Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

roy_pck
post Jun 10 2009, 02:04 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

P2 today was fxxking tough wei...the consol question totally rclxub.gif i did not even have time to do the CBS, just left it blank, but i did all the necessary workings doh.gif

Q2 Financial Instrument + FOREX...still manageable

Q3 totally dono what standard...revenue recognition i think..didn't do

Q4 employee benefits 25 marks WTF?!! as usual, theory > calculation

at the end of answer booklet i written "Dear marker, this is my 4th attempt and final paper of my ACCA, I've done my best, please pass me! thank you!" tongue.gif

chance of passing vs failing is 50-50 i would say. just wait for august results. really hope i don't have to sit for it for 5th time. my weakest paper! sad.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 2:07 am
QUOTE(littlediana @ Jun 9 2009, 10:51 PM)
actually i only know the names of the biz models , and important headings

those definition & full details i really cant remember ...

oh my god.... scary... 2nd attempt and i still sucks at it... sweat.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 10:52 pmthis 2nd attempt i did not memorize definitions and models as i previously did at 1st attempt...

praying to god now...
lastime i passed on my first attempt without even study AT ALL. was thinking not to attend the exam actually.

my opinion is just apply your common sense. P3 is a common sense or so-called 'goreng' paper. no absolutely right or wrong answer/ model, as long as you can argue your points reasonably.

last but not least, good luck for tomorrow! may the force be with you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jun 10 2009, 02:07 AM
roy_pck
post Jun 10 2009, 03:45 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jun 10 2009, 02:48 AM)
Hi ,
can suggest that P1 , P2 ,P3
if I wanna take 2 paper , which 2 to go?
for example,
is it if F7 did not pass ,we cant take P2?
i mean not through the fundamental paper then cant take advanced paper?
or there is no such thing?
so next sitting will keith farmer be back?
any idea?
1. i would suggest to take P1 and P2 together. one theory one calculation. one lighter one heavier.

2. you can't take P2 if you do not pass F7, since both papers are on the same exam day.

3. no idea when Keith is gonna be back. why don't try Haneef?
roy_pck
post Jun 11 2009, 04:06 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(antarkuzs @ Jun 10 2009, 09:43 PM)
hello, noob here. pls recommend me the best place to study the final level of acca (the last five papers)? planning to do part time. thanks!
please spend sometime reading previous posts before asking. dropping a 1 liner here without specifying which area you are at and which optional papers you intend to take will not help. be dedicated! cheers smile.gif
roy_pck
post Aug 17 2009, 01:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

after 4 years of acca studies and numerous failures, I'm finally done on my 4th attempt of P2.

I'M NOW OFFICIALLY AN ACCA AFFILIATE!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
roy_pck
post Aug 17 2009, 02:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(maymayflower @ Aug 17 2009, 02:09 PM)
although I pass my P1 & P3, but i'm very disappointed. because only 50 marks, ngam ngam pass only sad.gif
you first time taking ACCA? pass itself is good enough. who cares you pass with 50 or 90 marks tongue.gif
roy_pck
post Aug 18 2009, 06:52 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

finally passed my last paper P2 on my 4th attempt. officially an ACCA Affiliate now, after 4 years of hard works. smile.gif

I must say a big THANK YOU to this forum. it helped me a lot throughout my studies indeed. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Aug 18 2009, 06:53 PM

0.0375sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:43 AM