4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2009, 10:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 18 2009, 09:20 AM)
Phone's sound quality cant be compared to dedicated music player.

I tried N95 and N82 music capability using Mylar X3 and KSC75. It's acceptable. But when i tried those highend IEM on phone, it sound like crap. Tested using Westone UM2, Ultimateears triple.fi10pro, Sennheiser IE8 and Audo Technica CK100. They will reveal all the deficiencies and weaknesses of the phone sound quality. Hiss, noise, thin sounding, lacking dynamic and really bad stereo separation. Actually UM2 still acceptable as it's not that revealing and it's a fun sounding IEM.

So if u wanna use XpressMusic or any other music phones as main music player, dont pair it with highend IEM.
i agree it sound horrible not as good when u connect to a dedicated not china mp3 player
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2009, 10:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 18 2009, 10:23 AM)
u should try pairing it with bijou level 3 instead of x3 ^^ bijou is a fun listening iem... ( wit pump bass ) it's better to pair it with 5800...

echo.garden... nice wallies * personal fav was the brown music sheet *... ^^ eheheheh if got artist wallie next time... put my adam ya...
no matter wat lvl is your bijou try pair it with an ipod u will be even amaze.
No matter how expensive your earphone is it also depends on the device audio processing unit.

All i tell u i already get used to my earphone paired wit 5800 wit bh-503 but when u listen bijou with ipod u will be WOW further

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 18 2009, 10:27 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2009, 01:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 18 2009, 12:41 PM)
Aspire,does the bh-503 comfortable with users that wear specs? smile.gif. Thinking of getting one end of this month. Thanks for the feedbacks.
If u wear spec i highly DO NOT RECOMMEND U TO GET BH-503 due to its style design it will stack on your spec.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 19 2009, 02:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Apr 19 2009, 01:52 AM)
I dunno how to explain this... coz last time I own a Nokia the charger's phone connector is quite big. Now... it is small as a pin! Well... maybe I exaggerate just a bit... but it really is quite small compared to the old ones... Anyway... the connector keeps coming out... so phone cannot charge. Had to really align the connector to the hole on the phone to charge it.
yea all new nokia phones pins are small. Please try another charger to make sure not your charger pin head is bend or the phone charger head is bend.

I do not have your problem
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 11:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alifsaduri @ Apr 20 2009, 10:25 AM)
have u try using Kastor Effect??

Added on April 20, 2009, 10:29 am
why r u so worried bout that warranty..
when u confirm u want to send ur tube to NCC, just make sure to do a hard format first lor.
most of them just check the warranty sticker and imei no only.just from my experience lor... nod.gif
so imagine your phone crash and cant boot up or screen spoil? Immediate void warranty because got smarty pants here.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 12:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

why dont u get a blue wireless bluetooth headset then keep the phone in bag, pocket or somewhere then just jog.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 01:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(204 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:30 PM)
Can give a review on the S9? this is the kind of BT earphone i'm interested.. In-ear, light weight and not bulky.. but not much of this kind exist.. Using Sony MDR-EX 85... have u paired ur S9 to 5800 yet?
heard alot negative comment about s9. i went for bh-503

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 20 2009, 02:01 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 02:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

are using digital clock or analog clock? i am using digital no such problem
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 02:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(204 @ Apr 20 2009, 02:33 PM)
Very interested on this one also since so many good review.. but i'm concern about the contact surface there.. i'm the kind that sweat when it gets abit "not so cool" so i scare it got dirty easily.. which is why all the time i'm using in-ear.. whch is silicon.. and it doesn't cause the whole ear ichy after some time..
Hows the sound quality? any other BT HS you're benchmarking agaist?

Hmm wonder how much is this thing... the MOTOROKR S9-HD..

http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/XP-EN/Co...eadphones_XP-EN

sweat if too long yes u take out wear back. I will still recommend bh-503 tested S9 before qualtiy horrible battery life horrible. Pairing something got problem do not auto pair sometimes need restart phone and headset for it to pair properly
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 03:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Apr 20 2009, 03:35 PM)
Anybody wanna buy my Nokia BH-503 for RM220?Pls PM me..tq!
now u say when i wanna buy u dun wanna sell. when i already bought u selling it . really too much eh
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 11:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 20 2009, 11:43 PM)
streamyx line sucks to the max. i can't download it. 150byte per sec. bloody stupid idiot malaysia broadband !!
my streamyx very smooth. I will never trade it for 3G broadband from maxis, celcom , digi or wimax.

aspire2oo6
post Apr 21 2009, 09:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 21 2009, 08:34 PM)
@ antho1

I suggest you change your sig before it gets nuked.. thats more than 15 lines
btw if you guys havent tried out myPhone (the iPhone simulator for s60v5 phones), u should. The latest version has reduced the lag.

but honestly if u ask me, i think its better to install the iPhone dark theme by DSMA.
On another note:
Someone is selling Avaxx set Nokia 5800 for only RM1150
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1006237/+0&#entry25309557

Has the price dropped so fast?  cry.gif
why wanna imitate? if u wan an iphone get an iphone. U dont see ppl with iphone imitate the tube
aspire2oo6
post Apr 22 2009, 12:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

clip type i heard too many complains about stability edi. Alot ppl told me a No no to get a clip type
aspire2oo6
post Apr 22 2009, 01:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

good headset or bluetooth handsfree disconnect frequently is not normal
aspire2oo6
post Apr 22 2009, 01:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Apr 22 2009, 12:36 PM)
fully functional at 5800, just use the latest GMXT 5.00.40  icon_rolleyes.gif
and there is no free version of GMXT, u need to buy it ..  whistling.gif
dont share misleading information.

Garmin XT is free if u use external gps.
U only pay if u use internal gps.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 23 2009, 07:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 23 2009, 04:42 AM)
yes zitron warranty void if change product code.
i kinda disagree with that. If u play side by side with an n95 it anytime sound better than 5800 XM. Try it to believe it
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 23 2009, 11:11 PM)
I assume you still are deciding on whether to buy your tube or not.

One word of advice. Buy it from a reliable seller/shop. I got mine from a friend's shop and although he charged me RM50 more than market price (at that time) but I have not faced any problems with my tube since I got it.

No earpiece problem.
No WiFi gateway error problem.
No obviously light leaking.
No battery take out then time gone problem.
No LCD colour changing problem.
No LCD vertical lines problem.
No loose keylock problem.
No certificate error problem (cos I got my own dev cert  rclxm9.gif )
No Garmin crashing in landscape mode problem.
No flashing sms icon on the top right problem.
Coming to think of it, there are a lot of known problems for the Nokia 5800. But you just need to get your phone from a reliable seller and you should be fine.
One word of advice if your friend really treat u as a friend he should give u further discount of RM50 not More RM50. I paid less RM50 and i do not have any problem. To be honest you got cheated RM50 more.

Some of the problem u mention have nothing to do with the seller. Its software problem like flashing sms its because your simcard memory is full, Garmin crash landscape its because of garmin software, No wifi gateway error cause by network problem, certificate error is cause by its OS. I paid less RM 50 from the market price and have no problem. Cheers mate.

For the buyer just refer to FP on reference on how to get your tube in good condition or consult a symbian or nokia phone expert and all your problem will go away. They might even find u a good deal
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2009, 12:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i wont change my product code too. The changes its not like super huge what for? Just matter of time malaysia will get it too.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2009, 01:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(siuyehzai @ Apr 24 2009, 10:03 AM)
WoW...
just knew a function that when some1 call u and u don't wan to answer it,
but also don wan to end the call, u can try to terbalikan the phone...
i mean let the phone screen face down, it will turn to silent automatically!!! Cool~~~
that function is already available long time ago starting with nokia 8800 arte.
then N series u need install 3rd party.

Added on April 24, 2009, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Apr 24 2009, 01:06 PM)
the let's wait then.
anyway, any of you guys have a normal Ipod earphone ?
because i need some views on crossroad mylarone bijou vs ipod earphones ... are they similar ?
or does bijou beat ipod earphones ?  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
my ipod earphone is in the rubbish bin edi. After i get Mylar X3i

Its just that different.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 24 2009, 02:28 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2009, 04:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

N73ME u sell to forumer can get about RM400. I just sold mine for RM450.
And cheapest u can get tube is about RM1300 and 1380 is overpriced.

If u can pls get from e_trade_pj. his price is pretty nice and reasonable

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 24 2009, 04:15 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0453sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 PM