mylo30
post Mar 21 2010, 10:25 AM

546 posts

Updated my photo and travel blog with a new post about:

Putrajaya Balloon Fiesta 2010 - Behind The Scenes

This is my favorite shot! Look at the burner!!! The burst of flame is simply INSANE! You can hear the thunderous sound repeatedly....BOOM! BOOM!

The burner unit gasifies liquid propane, mixes it with air, ignites the mixture, and directs the flame and exhaust into the mouth of the envelope. The pilot actuates a burner by opening a propane valve, called a blast valve. The burner has a pilot light to ignite the propane and air mixture. The pilot light may be lit by the pilot with an external device, such as a flint striker or a lighter, or with a built-in piezo electric spark. Source: WIKIPEDIA

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/03/p...010-behind.html

mylo30
post Mar 26 2010, 07:12 PM

546 posts

Putrajaya International Hot Air Balloon 2010 Fiesta

Happy siblings working on their masterpiece (Drawing & coloring Competition)

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/03/p...010-family.html

mylo30
post May 9 2010, 06:31 PM

546 posts

Fruity Galore - A Celebration of Sight, Smell & Taste

Coffea liberica is a species of coffee that originated in Liberia, West Africa.

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/05/f...n-of-sight.html

mylo30
post May 16 2010, 02:47 PM

546 posts

Wat Meh Liew Thai Temple: Old, Dark & Eerie

The incense smoke was unbearable. I was nearly suffocated.

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/05/w...dark-eerie.html
mylo30
post May 22 2010, 03:12 PM

546 posts

Wat Chetawan วัดเชตวัน - King Bhumibol's Wish Fulfilled

This is my favorite shot! Can you feel the natural 3D effect in this picture? I can't believe how real the statues look!!!

Gold in the form of a thin leaf is an item valued for its purity as a religious offering and for its power to placate spirits and request favours. One way for Thai Buddhists to show their respect for a person or concept is to make merit by affixing small squares of gold leaf onto images of Buddha or sacred objects. Source: Thailandlife

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/05/w...ibols-wish.html

mylo30
post May 23 2010, 07:00 PM

546 posts

MPTB Launches Official Page on Facebook

A random collage of my travel.

A Malaysian Photo and Travel Blog (MPTB) is now accessible on the ever-popular
social networking site, Facebook.com! rclxm9.gif

Feel free to read more:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/05/m...g-official.html
mylo30
post May 29 2010, 11:42 AM

546 posts

2010 Wesak Day Float at 仁嘉隆, Jenjarom

According to Buddhist legend, when Buddha was born, he pointed his right hand up and left hand
down to announce that he will unite heaven and earth.

Feel free to visit my blog:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/05/2...t-jenjarom.html
mylo30
post Jun 6 2010, 01:14 AM

546 posts

2010 National Wesak Open House at Buddhist Maha Vihara

Surrounded by VIPs, security personnel, dancers, monks and photographers. Najib is the third prime
minister, after Tunku Abdul Rahman and Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, to visit the century-old
Buddhist temple.

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/06/2...t-buddhist.html

mylo30
post Jun 12 2010, 09:35 PM

546 posts

Updated my photo blog with a new post about:

Photo of the month (April & May 2010)

Silver leaf monkey Trachypithecus cristatus a.k.a Silvery Lutung or
the Silvery Langgur is an old world monkey. A precious and intimate
moment. I LOVE IT A LOT!

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/06/p...l-may-2010.html

mylo30
post Jun 16 2010, 09:12 PM

546 posts

The Art of Photoshop: Cave Paintings Restored

Note: This picture has been adjusted with Photoshop (PS) [Brightness/Contrast + Color/Balance +
Levels + Smart Sharpen Filter: Radius 1.5, 400%].

Original Picture

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/06/a...perak-tong.html

mylo30
post Jun 23 2010, 10:22 PM

546 posts

Paying My Last Respects to Pudu Jail (Part 1)

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/06/p...-pudu-jail.html

mylo30
post Jul 6 2010, 06:32 PM

546 posts

Paying My Last Respects To Pudu Jail (Part 2)

I purposely closed the wooden door to experience life behind bar....momentarily. It's spacious (for one
person) but I felt a tremendous and overpowering feeling of restlessness.

Click here for more:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/06/p...du-jail_30.html

mylo30
post Jul 8 2010, 06:10 PM

546 posts

Pudu Jail: The END GAME (Part 3)

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/07/p...ame-part-3.html
mylo30
post Jul 12 2010, 01:59 AM

546 posts

Putrajaya Flower & Garden Festival, FLORIA 2010 (Part 1)

PM Najib and his entourage

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/07/p...val-floria.html

mylo30
post Jul 18 2010, 06:22 PM

546 posts

Putrajaya FLORIA 2010 (Part 2)

A close-up shot on a young lefty. Many believe left-handed people are creative and good at art.

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/07/p...est-floria.html

mylo30
post Jul 25 2010, 12:46 AM

546 posts

The Art of Photoshop: Picasso 101

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/07/a...01-digital.html

mylo30
post Aug 2 2010, 10:31 PM

546 posts

Aboriginal Cultural Carnival 2010

The traditional aboriginal dances were exciting and kind of hip hop in a
way smile.gif I LOVE the music. Beautiful tunes created with simple musical
instruments such as hollow bamboo sticks.

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/08/a...10-life-is.html
mylo30
post Aug 12 2010, 06:34 PM

546 posts

Aboriginal Carnival 2010: Life Is Beautiful (Part 2)

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/08/a...life-is_10.html

mylo30
post Aug 18 2010, 07:28 PM

546 posts

Kampung Baru Ramadan Bazaar 2010

This man was setting up his 'ayam golek panggang' stall (translation: roast chicken).
中文: 鶏 English: Chicken

Feel free to visit:
http://goo.gl/fb/9Yq6f

mylo30
post Aug 27 2010, 11:56 PM

546 posts

What 'MERDEKA' Means To Me

A picture is worth a thousand words. I can only think of one word right now and that is "FREEDOM".

Feel free to visit:
http://myloismylife.blogspot.com/2010/08/w...eans-to-me.html

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0418sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:59 PM