Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

jacktai
post May 4 2009, 12:30 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 4 2009, 11:35 AM)
are you sure that you are still OPTED INTO THE OBU SCHEME? because the OBU eligibility has been changed in the last December, one of the changes is.. 'you must post sufficient english proefficiency' which means you have to pass F4 before passing any of the F7-F9 papers. 

Please refer to the bottom part of your latest ACCA results slip or log on to MyACCA to check your status.  I was one of those who are affected by the above clause, however my appeal on it was successful, now i am re-OPTED INTO THE OBU SCHEME again.  rclxms.gif
It seem ACCA & OBU are getting harder then before. So friend faster complete all the paper before suffer the change again. Lucky I took my OBU before the change, that time the requirement are very low. Just pass all the Part 2 paper do the project thats all. Then the certificate are send to you house.
jacktai
post May 4 2009, 12:51 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 4 2009, 12:40 PM)
my lecturer said, 50 pound for a degree, where else can you find?  somemore now Oxford Brooke got over 30k students opted into this scheme, what other University got this amount of students?

therefore, OB does not really bother about having not enough students  biggrin.gif
So had you granted your OBU?? Just last year, I even went for the OBU convocation (Asia region) which held in KL.
jacktai
post May 4 2009, 02:10 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(`twinkles @ May 4 2009, 01:32 PM)
I have straight A's in my SPM. I am actually one of the top students in my school, that's why TARC grant me a scholarship. Anyway, the alternative programme is mainly for students who prefer more relaxed and laid back study style, while the internally assessed one is for students who are willing to work hard for it. The alternative programme takes a much longer time compared to the internally assessed one. I really want to graduate sooner so that I could go out to work and lighten my family's burden sad.gif
If you really want to laid back and study, go for local university. Sure ACCA is not a playground average world passing rate is 50% for every paper. Other Uni program very hard to get in but very easy to get out, but ACCA is very easy to get in, but very hard to get out.
jacktai
post May 4 2009, 03:07 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ May 4 2009, 02:34 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

ya, i am working full time and studying part time.  therefore, it slows down my graduation.  if family can support then better study full time and fast fast finished the course, then can concentrate to earn money  icon_idea.gif
ic, then currently what you work?? Actually I also study part time, gonna finish my last 4 paper by this year. I skip quite some time for ACCA. Now decide to complete it and gain MIA member, Charter Accountant.
jacktai
post May 4 2009, 04:09 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(`twinkles @ May 4 2009, 03:36 PM)
I think you have misunderstood my reply. I meant there is two options in TARC and one of them is the more relaxed option. I was planning to go for the other option, which is the one that need hard work smile.gif Hope all is clear
Anyway, its ACCA will be very tough, if you are a hard working, and aim very high, sure ACCA will suit you. But remember, accountancy work will not that easy. Cause all are labour intensive. And the 1st 3 years after grad will be suffering with low pay. All become better after 3-5 years, high paid and good career. I would suggest O & G, and IT will be a better career at this moment, high paid from fresh and less work load then accounts.
jacktai
post May 5 2009, 02:40 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ May 5 2009, 01:19 PM)
anybody heard of EU Institue in pj that studies accounting??
is it good??
EU is just good for LCCI, and some class they use chinese to lecture(wat the h.ck, exam in English lecture in Chinese?) By this I think you can judge how well are them.

LCCI almost equivalent to Form 6 accounts. But if financial constraint, then why not. But for guys, LCCI not enough to support life, rather start doing sales.

I heard some friend from EU, after LCCI then study ACCA 1st stage, fail all the paper then give up. You can score in LCCI but ACCA, not all Tom cat & Henry can cope it.

This post has been edited by jacktai: May 5 2009, 02:43 PM
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 11:03 AM

339 posts

1 hour to go for the result.

All the best everyone...
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 11:10 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Aug 17 2009, 12:07 PM)
i hope i can clear my F8 & F9 tis time and so my P2.. these papers drove me crazy last sem..
Don't worry, F level paper are much more easy then P level.

As long you cover all P2 topic should be manageable lah.
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 11:27 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Aug 17 2009, 12:21 PM)
ya.. i m a full time student.. especially P2, like hell man!! i really dun feel like wan to resit tis paper anymore!! last time i nearly give up before P2 exam.. but think about it,  if i fail tis paper again, i will have to see menon in her class again! gosh! her class is so damn stress!! hope my hardworking will not end up in "fail" for my P2..

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:23 am
even i covered all P2 topics, but there are still some areas that i cant master them.. haiz..
another half an hour to go!!!!
Menon had done more then enough to pass, dun worry, as long you follow what she said, chances of passing is higher.

jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 11:31 AM

339 posts

Actually paper with calculation will more easy to pass for Malaysian. As other full theory paper its typical English level problem for us.
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 11:54 AM

339 posts

But dont anyone know that, calculation question is more easy to score then those full theory paper??? Calculation only have 1 answer, but theory question are so subjective. But of coz if u dunno for calculation then die lah...

Of course, Law paper just memorise then reproduce the answer, just testing your memory skill, nothing much.

But if you can score P1 & P7 paper, then you are really good.
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 12:10 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Aug 17 2009, 12:57 PM)
Do you take P2 or P4?

After you take this 2 paper, then you will know how hard for calculation.
Dun worry, I even study b4 the old syllabus core paper, even 3.1 Audit paper.

Currently waiting result for P2 & P3.

Yes P3 & P5 is just bluffing, but try to bluff in P1 & P7... but to score?? But as we know ACCA, if you work hard doesnt mean 100%, but in calculation, if you work hard enough, you still can work it out, but not 100% for theory which no 100% rite or wrong and any mistake can drag you to 48-49.

I dun mine to tell you that, I had fail 2.6 Audit for 4 times, as getting 47, 48, 49. Then pass at 51. Other level 2, 5 paper pass with 1st shot.
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 12:22 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Aug 17 2009, 01:15 PM)
F level is much much much different from P level.

P1 can bluff but must bluff with your P1 theory. P1 not difficult la!

For P7, even bluff oso must have strong audit knowledge and FRS.

Ha Ha, I oso fail 2.6 many times, but fail 2.6 doesn't mean theory paper is harder than calculation. Ha Ha
But in won't you think, calculation have the straight answer?? But those theory question are killing people, especially when it come out weird weird question. Its totally unpredictable, anyway passing ACCA is not impossible, but to score above 70-80, you only have 1 time attempt to score the highest mark. (But who care to score ACCA lah, just make it through enough aldy)
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 12:35 PM

339 posts

Got the result pass P2 55

jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 12:48 PM

339 posts

Thanks alot, and all the best to those receiving the result.

(Got the result by email)
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 02:05 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nobuta @ Aug 17 2009, 02:54 PM)
anyone here carried out administrative reviews and successfully upgrade your status from fail to pass before?
Don't do it, just wasting time & money, better use it to resit, no one from Sunway College ever success. Just give u a report about ir result only

jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 02:37 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(innocence @ Aug 17 2009, 03:08 PM)
i failed my p2 terribly..hav to resit..izzit advisable to change lecturer now??coz i cant take de stress under menon..
You a full time or partime student?? Me also in Menon class, but Menon are expert in P2, but if you just follow fully Menon instruction, its more then enough to pass. Even if you dun attend the class, just study hard and practice a lot sure can pass.
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 03:14 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(innocence @ Aug 17 2009, 03:56 PM)
full time..i noe she's an expert..i noe i shud attend her class but i'm havin transportation problem gettin to sunway..n neway,i dread attendin her class..i'm sure u noe how izzit like..stressful..not attendin class seems favourable..but i'm worried bout any changes or updates regardin de syllabus..anyone has any idea will there b any difference in syllabus tis sem as compared to last sem?
As told from Menon, there wont be any changes in syllabus for Dec 2009, but its better to get update from anyone is attending her class. Especially the current issue.

Yes Menon class is tired & stressful, long hours lecture & high expectation from student. Anyway, it help me to pass P2. I wont see her again in P2...
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 03:36 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(innocence @ Aug 17 2009, 04:18 PM)
lucky you.. congratulations.. u were in de full time class as well?? if yes, den i think you were my classmate..  smile.gif
Yes I'm your classmate, but different group, I'm Sunday Part time group.

Now taking P1 & P5 part time...
jacktai
post Aug 17 2009, 05:53 PM

339 posts

Hei anybody know the ACCA world passing rate for June 2009.

Or any URL to refer??

0.0243sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:05 PM