English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 15/04 Porto v Man Utd | 16/04 02:45 ESPN

tchiaming
post Apr 6 2009, 01:32 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

Formerly a member of Lazio's youth system, Federico Macheda joined United in September 2007, signing professional forms nearly a year later on 22 August 2008.

A powerful forward with a natural goalscorer's eye for goal, 'Kiko', as he is known to his team-mates, was born in Rome and was regarded as one of the most promising prospects of a generation in his homeland.

Having relocated to England to further his career, Macheda has quickly moved up the ranks at United. He started out in Paul McGuinness' Under-18s side, but has become a regular fixture in Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's

Reserves.

Macheda started the 2008/09 campaign with a fine goalscoring run in the youth team and has began to translate that to Reserve team football.

His strength on the ball, positional sense in the box and clinical finishing haven't gone unnoticed at the very top of the ladder.

"The young boy Macheda is progressing exceptionally well in the youth team and Reserves," says Sir Alex Ferguson. "He's a big lad now, he's improved physical. He's been doing fantastically well and we're really pleased with him."

Took from his facebook. smile.gif
u guys can become his fan now....
Macheda

and he actually scored a hatrick a few days before in reserve. Read all about it below.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5123512,00.html

not to mention,

our Hero Ronaldo! if not for his second goal, we won't be celebrating in the first place.... i think he deserves some praise as well.... Ronaldo was the one that PUMPED UP man utd to start attacking... great game guys! smile.gif

This post has been edited by tchiaming: Apr 6 2009, 01:34 AM
tchiaming
post Apr 6 2009, 02:12 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

FINALLY! THANKS! smile.gif
tchiaming
post Apr 7 2009, 02:15 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

nope... we need the goals... so most likely would be tevez and rooney in front

with o shea at right back instead of gary cos porto is quite known for their wing play.... dun think gary could handle that being a 35 year old. smile.gif

tchiaming
post Apr 7 2009, 09:41 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

If u guys r up for a hilarious video... watch this.... smile.gif

http://www.skysports.com/video/clips/0,237...5150916,00.html
tchiaming
post Apr 8 2009, 04:48 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 8 2009, 04:44 AM)
we dont have a good record at portugal..hope this would not be the case on the second leg..
yeah... but then again, man utd might play better under hostile situations... man utd r pretty known for that u know.... tongue.gif

cheer up guys...
tchiaming
post Apr 8 2009, 01:57 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

i just hope ferdinand and vidic partnership comes back soon.... with oshea at right back and evra at left back.

perfect defence partnership.....

if only ferdinand did not play in the england game... he wasn't fully fit anyway... y risked it???

or else he could have played against villa and porto... sigh....
tchiaming
post Apr 10 2009, 02:41 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

i still think macheda is an overhype. no doubt he scored a fantastic goal against villa.

but to be a goodfootballer, it's more than that. that why SAF said that macheda must keep his feet on his ground after he scored the goal. i'm sure SAF knows best of his ability and when to use him.

IN SIR ALEX FERGUSON, WE TRUST!

0.0420sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:32 PM