123 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V2, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

musha
post Oct 22 2009, 10:34 PM

63 posts

ok!! Thanks a lot !
chtan470
post Oct 22 2009, 10:35 PM

15 posts

Anybody know how to go from Yamaguchi to Osaka by using bus? any recommended website to refer? or Nearest place to get a bus to Osaka?
PsyCHZZZ
post Oct 22 2009, 10:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(chtan470 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:35 PM)
Anybody know how to go from Yamaguchi to Osaka by using bus? any recommended website to refer? or Nearest place to get a bus to Osaka?
Are you in Yamaguchi now? If you are... why not you go check out the Tourist Information center? They might have the info that you need. For buses I only know of this site - http://travel.willer.co.jp/en/ but unfortunately, I don't think it covers Yamaguchi.
chtan470
post Oct 22 2009, 11:10 PM

15 posts

Currently i am also using this site but no Yamaguchi, other nearest place to go Osaka?
tatsuyachiba
post Oct 23 2009, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(thelws @ Oct 22 2009, 12:26 PM)
Oh, haha cannot la on saturday. Whole day booked for my freind's wedding tongue.gif. Even till the night haha.
Wedding in Japan fun but a little susah. You have to give an "envelope gift" of at least 30,000yen. Like angpow but you must get crisp fresh notes and put it into a special envelope (you buy this at a stationery store). The envelope is a 2-piece affair and the inner piece has to be folded correctly.

Then after the ceremony itself, there is a "second party" or reception, usually in the evening, called the nijikai. You have to pay to get into this party too around 5000yen for the booze. If you're a close friend, you may have to give a speech. If you do, never never say the words "dekichatta keikon?" smile.gif

The fun part of weddings is that you get drunk, get to hit on the bride's single girlfriends and you get a goodie bag of gifts in return.

Enjoy.
TStanoshi
post Oct 23 2009, 08:25 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Oct 23 2009, 02:35 AM)
Wedding in Japan fun but a little susah. You have to give an "envelope gift" of at least 30,000yen. Like angpow but you must get crisp fresh notes and put it into a special envelope (you buy this at a stationery store). The envelope is a 2-piece affair and the inner piece has to be folded correctly.

Then after the ceremony itself, there is a "second party" or reception, usually in the evening, called the nijikai. You have to pay to get into this party too around 5000yen for the booze. If you're a close friend, you may have to give a speech. If you do, never never say the words "dekichatta keikon?" smile.gif

The fun part of weddings is that you get drunk, get to hit on the bride's single girlfriends and you get a goodie bag of gifts in return.

Enjoy.
wowie..cool!

Thanks Phyczzz see you in KaihinMakuhari!
zoakies
post Oct 23 2009, 09:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Oct 23 2009, 12:35 AM)

Enjoy.
This part sound so fun....hehehe drool.gif
yoko
post Oct 23 2009, 08:40 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(thelws @ Oct 22 2009, 08:56 AM)
Wow didn't know of this thread till my freind pointed me here. I'm going to backpack in:
1)Tokyo from 23-25 oct
2)Kyoto from 26- 30 oct
3)Tokyo from 31oct -1nov

Anyone going to be there at that time?
I might be in tokyo from 30 oct onwards for 9 nights

Anyone knows where can i buy a jap phone with/without contract as a temp visitor? or is there any othr way i can purchase in japan

This post has been edited by yoko: Oct 23 2009, 08:40 PM
PsyCHZZZ
post Oct 23 2009, 10:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(yoko @ Oct 23 2009, 08:40 PM)
Anyone knows where can i buy a jap phone with/without contract as a temp visitor? or is there any othr way i can purchase in japan
This matter has been asked and answered a lot of times on this thread previously... please search for it in the previous posts. To put it simply, you can rent or buy at certain outlets.
TStanoshi
post Oct 24 2009, 04:48 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Oct 24 2009, 12:50 AM)
This matter has been asked and answered a lot of times on this thread previously... please search for it in the previous posts. To put it simply, you can rent or buy at certain outlets.
bro keep in touch yah..Afraid in lost huahahaha!
Tokyo Motor Show 2009..i'm on my way heheeheh! rclxm9.gif
zoakies
post Oct 24 2009, 12:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Oct 24 2009, 04:48 AM)
bro keep in touch yah..Afraid in lost huahahaha!
Tokyo Motor Show 2009..i'm on my way heheeheh! rclxm9.gif
Pic pls...
TStanoshi
post Oct 24 2009, 05:17 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 24 2009, 02:32 PM)
Pic pls...
baru sampai rumah...perghhhh..damn letih..
bro..this year not so many hot chicks BUT sweet only huhuhu wub.gif
thelws
post Oct 24 2009, 11:24 PM

291 posts

hoho. i just finished the wedding. japanese people are crazyyyy. first you got the main ceremony. then you got the nijikai (sorta like ceremony but for freinds where you booze out) and then after that... the got another after party....

and after that, some of them might decide to go drink some more sleep.gif"

restecpah

ill be going to kyoto tomorrow on a night bus. will reach kyoto on monday early morning. if there is anyone there lets meet up smile.gif
TStanoshi
post Oct 25 2009, 09:05 AM

347 posts

taraa...let me be the 1st...satu saja dulu gambar yah!...will be continue...

PsyCHZZZ
post Oct 25 2009, 08:55 PM

115 posts

Sharing some pictures taken during Tokyo Motor Show 2009. smile.gif

TStanoshi
post Oct 26 2009, 01:29 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Oct 25 2009, 10:55 PM)
Sharing some pictures taken during Tokyo Motor Show 2009. smile.gif

perghhh...the sliver bro...

zoakies;
Jangan jeles please...
TStanoshi
post Oct 26 2009, 01:34 AM

347 posts

Guys, will add the TMS 09' 1 by 1 yah!
jeng jeng....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
firedauz
post Oct 26 2009, 01:46 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Fuwaaah nice pics from the motor show thumbup.gif
TStanoshi
post Oct 26 2009, 03:49 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 26 2009, 03:46 PM)
Fuwaaah nice pics from the motor show thumbup.gif
Helloooo....knock knock wer r youuuu? Any body home? hmm.gif
nasizwan
post Oct 27 2009, 04:50 PM

125 posts

hi guys, i'll be going to tokyo alone to meet someone in dec29th09 until 9thjan10 rclxm9.gif . will fly with ANA air. not really sure whether thats a good airline but ive already bought the ticket thru travelocity.com. I will be staying around harajuku. Anyhow, i have few curiosities and questions that i need to know before i go there. hope you guys can give some advice. icon_question.gif

1. visa application - do i really need balance of 6k in my account to apply for visa? cause at the moment i only have 2k but my 3 mths account statement provide info that i have 15k going in and out of my account. am i qualified or not? sweat.gif
2. i know its gonna be winter during my visit so im thinking of buying one winter cloth here and buy the rest over there. how much approximately winter cloth there cost? i wanna look updated! tongue.gif
3. i am thinking to bring ranging 3-4k for the trip (depends on how much i can save). is that enough? accommodation + food + transport = provided. half of meal cost will be borne by me tho.
4. where do you guys always hang out? maybe i can drop by to meet you guys.
5. ive made some research about places to go but i wanna keep my options open so please let me know where to go. unsure.gif

123 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:33 AM