125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

gaeria84
post Apr 22 2009, 09:28 PM

837 posts

Before 31st March 2009.
Airwave
post Apr 22 2009, 09:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 22 2009, 06:11 PM)
wtf 1300889515 no answer

Added on April 22, 2009, 6:13 pm100 says... all our customer service representative are engaged... then some stupid music composed by some idiotic monkey plays...
Consumer Complaints Bureau
Malaysian Communications & Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

Complaint Hotline: 1-800-888-030
E-mail: aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my
Tel: 03-8688 8000
Fax: 03-8688 1880
DeanKueh
post Apr 22 2009, 09:41 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Apr 22 2009, 09:24 PM)
When I first signed up for Streamyx...

Which is about 4-5 years ago
andrew9292
post Apr 22 2009, 09:50 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

My email to TM...haihz...last resort, dono wherelse to go...hope u guys like it xD

To: peering@tm.net.my; routing@tm.net.my; hirule@tm.net.my; anieayop@tm.net.my; ceo@tm.net.my; ainols@tm.net.my

Subject: Streamyx Problem(s)! Urgent attention needed!
Date: Wed, 22 Apr 2009 21:48:00 +0800

I have been a user of TM Net Streamyx for a few years, does TM know that different IP addresses that are assigned to the customers have different quality. And does TM know that an office 1Mbps line with 60.50 ip address and a home line with 60.50 is way different?

there are several issues i have to bring up, please read this email in detail. let me go to the ip address issue first.

For example, the IP address that starts with 118.XXX was so called the worst IP address in this country, and IP range 60.49 / 60.48 is the best. I'm not only saying this based on personal experience, but also through words of many others, my friends, or people who post this info at blogs of forums. this are some links to expressions of TM's Streamyx.

http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php?PH...ac&topic=2622.0
http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php?PH...ac&topic=1697.0
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708/+1120
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708/+1060
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1007387
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000516
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005987
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/965026
http://www.ahyap.com/blog/streamyx-219-218-60.php

most importantly are this links, which have more technical info

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23943086
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23942854
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23942134

many users have resulted in restarting / disconnecting and reconnecting their streamyx to have a better IP address that suits in their area. However, recently it seems at ALL ip address ranges are affected.

My hopes are for TM to rectify this issue or at least improve the condition, as the speed between the IP ranges vary too much, and the difference between an office line and a home package with same bandwith is so much. I hope that TM brings attention to this matter. As many users are already thinking of switching if there is an alternative in their area. Some have even resulted to try to contact our dear Prime Minister through his blog about this matter. What will be next? Visiting or calling the Prime Ministers's Office/Department? A Riot infront of TM headquarters?

It is understandable if TM wants to give more priority for office users, as they paid more, however it should be a balanced distribution, not to a point where a home user trying to browse a normal international web page is such a pain in the ass. IT IS OBVIOUS TM IS PRIORITISING OFFICE USERS, same ip address, same speed package in an office just below my condominium is so much different than at home.

TM really has an issue with its international link for home users, i dont know why but it just seems to affect home users only. Speedtests to local servers give maximum speeds, however, speedtest to anywhere outside malaysia shows very high ping times, very slow download rates, less than 30% of package speed, which is ridiculous. It looks like TM is having MAJOR ROUTING ISSUES too...

Surprised how a normal rakyat like me can know so much about IP addresses, ping times, routing etc etc. Let me tell u that the new generation of Malaysia is not kampung style anymore, we know what we pay for, we know what we should be getting in return, we probably know more about the internet than that office boy u have in your office right now. What u are doing is going to cost the Barisan National Government alot of lost in votes, as it seems that the government doesnt care about the wellfare of the rakyat by letting a government related company, TM, to cheat its customers. Trust me, alot of young voters out there will count in this aspects.

TM should consider upgrading its backbone/ do a fair distribution of bandwidth as it seems really congested in peak hours, TM just returned billions to its investors, is it really that hard to upgrade its bandwith capacity?

Not only that, some IP addresses have very high packet lost which is bad for gaming. If TM does some research on online forums or surveys or even cybercafes, u will find that many think they are being cheated by TM. Dont u think that you are being used if u paid for a 1Mbps line and yet wait 30 seconds for FACEBOOK sosial networking site to load, youtube to keep buffering videos, international sites to load so slowly.

I really hope TM takes their resposibilities more seriously and not being described as being run by "kampung boys". I hope TM can reply me on this issue and inform me wether a fix is in progress? What is the cause of this? As i believe many others are curious to know too...

I'm going to post this e-mail on online forums, blogs, and so on, and i will post the reply to this e-mail. The people of Malaysia have the rights to know what is going on. IF there is no reply, it just shows that TM is just a profit making company that doesnt care about the wellfare of its users, and trust me, TM will lose its current subcribers. Also, dont give a very short and un-informative reply.

As i said earlier in this email, many people do know more about DSL technologies than that office boy in your office. So please, inform me about the situation, why? why is every ip address different? why is the routing to international sites so bad? why are office accounts so much faster than home accounts? etc etc, please reply informatively to this whole email.... And lastly when will all those issues it be resolved?

----------------

what do u guys think? i send this email already, lets see what happens....

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Apr 22 2009, 09:51 PM
vexus
post Apr 22 2009, 09:50 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

is it telekom malaysia no $$$$ to pay bandwidth loyalty to US backbone ?
radkliler
post Apr 22 2009, 09:55 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:50 PM)
My email to TM...haihz...last resort, dono wherelse to go...hope u guys like it xD

TM's reaction :

TL;DR

andrew9292
post Apr 22 2009, 09:57 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

emails they receive from coporate clients are much longer, trust me.
neato4u
post Apr 22 2009, 10:21 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Just an update guys, browsing webpage is like on dial up tonight, and worst. Some pages won't even load, and youtube keep on buffering forever....

QUOTE(ablack @ Apr 22 2009, 07:14 PM)
well i agree wif u ..... we pay for the service...... of cos we will be very pist....... n not all the ppl in here know how to
use farkin proxies..... even some might not werk...... n doin so much rubbish just to get the line we were supposed to
get n we dun......drives us up the wall...... some ppl like me hav tried so many ways but some just got lucky n some just dun.....

anyone can suggest a better broadband ? cos maxis sucks big time too..... esp the mobile broadband......
any good recommendations.....

mad.gif

additional info.... 60.50 ip speedtest is smooth but not stable.....

if u change ur ip too many times n dl using RS.... they will change ur pwd.....n send u an email sayin that u might be sharin ur acc or ur acc hav been hacked.....do it too many times n u might get ur acc terminated.....
Appreciate your understanding ablack. Their service is simply pathetic.. It's like you buy a car, the salesman said oh this baby ferrari can go up to 200km/h easy as pie, when you drive, it choke and won't run more than 4km/h (I'm saying this for a 2mbps speed, and able to download 4kb/s max!) - so they say the car doesn't have problems - it's the road, why? Because it's hilly billy or (enter rubbish excuses here) - and still you need to pay for the monthly payment for the farkary every month. WTF?????

QUOTE(Omochao @ Apr 22 2009, 07:37 PM)
I know...so what can you do now???you rant to them?I think their customer service staffs are gonna resign soon....I'm sure everyone can guess that being a customer service staff there sucks? why? most of the calls to there is either complains or rants about the caller's phone line. Nothing good will be ever coming up if they  pick up the phone.
Just bear with it for a while,I know it might sounds stupid or idiotic but what can you do seriously??? Unless you go post a letter to The Stars, you might just get it fix. OR go and gather up some people who hates Streamyx like you and the others to organize a protest and stand at their headquarters???
Most of the broadband in M'sia are problematic as well.....Maxis is slow,Celcom coverage also bad, P1 wimax slows down at certain times or weak signals.
Ok Omochao, I don't know you and I don't know your mindset or how long have you been using the internet or exposed to broadband or use it for what... The way you talk is like you're a screamyx insider trying to say it's useless to rant here.. HELLOO.. this is a thread to rant (ok there's another thread for that i know) - i mean this thread is to discuss the slowdowns of screamyx, they said it on the first post they wont close it down until it's fixed, and look how long this thread had been and how many posts are there from v1. When you say "Just bear with it for a while" do you know that in english a WHILE is a LONG TIME?! I'm not going to stay and pay for this shit service!?

"I know it might sounds stupid or idiotic but what can you do seriously???" - As i said on my previous post :
So i waited and sorted out all infos i need to know in terminating my streamyx account and phone line once and for all. Gave me 2 forms to fill and then says account should be terminated within 3 days after submission.

Which i'm going to do next week

So that is what EXACTLY I am going to do. If you want to wait like a stupid person who does not have any other choice (because you choose too) - so be it, and stay with what you claimed to be 'the best'.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(oumind @ Apr 22 2009, 07:38 PM)
If I were Screamyx user, I would subscribe to 1Mbps plan (RM 99) since TM may not have bandwidth to support higher subscribed rate and get a proxy from Singapore for international traffic  since TM usually has better connection to Singapore than other foreign countries, e.g. vps #1 from gplhost.com at RM 44 (USD 12 x 3.7).  Total cost for one person = RM 99 +  44 = RM 143. 

How you want to handle this  issue is up to you :-)
oumind, I am on that 1mbps screamyx.. what do you mean if you were a screamyx user? If you're not, don't ever be! It's nothing but total crap. Even if you're on 1mbps or 368kbps or whatever package, it's the same provider with the same service. And WTF with the proxy again and this " since TM usually has better connection to Singapore than other foreign countries" from what basis did you get this? shocking.gif

the short simple summary, i will abandon screamyx!! there are lots of choices out there like celcom (i know this still under tmnut shell, but at least i heard their service is not too bad), digi, maxis, etc etcs.

ABANDON SHIPPP!!!~~~~

Lol.. sorry guys i do not intend to bang yourself personally, esp Omochao - it's just i am really upset how well you guys handle these situations. sweat.gif get another 10000 people like yourself, and other companies will be like scremayx and say dont worry, our customer have lots of "KESABARAN" and are very polite, I'm sure they wont mind us giving them crappy service because we ourselves is in deep shit and we need to cut down their usage because we want our PROFIT to go SKYROCKET this month.. and hey because we did it great last month, why not do it again this month, we can gain 2 million profit easily!

Darn.. why didn't i think of that before...
lengcaiboy
post Apr 22 2009, 10:22 PM

543 posts

youtube so ***** slow
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 10:38 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 22 2009, 10:21 PM)
oumind, I am on that 1mbps screamyx.. what do you mean if you were a screamyx user? If you're not, don't ever be! It's nothing but total crap. Even if you're on 1mbps or 368kbps or whatever package, it's the same provider with the same service. And WTF with the proxy again and this " since TM usually has better connection to Singapore than other foreign countries" from what basis did you get this?  shocking.gif

Send you a PM on Singapore proxy testing. Hopefully after testing, you can feel better :-)
ahyehz
post Apr 22 2009, 10:44 PM

67 posts

Surf net at normal speed but when it comes to "rapidshare/megaupload", 3kb/s only.
the worst thing is the download can't even reached 200kb.. mad.gif
Everytime download till 150-180kb only then error in transfer. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
I thought the cables stuff solved already? y still so slow??? rclxub.gif
Suk
post Apr 22 2009, 10:44 PM

2,330 posts

Oumind, I want a proxy too. Please pm me Thanks.
minimize
post Apr 22 2009, 10:47 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:50 PM)

Looking forward with reply. Anyway good comment bro. rclxms.gif
minimize
post Apr 22 2009, 10:52 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:19 PM)
i m getting 200kbps all the time using 1mbps line...
It is true or just joke? hmm.gif
XCremator
post Apr 22 2009, 10:54 PM

222 posts

I always get 1.5mbps for my 1mbps line at my home.

My download always stay arround 150-170 KB/s could not complaint much.
KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 22 2009, 10:57 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Apr 22 2009, 10:54 PM)
I always get 1.5mbps for my 1mbps line at my home.

My download always stay arround 150-170 KB/s could not complaint much.
sigh.... ur the only positive thinkin' guy here...
byronsim
post Apr 22 2009, 10:58 PM

Validating

...Since before Moses...wait it was crap then too.
KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 22 2009, 10:59 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(byronsim @ Apr 22 2009, 10:58 PM)
...Since before Moses...wait it was crap then too.
+1
oumind
post Apr 22 2009, 11:00 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 22 2009, 10:44 PM)
Oumind, I want a proxy too. Please pm me Thanks.
See my signature
wolfx
post Apr 22 2009, 11:12 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:28 PM)
Before 31st March 2009.
Same

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top