Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [help] being cheated in paypal

Fabrication
post Apr 5 2009, 12:58 AM, updated 17y ago

302 posts

i bought usd650+ paypal from this fella, and i already paid him RM2k+ by maybank2u.com.my
but suddenly i received this email from paypal..

This payment has been selected for review and we have opened an investigation.

This is a security measure meant to protect you from problem transactions.

We have placed a temporary hold on the funds until the investigation is complete.

Please provide some additional information about this transaction.

how can this happen?? now he can pull back all his money???

please advise what could i do now???

i did ask him to send me a verification email regarding he is selling this paypal to me..

what could i do now...??? i am total helpless now..
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 5 2009, 12:58 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

report to police

Added on April 5, 2009, 12:59 amand you are old member still get cheated by newly registered member?

Added on April 5, 2009, 1:00 amif u have his hp number, give it to codex to help trace his address

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Apr 5 2009, 01:00 AM
Fabrication
post Apr 5 2009, 01:00 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 5 2009, 12:58 AM)
report to police

Added on April 5, 2009, 12:59 amand you are old member still get cheated by newly registered member?

Added on April 5, 2009, 1:00 amif u have his hp number, give it to codex to help trace his address
you mean this is normal case for paypal??
people can simply pull back the money??
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 5 2009, 01:01 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Fabrication @ Apr 5 2009, 01:00 AM)
you mean this is normal case for paypal??
people can simply pull back the money??
yes ofcourse
Fabrication
post Apr 5 2009, 01:01 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 5 2009, 12:58 AM)
report to police

sadly, i dont have his handphone le...
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 5 2009, 01:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

bye bye to your money.

u can do nothing now but report to police
apis
post Apr 5 2009, 01:03 AM

1,175 posts

His banking info also can.
R4yMoNd
post Apr 5 2009, 01:07 AM

1,139 posts

Report police with his banking info, and email him that u are taking action against him if he not refund ur money
sioe
post Apr 5 2009, 01:15 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

ok, calm down furst. dun panic cz tht wont help.

Firstly, did u get the funds from a LYN forumer? If so, what is his nick? PM him regarding ur problem and if he doesnt reply, add a dispute thread and PM him to explain himself over there.

Secondly, mayb u ought to email paypal to enquire about ur case n to learn of the reason y it was under investigation.

Good luck n dont worry, thrs always help in LYN.
SUSnordingh
post Apr 5 2009, 02:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Look like the seller report a dispute to paypal against you.
goldfries
post Apr 5 2009, 03:51 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

firstly you're not supposed o BUY/SELL paypal funds.

secondly, it's stupid to do so, simply because you're parting with something and leaving a whole opportunity to run away with it.
kerengge
post Apr 5 2009, 04:38 PM

normal case
your acc access limit by paypal
you need to submit document to paypal and if paypal satisfied your fund will release.
Yoshz
post Apr 5 2009, 09:47 PM

62 posts

nowadays some people use new trick to con people, they send their online payment processor funds to the buyer, then they report to their payment processor site, they're being scammed & need to get the money back, most of the time the cheater will get their money back, & the buyer remains the victim.
i am one of the victim but finally i get my money back, after i sent an email to the cheater, told him that i going to report his name to Balai Polis. beware!!!
WaGeS
post Apr 5 2009, 10:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Yoshz @ Apr 5 2009, 09:47 PM)
nowadays some people use new trick to con people, they send their online payment processor funds to the buyer, then they report to their payment processor site, they're being scammed & need to get the money back, most of the time the cheater will get their money back, & the buyer remains the victim.
i am one of the victim but finally i get my money back, after i sent an email to the cheater, told him that i going to report his name to Balai Polis. beware!!!
sometimes they use phished paypal.

beware k, in one of the US forums, some people are selling phished paypal for only USD$7 ( here bout RM20+ ) with inside balance of USD$300-500, so becareful k. Ppl may buy from them and sell the funds here.
lhongwuh
post Apr 6 2009, 05:34 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

wow..phished paypal? 1st time dengar..
thanks for the info thr..was thinking of starting a paypal a/c...
looks like i have to readup a lot of stuff 1st..hmm..
wKkaY
post Apr 7 2009, 06:38 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/978398

0.0167sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:45 AM