Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Apr 7 2009, 09:24 PM)
oh lol.
^

Added on April 8, 2009, 2:56 pm

good write but... WHY SO SERIOUS?
btw you know about the other lolpatch thread?

Added on April 8, 2009, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 8 2009, 12:59 PM)
http://blue.mmo-champion.com/28/1613736629...-this-game.html

6 things ruining this game with blue responses.

I hardly see Ret using the bubble to run away... I hardly see Rets running away in the first place :S

If anything, they use the bubble to ignore all CC effects to close in!
i think you just win internets+50 with this post lol.

Added on April 8, 2009, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:17 PM)
its useless talking to people who tries to justify the op-ness of the class they are using...
its like talking to DK players, well they are all pretty much the same.
to be fair, not all players(or DKs) are like that.

even for rogues, we had our glory days (HARP LOL) of being OPd (every class did honestly)

Added on April 8, 2009, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(splitzz @ Apr 8 2009, 01:42 PM)
Obviously when rets get into range they will kill you, thats what their class is. Melee. The same can be said of how vulnerable ret is if you hold/kite him at range. Ret has bubble to escape.. ok.. Mage has blink and other ways to escape just as well. The whole pvp thing is just rock-scissors-paper. Some classes inevitably will be at the losing end to pallies and some will be at the winning end. If you want to pwn pallies, pick rock(metaphorically). But then again, people are gonna complain how OP paper pwns rock. sleep.gif
sure, if its all rock and scissors its fine. but when things like rock beating paper, that isnt fine anymore, and thats what balance is about.

do refer to sk-100 if you wanna get an idea of what pvp/arena balance is.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 8 2009, 03:03 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2009, 03:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 8 2009, 03:14 PM)
the difference is that good players will admit that the class they are playing is OP (Hafu comes to mind, god... even a girl has more sense in playing compared to guys these days)

I used to play a lock, and god I love being OP during those times... every minute of it, but you have to admit the fact that the class is broken.
haha well said.

and onto locks, they are still op'ed tongue.gif

they had REALLY piss poor representation at the beginning due to how burst/resil comparison were, but now? people cryin bout feardeaths (shitty arena maps like sewers/orgrimmar [LOLDISABLED]) are quickly increasing and another factor is due to shadowcleave comps. (DK pala lock)

Added on April 8, 2009, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Apr 8 2009, 03:39 PM)
PVE eh?

http://wowwebstats.com/b45l2343yuc65 (from MMO Champion's speed run news)

Check out the RET paladin's damage done AND healing done biggrin.gif
I SEE WHAT YOU DID THAR

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 8 2009, 03:54 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2009, 04:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 8 2009, 03:57 PM)
The easy test:

You know your class is OP when you don't bat an eye at a lvl80 opponent landing near you while you're just a few levels under him.

You know the opponent's class is OP if you avoid him even though you're higher level.
i find that invalid as the current gap of non 80 vs 80s compared to say pre bc/TBC is a lil too wide due to how high itemlevel has evolved through the 10 levels and the level 80 raid/pvp epics.

simply put, even if ur class is shit, but if ur beating on a non80, chances are even if hes a dk or something, you'd still kill him. hard or not would be another story. if this were say, EARLY wotlk when DK was so hella broken, then perhaps yes. however this applies only to DKs

Added on April 8, 2009, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(wingedman @ Apr 8 2009, 04:12 PM)
The effective healing is high because there's many melee dps in the raid.

And the damage is high because it's Naxx and 90% of the mobs there are undead. I guarantee you will not see the same dps against, say, Archavon.

Plus the stats are artificially exaggerated from thaddius and Gluth fights. Let's take a look vs Patchwerk which is the standard all-out dps fight most people use to see effective raid damage.

Gee he's all the way at number 16. There are NINE dps classes above him, and he's almost tied with the tenth class, the druid.

QED
i believe he was making a point that ret's pve dps isnt as horrible as how many would exaggerate.

If anything, rogues pve dps qq'ing would be a lot more considering how long they throned the dps meters. due to how the rediculous hit rating requirement (thats never revised on WOTLK) and how other classes are scaling a lot better with their basic stats (AP/SP) while rogues sacrifice a lot for hit rating.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 8 2009, 04:23 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2009, 04:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 8 2009, 04:24 PM)
Mmm amend that to fresh 80s then. If you're a fresh 80, do you still avoid certain classes even though they are a little lower level? And if you're a lowbie but you can see the 80 near you have comparable hp, would you fancy your chances in attacking him?

Ah well.
well if its directed to me, ill be honest and say yes. because when i was fresh 80, and dks were totally broken back then, even if the dk is like 77-79 (well under that im sure i wont have a problem) and IS COMPETANT at being a DK, then too bad, i wont win.

MARK OF BLOOD = HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
(thanks blizz for the nerf)

yeap. all i ever did was healing the dk. (hey at least i was a healer for a short while aye?)
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 08:48 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 8 2009, 08:39 PM)
good god... its so not obvious he isn't another ret pally player... amirite? you two probably deserve each other...
try playing a priest and tell me how rets could never burst down a decent healer

there's a type of 3v3 team called holyplay in case u didnt know, it consists of ret/disc/shaman...
a ret for main dps in a 3v3 team, that's saying alot... you guys seriously need to pull your heads out of your asses and realise that.
your post gave me a severe mental image of head > ass in a 6:9 position. thanks.
and because of my suffering from the mental trauma i will pass it on to everyone else because sharing is caring

p/s: you forgot to add in holy play doesnt even have a -50% healing debuff tongue.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(aeon1475 @ Apr 8 2009, 11:57 PM)
heh wow it seems like ages since the buffed up ret pallies, best balance seen pvp grand marshals are ret pallies and that was 4 years ago. look on the brightside, you kill some but not all classes, which is fair. u guys should try failhammer lol. destro's classes mostly fails.
oi failhammer out of context yo. somemore its failhammer wut, meant to to fail. nothing surprising ya? biggrin.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:50 am
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2009, 01:18 AM)
Paladins and Death Knights too dominant
We think DKs and Holy paladins are too dominant in Arenas. Beyond those two there are some imbalances, but you are going to find a lot of debate among the community about who it is, and I think that might come to dominate the rest of the thread. The "two-shotting" is a little exaggerated in most cases.
- Ghostcrawler (http://blue.mmo-champion.com/28/16137366298-six-things-ruining-this-game.html)

still think ret are the imba ones?
GC did not say:

"ret is not imba"

error 404 intelligence not found in evofantasy's posts

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2009, 08:50 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 10:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 9 2009, 10:02 AM)
i'm not so sure what really happened to quaz in that arena, but 1 HoJ really kills.... of course you also need to count in the plate wearing warlock-like-heroic class with steroids death grip that closes the gap between you and the paladin, dots, pets, debuffs... of course burst damage for ret paladin slightly over scaled...

i think many posters referring to 1v1 situation, but in reality sometimes you don't have the privilege to use it: HoF/ LoH to flag carrier or yourself in bg? stopping twink healers from healing? forcing opponent to pop their trinket for that slight pvp advantage?

I like running around with DKs when comes to BG since they can spank and tank at the same time, what i do usually is spamming FoL onto the DK and spamming HoW macro to DK's target (stealing HK needs certain skills tongue.gif )
arenas ok la, usually retdin got assist dmg so nothing much to say bout that. just the usual pvp ranting (could be BG/outdoor also wut, even if its noob PVP tongue.gif)

Added on April 9, 2009, 10:41 am
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Apr 9 2009, 10:02 AM)
=edit=
omg thats actually just one and the 2nd is a dissipate ROFL.

timestamp's all 6:17 OTL

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2009, 11:06 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 01:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 9 2009, 01:41 PM)
you don't understand do you? Its because its so OP that people are already complaining about giving them extra dmg... get a clue dumbass.
like i said, a hybrid as main and only dps in a 3v3 team is f***ed up, not matter how you put it.
meh, if you've actually saw the screenshotted convo between me and the genius, you would've known that its futile to even bring up logic and reason towards him.

btw regarding holyplay, to be fair, the resto sham can also dps, and so is the priest. especially when WOTLK SP changes, healers actually dish out pretty disgusting dmg in addition to their lasting capability. not to mention you're forced to train the priest and if you dont, your team gets spam burns, and thus leaving the ret unattended (even with RMP (generally a comp with the most controls), there isnt a lot of CC to really guarantee a control over ret, dispels/poison cleanse/HOF/HOP are RMP's bane) and hes free to pve style dps tunnel vision someone to death.
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 02:50 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2009, 02:35 PM)
blizz are the ones wit the numbers...
that would justify how OP ret are claimed to be and how are they buffed...
wutever QQ on the forums won't matter as the numbers shows otherwise...

prz do dish out pretty decent damage...
dun look down on a prz...
even if the prz dun damage, its a draining compo having 3 possible healers at a moment to outlast 3dps teams out there...
for draining compo, the DPS aren't impressive at all thus it does nt justify ret being OP despite being the dps-er of the compo...
not to mention that most holyplay compo nowadays runs holydin over rets to curb the increasing burst compo...
oh...wow...

thanks for making my day. im laughing so hard at office now.

Added on April 9, 2009, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:48 PM)
All this smack talk and you have no justification what so ever for that 17k dmg in one HoJ. 17,000 DAMAGE. IN ONE STUN. And only one of those attacks is a crit. Only ONE crit.

And the best you come up with is "it means nothing without a gap closure". Well how exactly did the pally did that to the RESTO druid, the most MOBILE of all healers? You know, the one everyone raged about?
psst *JOJ* XD

but yeah, it goes without saying that reason/logic and him doesnt coexist lol. you'd think with all the shifts, roots, bearbash, cat maim, feral charge etc etc, you'd get away from the supposedly kited retdin or whatever hes saying LOL

i dont know, that retdin prolly haxed and is swing his weapons 20 yards away, like that leonidas guy from 300. maybe.

btw you got any idea on that blur problem?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2009, 02:54 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 03:11 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2009, 03:03 PM)
ret arent holy wit 30 yards JoJ in the first place...
if u get into 10 yards to be HoJ in ur face, its ur own fault...
ret cant charge or grip u over...

and we all do know HoJ is among the longest stun out there...
wut's the difference with being stunlocked by other classes?
1 HoJ can be trinket out but multiple stuns can't...
both would have almost similiar total time (cough)..

guess wut?
in 3.1, ret get to exorcism u for 30 yards after the HoJ...
so its 23k damage now?
how on earth does a ret hit u from 20 yards?
a ret only have 10 yards for HoJ and judgement, 8 yards DS, melee range CS...
unless u are 20% health where i can HoW u for 30 yards...
seriously get ur facts rite bout ret b4 rubbish claims of being hit 20 yards away...
wut to expect from a guy that claimed DS and CS are holy damage with the only physical skill a ret has is the white swing damage sleep.gif...
^

anyone thats kind enough mind explaining to this clueless poor soul? rofl.
i just cant stop laughing.
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 03:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:13 PM)
I'm pretty sure the victim in the screenshot knows what he's doing. Afterall he's rated 2112 in 2v2. I doubt he was shuffling along in tree form.

If a 2100 rated resto druid wearing enough resilience to only get critted once in 17k damage and gets killed by a Paladin within one stun, do you really think it's the druid's fault?

For the record, the screenshot was the second HoJ. He trinketed the first one, used his Barkskin and instant healed to full, ran around until the Paladin's HoJ came back up and then the screenshot happened.

Don't tell me high rated resto druids don't know how to run/escape from a melee class.
you seem to be the person with the most patience in this thread and doesnt seem to have given up on him yet.

you wanna do the honors on explaining it to him? tongue.gif

p/s: btw you know the druid/aggroboy?

=edit=
ugh but im using fast/quick reply thingy. sometime it blurs, sometime it doesnt, sometime it simply blurs random msg rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2009, 03:18 PM
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 03:35 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Apr 9 2009, 03:16 PM)
Rets are OP because they're ridiculously easy to play, a retard playing a ret pally is almost as effective as a pro because of stupid class mechanics.  If you know how the high end retadins play you'll not be defending the class. All they do is just turtle the pillar/crate until their HOJ is ready, after that get the someone down to 80% with a hit or two, then /castsequence HOJ, Crusader Strike, Divine Storm, Engi trinket, Judgement, HoWrath. If it fails they jack off out of LoS for 30s to 1min and do it again, rinse and repeat till you get the RNG. Such a simple strat and it works against every comp out there and the pally only has to push 2 buttons. I have a friend who is a crappy player with like 800ms ping hit 2200 in 2v2 just doing that simple strat paired with a shaman. Holy pallies are OP but at least they require more skill to play, a retadin is just retarded and is for the retarded.
i beg to differ. ive played ret on TR and they definitely arent easy to play mainly due to the offensive/defensive roles they have to take up (cleanse/HOF/HOP etc on teammates and not just yourself) and because of that, its most likely not the reason why ret are op.

the *MAIN* reason why ret's op is because of the number of instants they can save up for the HOJ + trinkets etc to score a kill. not to mention a huge majority of their dmg ignores armor.

btw, theres a reason why retdins are called retardins tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 03:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:20 PM)
Ever occurred to you that even bad players who happen to be playing Retdins are doing this now?

You're right, people would be happy if they can face roll any possible class. Well, tell me, which class can easily face roll over a Ret Paladin? Who do you have serious problems against?
He's on my server. We used to raid together in Molten Core. We still do pug Naxx-25man runs weekly together.
oohhhh i see. long time buddies then? lulz
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 03:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:43 PM)
Yeah, but we're not in the same guild anymore. Haven't been in a long time. For some reason I find myself playing more comfortably with Singaporeans and foreigners than with Malaysians (he's in a Malaysian guild). Maybe because I'm not used to hearing Cantonese on vent kekeke.
ah i see i see. sorta same here ^^
which is why i never bothered to transfer off US stormscale despite the community of asiapacific players are so little these day (was MUCH better back pre-bc/BC days)

sure it gave me a LOT of inconvenience especially while climbing arena ranks, but its kewl, so long im happy aye? tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 10:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 9 2009, 10:21 PM)
OMG... a pally complaining about mana problems... WHAT HAS THIS WORLD COME TO???
patch 3.1 evofantasy: IMMA BE CHARGIN MAH EXORCISM!!!!
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2009, 10:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2009, 10:44 PM)
u never play a ret do u?

after the chances to JoW at 15%, mana is a poblem from multiple cleansing and minor heals...
a full burst would take around 50% of the mana alone (including poping AW) together with the cleanse etc, its definately an issue...
no point using the 25% HoT when it cuts ur healng by half...
which is why ret would rejoice at the newly buffed JoW to 25%...

only holy is the pally that does not have mana issues (fixed in 3.1)...
so sitll think ret is OP?
i think so cause it makes clueless ppl QQ moar!

letme get this straight: so now you think ret is op? lulz
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2009, 01:36 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2009, 10:49 PM)
yes cause i decided to go wit the crowd to say that ret is OP...
but of course why i think its OP is different...

ps: if u cant get to the 10 yard range, u get no mana from JoW triggers...

ps2: exorcism is a big mana sink as well but with that damage, its worth it being better than HoW...

Added on April 9, 2009, 11:06 pmhttp://www.mmo-champion.com/index.php?topic=48493.0

new arena standing...
see the top teams?
still think ret is imba?
it seems that the pros knows to play and nt jz sit around QQ-ing for nerfs...

lots of RMP, 0 of the so called famous holyplay by some forummer
not to mention most if not all of the pally are holy, nt ret (u do the checking urself)...

@ quartz
now are u convince by me now about RMP as a viable compo (or are u going to go to sk-gaming again and deny RMP being good dying to facerolling ret)?
9th in US, top 3 and 10th in europe...
waiting for u to eat up ur words...
are you SERIOUSLY bringing TR standings for your argument? oh wow, im really impressed. no seriously.
so like a handful of players represent the entire live server? nice.

giving you the benefit of the doubt (considering ur brain levels is >9000) i would think that you are having some bad case of fat fingers or cock eyes (actually both, really.) that you cant even get my name right. or maybe ur having too much fantasies and you cant see anything beyond that? most likely.

on to the subject:
- WHEN THE HELL ive mentioned RMP not being a VIABLE comp?
- EU TR = the world. right.

so what words am i gonna eat this time? your bullshit? no thanks, they prolly taste like... oh yea bullshit right? yeap.
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2009, 02:43 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 10 2009, 02:25 AM)
oh, now the level 80 card is played... should i go QQ and called my mommy + guildies because someone with level 80 toon thinks retribution paladin should get epic gears that pumps intellect and mana regen... i play my lowbie retribution paladin the wrong way... i mean, i only got few blues ones from some lower dungeon/AH and others are green... they are mostly pumping stamina and strength, no wonder my mana doesn't regen fast even with replenishment effect...

then again, in a pvp server/ wintergrasp/ battle ground, hordes and alliances alike are ladies/gentlemen and will gladly do 1v1 with you even there are 12 of them and 5 of you... /OOM?? No problem... they'll just wait for you to kill the mob, cleanse, heal, cast DP/ drink and start a friendly duel... and don't worry, you are the only retribution paladin, others (including my lowbie pally) are coined as lolret because of the stupidity of going hostile to opponent and using mana for cleansing/ buffing/ healing other allies in such situation... THEY JUST WANNA BE FRIENDS EVEN IF YOU ARE FLAGGED FOR PVP!!!

what a *wonderful daydream* it is in this imaginary world of Azeroth... or maybe i should just tone down my sarcasm a bit...

GC mentioned about how arena can be a drag race on which healers go /oom, hence the burst damage is implemented to shorte arena time, and it got slightly out of control for certain class...
they call it the graveyard zerg for a reason. or in arenas, fight dont last long enough for mana to be a problem.

and yes, is out of hand for a few class, and no thats not even what the majority is complaining about now.

0.0236sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:12 AM