Here is the complain letter I wrote to them :
Dear customer care,
I would like to bring to your attention my total dissatisfaction with the level of service I got from your MB store at Kepong Brem Mall on 5 April 2009.
My family and I went to the shop at around 8.20pm. Queue-up with only one counter taking orders.
When it's my turn to order, I was told that there are no more porridge and no more softdrinks. Only icelemon tea available. Okay, I proceed to order and the cashier repeated my orders a few times.
Here is what I ordered :
Nasi Marrybrown Combo
Lucky Plate Combo
Fish and Chips
Fish fillet burger
Mambo fries
After confirming my order, the cashier gave me 2 drinks and a number tag. Food will be brought to me later.
He punched on the machine and it amounted to RM36.20. I paid RM40. Then somehow, he punched in the value into a calculator and re-punch the cashier machine. This time it amounted to RM30.70. He still collected RM36.20 from me when he returned a change of RM3.80 to me. Feeling a little weird, I asked for a receipt and he gave me the receipt which amount to RM30.70. I just took it and didn't want to make a fuss as long as he later deliver me the food I ordered.
Then we waited for like 5 minutes and came the Nasi Marrybrown. Then we waited some more until like 20 minutes has passed and my kids are already making noise and my wife went to the counter to ask for our food. She was told to wait 2 minutes. During waiting, she asked to talk to store manager or supervisor but was told by a cashier girl that they do not have any in this store. Then10 minutes passed and the other food arrived, Fish and Chips and Fish fillet. We ask what about the rest of the food, the person delivering the order does not understand proper english. He said that's all the order we have. Then this same cashier girl came and I told her what was missing in the delivery. She just went back and did nothing. Absolutely NOTHING. It's like she ignored us on purpose. Fine, I already decided to complain to HQ so I didn't make any fuss there.
After eating, my wife wanted to take back the cash for food not delivered to us. She spoke to some people and in the end spoke to the man who took my order. Apparently the girl who ignored us said according to their record, our missing food has already being delivered. I don't know, maybe they delivered to wrong table. All we know is it was not delivered to us. But my wife ask them to look at our table and receipt. The missing Lucky Plate is not there. But the man did see the Fish Fillet Burger which was not in the receipt. He was puzzled with this and didn't know why. He wrote my correct order manually in another piece of paper during my order. After a lot of talking, he said will deliver us the missing lucky plate. We do not want it anymore because we are done with our food. We wanted our money back. After more talking, he went inside and came back out and said he is willing to return us the money. Frankly, I am not interested anymore. My appetite is spoilt and my experience tattered. Apparently when he went in, he called the store manager or something whom he said is roaming around the shopping complex. He said the manager refused to come back to the store. This is making me even madder. What kind of store manager is this? Leaving the shop run by some cashier? We were treated like we wanted to con for food from the shop especially from the cashier girl.
I still have the receipt with me but it was too blur to scan it and attach in this email. Here are the details :
Bill No. 001-182547
Date: 2009/04/05 20:34:23
------------
Value Meal 9 1 RM9.50
:Lucky Plate
:Pepsi®
:Original 2
Value Meal 11 1 RM8.50
:Nasi Marrybrown
Fish n Chips 1 RM10.90
Exchange 2 RM1.80
-------------------
Grand Total : RM30.70
============
Cash RM40.00
Change RM9.30
2009/04/05 20:35:20 PALASH
001-182547 [1]
Frankly, I think the store manager should take full responsibility. How can she/he let the store run by cashier level people who doesn't have the necessary skill to handle this sort of problems? They made wrong decision in handling this case in which I assume a manager level person should be able to handle better. As we are about to leave, the man who took my order did apologize and said it to be his fault and are prepared to refund us the cash but it's already too late. I am not bothered with the money anymore. The damage has been done.
I hope your management will look into this matter seriously. I am a frequent patron to Brem Mall and usually when I pass-by, I do see less than ideal business in this Marrybrown store. Perhaps the reason is that it's run by an irresponsible store manager. This is my second time patronizing this store and the first time is not that great also. Despite those, I still patronize your store sometimes even though the quality of the food and service is not up to McDonald's or KFC. I wanted to support our local brand a little. But after this experience, I will not patronize anymore Marrybrown or your related restaurant such as Kepong Kopitiam. I will tell me friends and relatives about this and I will post in local forums and let people know about this bad experience I am getting.
Thank you.
I would like to bring to your attention my total dissatisfaction with the level of service I got from your MB store at Kepong Brem Mall on 5 April 2009.
My family and I went to the shop at around 8.20pm. Queue-up with only one counter taking orders.
When it's my turn to order, I was told that there are no more porridge and no more softdrinks. Only icelemon tea available. Okay, I proceed to order and the cashier repeated my orders a few times.
Here is what I ordered :
Nasi Marrybrown Combo
Lucky Plate Combo
Fish and Chips
Fish fillet burger
Mambo fries
After confirming my order, the cashier gave me 2 drinks and a number tag. Food will be brought to me later.
He punched on the machine and it amounted to RM36.20. I paid RM40. Then somehow, he punched in the value into a calculator and re-punch the cashier machine. This time it amounted to RM30.70. He still collected RM36.20 from me when he returned a change of RM3.80 to me. Feeling a little weird, I asked for a receipt and he gave me the receipt which amount to RM30.70. I just took it and didn't want to make a fuss as long as he later deliver me the food I ordered.
Then we waited for like 5 minutes and came the Nasi Marrybrown. Then we waited some more until like 20 minutes has passed and my kids are already making noise and my wife went to the counter to ask for our food. She was told to wait 2 minutes. During waiting, she asked to talk to store manager or supervisor but was told by a cashier girl that they do not have any in this store. Then10 minutes passed and the other food arrived, Fish and Chips and Fish fillet. We ask what about the rest of the food, the person delivering the order does not understand proper english. He said that's all the order we have. Then this same cashier girl came and I told her what was missing in the delivery. She just went back and did nothing. Absolutely NOTHING. It's like she ignored us on purpose. Fine, I already decided to complain to HQ so I didn't make any fuss there.
After eating, my wife wanted to take back the cash for food not delivered to us. She spoke to some people and in the end spoke to the man who took my order. Apparently the girl who ignored us said according to their record, our missing food has already being delivered. I don't know, maybe they delivered to wrong table. All we know is it was not delivered to us. But my wife ask them to look at our table and receipt. The missing Lucky Plate is not there. But the man did see the Fish Fillet Burger which was not in the receipt. He was puzzled with this and didn't know why. He wrote my correct order manually in another piece of paper during my order. After a lot of talking, he said will deliver us the missing lucky plate. We do not want it anymore because we are done with our food. We wanted our money back. After more talking, he went inside and came back out and said he is willing to return us the money. Frankly, I am not interested anymore. My appetite is spoilt and my experience tattered. Apparently when he went in, he called the store manager or something whom he said is roaming around the shopping complex. He said the manager refused to come back to the store. This is making me even madder. What kind of store manager is this? Leaving the shop run by some cashier? We were treated like we wanted to con for food from the shop especially from the cashier girl.
I still have the receipt with me but it was too blur to scan it and attach in this email. Here are the details :
Bill No. 001-182547
Date: 2009/04/05 20:34:23
------------
Value Meal 9 1 RM9.50
:Lucky Plate
:Original 2
Value Meal 11 1 RM8.50
:Nasi Marrybrown
Fish n Chips 1 RM10.90
Exchange 2 RM1.80
-------------------
Grand Total : RM30.70
============
Cash RM40.00
Change RM9.30
2009/04/05 20:35:20 PALASH
001-182547 [1]
Frankly, I think the store manager should take full responsibility. How can she/he let the store run by cashier level people who doesn't have the necessary skill to handle this sort of problems? They made wrong decision in handling this case in which I assume a manager level person should be able to handle better. As we are about to leave, the man who took my order did apologize and said it to be his fault and are prepared to refund us the cash but it's already too late. I am not bothered with the money anymore. The damage has been done.
I hope your management will look into this matter seriously. I am a frequent patron to Brem Mall and usually when I pass-by, I do see less than ideal business in this Marrybrown store. Perhaps the reason is that it's run by an irresponsible store manager. This is my second time patronizing this store and the first time is not that great also. Despite those, I still patronize your store sometimes even though the quality of the food and service is not up to McDonald's or KFC. I wanted to support our local brand a little. But after this experience, I will not patronize anymore Marrybrown or your related restaurant such as Kepong Kopitiam. I will tell me friends and relatives about this and I will post in local forums and let people know about this bad experience I am getting.
Thank you.
This is the first time I have such lousy experience in a restaurant. Even hawker shop at road side provide better service than this.
Apr 6 2009, 02:28 AM, updated 17y ago
0.1894sec