Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

elviratkh
post Aug 3 2009, 06:41 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(waihong03 @ Aug 2 2009, 11:52 PM)
HI ,

Can I ask...who is the preferable lecturer for ACCA paper F5 and F8 ?

Need some opinions and advices from you guys biggrin.gif

Thanks biggrin.gif
i recently joined philip woo's class. The class size is quite big but there isn't any distraction from the students. Even when you're late you can still find quite a number of empty seats in front(cause most of the students like back seats biggrin.gif ). His explanation is really good! He makes everything sounds very logical so it's really easy to 'digest'. thumbup.gif

Hope this help! smile.gif
elviratkh
post Aug 4 2009, 09:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(waihong03 @ Aug 3 2009, 07:05 PM)
Thanks for the info....what about Marcus Ong? I think he from Inti Subang Jaya (correct me if I'm wrong).
Is he teaching F8?? I read the previous post and found that he seem to be a good lecturer ( read from comment)

Added on August 3, 2009, 7:45 pm
Philip Woo is from Kasturi School of Accountancy ? I suppose the class has start for a while. and you joined recently.
So they are still accepting student now?
i did not enroll during his first class but yea, they are still accepting students. nod.gif

elviratkh
post Aug 17 2009, 10:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 17 2009, 09:46 PM)
Got, my college got people got 92, and yet my lecturer said not good enough to win a prize]

Sorry to spill out to bad news, but would you rather not know?  smile.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:48 pm

Thanks for the advice, that will prevent me from being complacent  smile.gif
lol, let me guess, you're in Shanta's class today? XD
elviratkh
post Aug 19 2009, 05:56 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 17 2009, 11:19 PM)
Lol, yar.... so we're classmates?
LOL, i think so, see you in class tmr... XD
elviratkh
post Aug 30 2009, 10:54 PM

44 posts

Kasturi is opening their PJ centre, near Yuen's steamboat area.
YAY for those who doesn't wanna travel to KL!
However only limited papers are offered!
still good news right? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by elviratkh: Aug 30 2009, 10:55 PM
elviratkh
post Sep 1 2009, 03:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tan8 @ Aug 31 2009, 04:54 PM)
yeah, that is great news! any idea which paper is being offered?
F4 -Corporate and Business Law -Sanjeetha
F5 - Performance Management - Andrew Pang
F6 - Taxation (UK) - Clement Thangam
F8 - Audit and Assurance - Tee Chin Jin
F9 - Financial Management - Andrew Pang
P1 - Professional Accountant - Dr. Parmindar Singh

can check out the fees and timetable here... *click*

Added on September 1, 2009, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Sep 1 2009, 01:19 PM)
Haha, I think for those demand lecturer like Philip Woo won't be in PJ branch la since they work for Part time only.

May be Andrew Pang, Sajeetha, Jackson Chan & other lecturers will be open other class there.

But since PJ got Sunway, I don't think many student will prefer study in KSA PJ. ha ha
haiz ya lo, philip woo still in KL... have to travel during weekends.. oh well~

This post has been edited by elviratkh: Sep 1 2009, 03:15 PM
elviratkh
post Dec 3 2009, 08:37 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 29 2009, 01:04 PM)
Good luck for those taking. I'm already half dead. Taking f8 f9 p1 and p3.

For those went philip woo class, don't spot. I got burn by him the last sitting and this time i realise he didnt gave spot but area which need to be cover. All the question he gave and ask to read, just make sure you can cover all that.

for f8, anyone know a question for Non profit organisation question? I cant seem to find 1.

F9 study a lot of question and theory. Make sure your solid in invesment appraisal, WACC and Capm, share valuation and forex, npv.

p1 study all i guess. The syallabus is too narrow and is hard to sport and its not that much to cover.

p3 im so dead. Not sure whether to start. LOL.

p1 and p3 most important is that you know how to apply the theory and how you argue. Thats what PS always say which I find it true.

Added on December 3, 2009, 8:38 pmF8 NFP can try Dec 06 Q4, there is a question call Firefly.

This post has been edited by elviratkh: Dec 3 2009, 08:38 PM
elviratkh
post Jan 26 2010, 12:30 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jan 25 2010, 12:05 AM)
PT(Progress Test) for F4 will be held on next week, 3 weeks right after I started on this totally foreign subject to me!

Any tips/focus area for this particular paper?
F4 is memory work. You need to put in some effort to memorize some sections and cases. You can't exactly bluff your way through without the sections and case law. All the best yo! biggrin.gif
elviratkh
post Jan 26 2010, 10:31 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jan 26 2010, 09:30 PM)
Very pressure one, seat right infront of Ms Menon, and she goes "Faster, Quicker! No! You are a consultant!  tongue.gif "
lol, i second that! Her favourite line should be 'turn to page XX, QUICKLY!!' *all student flip pages like mad* i wonder why she cancel Wednesday's class... :-/

elviratkh
post Feb 22 2010, 11:33 AM

44 posts

good luck everyone!

0.0642sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 PM