> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09
rognales
Apr 6 2009, 10:53 AM
7 Firmware improvements that could make the 5800 XpressMusic even more addictive. http://tinyurl.com/5800-LYNSome article to share with. my "Search Internet and My content" shortcut is missing. how to restore?
rognales
Apr 6 2009, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(jonwei @ Apr 6 2009, 11:14 AM) menu > settings > personal > home screen > home screen i was talking the search function introduced in v20. the one to search all content in our phone.
rognales
Apr 6 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(jonwei @ Apr 6 2009, 11:57 AM) yala....u enable the search.....then it will appear a search: internet and my content function at main screen no "search". all i have are -shortcuts -music player -radio -calendar there's should be a fifth option "search", is it?
rognales
Apr 9 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 9 2009, 02:46 PM) to check the firmware open the dialer and key in *#0000# and the firmware info will pop up. Make sure you scroll down and check the part that says "latest update" and make sure it says "Not Updated" this means this phone is factory updated as v20. i updated mine thru NSU but still shows "Not Updated".
rognales
Apr 10 2009, 11:38 AM
from my exp, i think tube is great taking closeup picture (using close up mode). for outdoor or any well lit situation, tube do just fine. only when not so bright (like indoor), tube tends to capture too much noise.
agree?
rognales
Apr 10 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Apr 10 2009, 02:12 PM) hey guys, when i start garmin XT, it has 4 selections: purchase & go! begin free trial enter product key connect to a garmin GPS what should i do in order for me to use this program? These are the options. To use it as a stand alone device, you can start you 7day trial or you can link it (using bluetooth) with another garmin gps device. Or just buy it and enter product key given when purchasing. Added on April 10, 2009, 2:29 pmQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 10 2009, 02:26 PM) weird the photo u post do not have EXIF. can u pls post another one without u editing the photo so we are certain its from 5800. wah~~. even that you checked ar aspire. very detail lady u are. lets hear it from poster This post has been edited by rognales: Apr 10 2009, 02:29 PM
rognales
Apr 10 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 10 2009, 03:21 PM) u said untouch but the EXIF is missing Here mine i took with 5800 XM even i resize it the EXIF still inside try it yourself all 4 pics he uploaded contain exif metadata lar. i can see it. i just view it using windows properties. This post has been edited by rognales: Apr 10 2009, 03:25 PM
rognales
Apr 17 2009, 09:06 AM
i've been wondering something. under the xpressmusic media bar, the first icon says "music with radio". i cant find any option to open radio. care to teach me?
another thing, (asked here already but didn't get a solution). my shortcut "Search internet and phone content" is missing from the home screen. i've tried selecting it from (setting > personal > home screen > home screen) but no option available. mine only have shortcuts,music player, radio and calendar. is there supposed to have a fifth option?
makaseh.
rognales
Apr 22 2009, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(8L@Z3 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:52 AM) i'm not so keen on the current LYN tube alliance logo as it cripples the wallpaper. anyone has idea on the type of watermark to be put ? thank you why don't you put the LTA logo behind the dialer n contacts? this way, you can still claim credit and promote LTA and at the same time doesnt cripple the wallpaper Added on April 22, 2009, 10:12 amQUOTE(asrul @ Apr 22 2009, 10:06 AM) guys, chekc out this tube crash test http://www.tube5800.com/crash-test-videos-...-hell-survived/i accidentally stepped on my tube this morning and luckily nothing happened  ya right, i accidentally stepped on my tube (while it facing up) and now the casing is cracked already. This post has been edited by rognales: Apr 22 2009, 10:12 AM
rognales
Apr 22 2009, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 22 2009, 03:43 PM) T__T no one answered my question?? regarding the calendar thingy?? mine's working as intended. dunno bout others...
rognales
Apr 22 2009, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(wjimmy @ Apr 22 2009, 04:10 PM) Need your advice. In my tube v20, my qwerty (full & mini) has a line of numeric button display above the alphabets. However, I saw some of my friend's tube doesn't has that numeric button displayed. To key in numeric, he has to switch to numbering mode. Is this configurable by settings? wow~~. this is new.screenshot pls.. mine's like you fren. has to switch to numbering mode.
rognales
Apr 22 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(204 @ Apr 22 2009, 04:27 PM) top right .. you should see a pencil with Abc button.. click on that u can switch to number mode... alternatively u can hold the button of .. lets say 3 and it will straight go to "3" without going through alphabets i believe he's talking bout qwerty mode. not alpha numeric mode. correct me if im wrong
rognales
Apr 22 2009, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(wjimmy @ Apr 22 2009, 04:48 PM) Yes, it's a line of numeric button sitting nicely between the output screen and the aphabet buttons. How to printscreen aa? Do I need to install an app to do that? proper way is to install screen capture app. but since this is way cool, just snap it with any camera you got. and be quick.
rognales
Apr 22 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(204 @ Apr 22 2009, 04:53 PM) i know why edi.. you're CHINESE input method and selecting "AB" instead of "中".. i get the samething also ya lor... it's better this way. al tho im not writing in chinese but this one definitely will be my default mode.
rognales
Apr 24 2009, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(siuyehzai @ Apr 24 2009, 10:03 AM) WoW... just knew a function that when some1 call u and u don't wan to answer it, but also don wan to end the call, u can try to terbalikan the phone... i mean let the phone screen face down, it will turn to silent automatically!!! Cool~~~ same thing when snoozing alarm. terbalikkan and goyang a little.