Hardware Mac servicing, emergency tips, General knowledge on Mac issues

kazumanj3
post May 28 2012, 04:26 PM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

hi, i got problem on my office macbook pro 2011 model. since it were buy last april 2011, only 5 or 6 times switch it on. after that put in the cabinet for a year. then, today i want to turn it on but can't. i put on the power supply but nothing happen. The light indicator on the charger also not appear.

i try with my own mbp power cable also nothing happen on the office mbp. i press at the battey monitor indicator on the left no light blinking.

can anyone tell me what happen?
kazumanj3
post May 28 2012, 05:09 PM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 28 2012, 05:08 PM)
It could be mal-function battery. Send to service.
If you going to store a laptop for long period, it's good to ensure the battery always have charges. Meaning charge it time to time.
thanks for helping thumbup.gif
kazumanj3
post Jun 12 2012, 03:04 PM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

where can buy MBP battery?
kazumanj3
post Jun 24 2013, 09:32 AM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

may i know how to disable the navigation bar?
kazumanj3
post May 31 2015, 09:27 AM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

hi, I try to insert a disc into my drive slot, I can only push it in about half way and it feels like it hits something. There is not a disc in the drive, as I just ejected a disc before I had the problem. please help

MacBook Pro (13-inch, Early 2011)

This post has been edited by kazumanj3: May 31 2015, 09:28 AM

0.0469sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:39 AM