move.....internet surfing also slow...proxy doesn't make any difference
mean totally is TMnut problem....not just routing
MR_alien
post Apr 16 2009, 10:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

how bout at 12 midnight...we all call 100 complain why still nt fix
all call...make the call center overload
MR_alien
post Apr 17 2009, 02:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

my speed here at 60.52 is very unstable....slow and fast....fluctuating every sec
MR_alien
post Apr 17 2009, 06:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

60.52 now still very unstable since morning
fluncuating from 100 - 50KBPS...never maintain
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2009, 12:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:23 AM)
yup... you're right i also suspect something wrong with my line or the port see the print screen

[attachmentid=912383]

i told the technician many time there's something wrong with the downstream margin as you can see in the pic...
whenever the reading is high like this sure my connection sucks or got frequent disconnection unless i do a reboot of my modem.
that's the SNR margin...but isn't margin should be higher than better?
but that sure is way to high...malfuction already...lulz
MR_alien
post Apr 19 2009, 06:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

true.....realised opening google is slower than other website....it's super slow opening google lately
MR_alien
post Apr 22 2009, 09:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

tested my speed to US
seems back to normal....i surf US website also smoother already...no need proxy
Ip range : 60.52
MR_alien
post Apr 25 2009, 10:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

60.52 here
dn't know why today going especially fast...over the limit
usually only go 117KBPS MAX
but today maybe sot already...it's going 170+KBPS MAX
and BTW...my line is capped at 1024/384...not those 15XX that let ppl go 150KBPS one
MR_alien
post Apr 25 2009, 10:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 25 2009, 10:23 PM)
wah.... fast really damn fast for your 1mb

117kbps out of 1024kbps... so fast... Well done Mr_Alien.
Please edit your 117kB/s instread of kbps.
huh?....117kB/s is fast meh?
i thought 1MB should be going around 120kB/s...no?
i always reach this speed...thought is normal or abit underspeed
cuz 1MB should be getting 128kB/s if calculate...lol..hehe
but the download is soo fast...it make me hard to surf web...haizz

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 25 2009, 10:37 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 25 2009, 11:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 25 2009, 10:48 PM)
i dunno, on my 1MB package, i can get until 150kbps download speed
1mb of course can go 150 because your line there is capped higher at 15XX/384
here's some pics for viewing
maybe sot already streamyx today...it's going way over the line limit

MR_alien
post Apr 26 2009, 11:51 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 26 2009, 09:19 AM)
This is my 4 Mbps speed using normal dialer ip 60.49

[attachmentid=928215]
what do u mean by normal dialer ip?
MR_alien
post Apr 26 2009, 01:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:07 PM)
no ...not really . i m getting full speed all the while using streamyx for rapidshare download in tis 2 years... surfing international website is another issue lar

1mbps package at 180kb/s , 512kbps at 70kb/s , 384kbps package at 60kb/s

i think your line is capped at 1.5Mbps and account capped at 1Mbps
that's why u can go so fast
mine only 117kB/s because capped at 1024 aka 1Mbps
but dn't know why yesterday can go 179KB/s
but today it slows back flunctuating 50-70KBPS....well done TM!!!!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 26 2009, 01:02 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 27 2009, 02:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 27 2009, 11:15 AM)
omg, show off sial.

4mbps but getting 5mbps+
lucky for u.
he;s getting 6MBPS actually
see his download...623++KB/s