> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

Clavicus
post Apr 4 2009, 01:51 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(ysksky @ Apr 4 2009, 10:47 AM)
Wa so fast v13 already!  thumbup.gif
Anyone tried use wavesecure lite??

Description:
Never worry about losing your phone again! WaveSecure lite is an award winning, must-have security product for your phone. With wavesecure lite you can:
1.Remotely LOCK your phone with an SMS - completely disabling it, make it worthless to the thief and protect your privacy.
2.Track down the thief SIM card and force him to return your phone.
3.Make you phone SCREAM when locked - give the thief a scare! lol  thumbup.gif

Available at "Download!" the tab in ur phone..

More info WaveSecure
The default phone has the remote SMS lock feature edi. Under Settings > Security i think.

Currently using Red Haze + Burnt to Ashes wallpaper and lovin' it. biggrin.gif
Clavicus
post Apr 4 2009, 06:30 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Apr 4 2009, 05:39 PM)
anyone using Oil-finish Rubberized Cover Screen Protector? isit make ur phone bulky? and how about the mirror screen protector? which one is worth to buy n use?
Doesnt make it bulky. In fact, its slightly slimmer than the original Nokia case, and it doesn't require you to pull the phone out after every use. Its cutting is spot-on too, everything from speaker slits to the little microphone hole at the bottom. Worth every ringgit i paid. I would prefer normal SPs tho, mirror ones are a little girlish. blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Apr 4 2009, 06:06 PM)
My sis bought 5800 last week then i saw her phone got light leakage.

Today went to Garden as bought from there. Then they asked us go to Bangsar Nokia Center.
They told me first batch got this problem. Ok.. Fine.
They told me not goin to fix it and need to nego with his manager in order to fix it. What... fix a phone also need to nego?
They told me not goin to replace but can try to request from manager.

So in the end is not fix and still like that.
So is everyone also having the same problem?
Mine has been like that since day one. But guess how did i find out? After some forummer complained about it. So yeah, its no biggie unless you like using your tube at that angle. laugh.gif laugh.gif

EDIT: Sorry, didnt notice the second picture. Failed to load for me just now. Looks pretty serious. Perhaps you should try another NCC? I'm sure there's a forummer who had it fixed.

This post has been edited by Clavicus: Apr 4 2009, 06:32 PM
Clavicus
post Apr 5 2009, 07:46 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Apr 4 2009, 10:30 PM)
yeah..planning to get one.. how much is it ya? rolleyes.gif
yeah..i also wanna know, how much is the price ya?.. wanna use both... thumbup.gif
RM 15 + 3 from redscorpion, but the bulk is closed. Try looking around, there are a few people selling theirs off.

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 4 2009, 10:54 PM)
My brother today let me play with his iphone.... I still prefer resistive touch screen than capacitive. maybe because I can feel more 'feedback' like I am really touching something... another thing is that the qwerty keyboard works only in portrait mode  rclxub.gif

Difficult lei..
Solution: Get a Tube and an iPod Touch. laugh.gif My two best gadgets. Ever. A phone jam-packed with features and a multimedia powerhouse, all in my pocket. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alexang @ Apr 5 2009, 12:20 AM)
Problem;

Incoming call with "Silent Mode" vibration is on but it doesnt work on it.

with the "General Mode" vibration is on but is work.

what is the problem?

anyone got this kind of problem.

i'm using v20.
Since the first batch the vibration has been rather temperemental. But i notice mine occurs when i hit "send message" then unlock almost instantly. The vibration seems to drag on. A slight lag perhaps?

Clavicus
post Apr 6 2009, 04:55 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Apr 6 2009, 04:12 PM)
finally bought 5800 red tube...hahah...but 5800 no hav multi touch???see online it hav o...
No such thing la fren. Where did you read that?

0.0395sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:30 AM