iPhone issue, sim locked randomly

TSarrowhead7372
post Apr 4 2009, 09:33 AM, updated 17y ago

Noob
1,917 posts

hey sifu's. just wanna ask u guys. i notice my iphone, requires me to unlock my sim (PIN code) sometimes out of random. i asked the seller (maxis) they told me it happens when theres no coverage to got coverage... u guys experience the same thing? rclxub.gif

thanks.
wee395
post Apr 4 2009, 09:41 AM

495 posts

Yes ,when I launch my 3g or edge.
sugen
post Apr 4 2009, 09:49 AM

1,358 posts

If u are not signing up any 3G plan.. Turn off 3G in setting.. It will solve your problem.. Many iphone Maxis user faces this issue...

I am using DIGI EDGE since DIGI only has EDGE at the moment. Therefore, my 3G is turn off.. FYI, i never encounter this issue with DG..

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 4 2009, 09:33 AM)
hey sifu's. just wanna ask u guys. i notice my iphone, requires me to unlock my sim (PIN code) sometimes out of random. i asked the seller (maxis) they told me it happens when theres no coverage to got coverage... u guys experience the same thing?  rclxub.gif

thanks.
hades86
post Apr 4 2009, 10:20 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 4 2009, 09:33 AM)
hey sifu's. just wanna ask u guys. i notice my iphone, requires me to unlock my sim (PIN code) sometimes out of random. i asked the seller (maxis) they told me it happens when theres no coverage to got coverage... u guys experience the same thing?  rclxub.gif

thanks.
im no sifu but i think you just need to turned off the SIM PIN (Settings -> Phone -> SIM PIN -> set SIM PIN to off). That way, the iPhone wont ask you to unlock your sim anymore....
TSarrowhead7372
post Apr 4 2009, 10:24 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

sugen: yeah i signed up for the 3g plan, so occasionally i use it.

hades86: yup, thats what i did.

just wanna know if im the only one encountering this issue... but now i know, iphone is like that.

thanks. i feel a relief in my mind haha
anson81
post Apr 4 2009, 10:47 AM

255 posts

what i do is disable the pin, it works for me also

0.0153sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:45 PM