Speaker Dock/AvCable/Car Mount/3rd Party Hrdware , Discussion/Troubleshooting Thread

TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 10:08 AM, updated 17y ago

839 posts

hello, i was wondering if there is anyone who get a speaker dock for iphone? i wanna seek some advise here if which are worth to buy, coz i understand that most of them are crappy sounds. thanks
TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 10:26 AM

839 posts

hmm, ok, how much is the JBL on stage? oh, it would be cool if future poster can include a rough price on it. i m thinking of getting one, but no idea how it sound. i just googled, it seems lots of result on altec lansing t612.

oh, i understand that most of the dock charge the iphone while its in the dock, but do u think if we always use the dock, it would reduce the battery life? u know, constant charging. keke..

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 3 2009, 10:27 AM
TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 10:59 AM

839 posts

really hard to find a good one since there are way too many out there.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 11:05 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Apr 3 2009, 10:23 AM)

For just music only and affordable pricing with no handfree and no radio I got my daughter a Logitech Pure-Fi Express Plus which is GSM shielded. She loves it because the function for her songs and it charges the phone also and the sound is pretty good to fill up a small room and can be battery operated.

I think pricing is around RM350 - RM390. Make sure the dock you purchase are iPhone certified if not it may crackle and hum when ever an SMS and call comes in.

jackdon
wow, the Logitech Pure-Fi Anywhere is on whathifi best buy dock here

Added on April 3, 2009, 11:13 amtoo bad i m in sibu, sarawak, not many shop here dealing with these docks. i think the available shops would be SENQ only. keke......

right now, i m using the dock that came with my 2G iphone, and connect to my cheap hifi. keke...

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 3 2009, 11:13 AM
TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 11:42 AM

839 posts

how about this iKicker
TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 01:33 PM

839 posts

budget would be around RM600-800

TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 02:31 PM

839 posts

just now went to try out some crappy ones here in sibu, what ihome or something, priced at RM580, sound is crappy, have to turn on flight mode. luckily i check online, newer version no need to turn off.

anyone tried Altec Lansing T612? any good? i was wondering where about i can get hold of these? went to senQ just now, they are not selling.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 02:47 PM

839 posts

and where can i find that? maybe get my frenz to buy from me over there
TSuniquexme
post Apr 4 2009, 03:20 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(icebrew @ Apr 3 2009, 03:48 PM)
Get this Duo-I and loving it  rclxms.gif
eiiiiiiiii.... this one look so cheap! LOL
TSuniquexme
post Apr 5 2009, 08:08 PM

839 posts

come on guys, give some more info for me. keke... i have to get one real soon.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 5 2009, 09:03 PM

839 posts

wicked as in? the ones that i have in mind would be :
- iKicker
- Altec Lansing
- JBL
- boss

so i need you guys to help me decide coz we dun have these in sibu, and the only way i can get it is to get some1 to buy for me over in kl. thanks

TSuniquexme
post Apr 5 2009, 09:12 PM

839 posts

i thought the one any only for iphone is T612?
TSuniquexme
post Apr 5 2009, 09:19 PM

839 posts

oh., thats not for iphone. keke...
TSuniquexme
post Apr 5 2009, 09:22 PM

839 posts

no need to put in flight mode?
TSuniquexme
post Apr 6 2009, 01:46 PM

839 posts

the constant charging thing oso worries meh. coz like for those cordless tel, we constantly put in the cradle, battery life span is rather short.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 6 2009, 02:07 PM

839 posts

i read some review on B&W, seems not very good. wonder where can buy.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 6 2009, 03:34 PM

839 posts

thats the thing, if it ask for u in flight mode, and u choose no, there will be these noisy frequency like when u put ur phone near a radio. and some shops are so bad that they said, thats y they get u to choose in flight mode, but when i told them newer meant for iphone are not like that, they walked away.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 9 2009, 01:43 PM

839 posts

so make sure u try out urself. if it ask for airplane mode, then dun buy
TSuniquexme
post Apr 10 2009, 08:18 PM

839 posts

nope as in it will sound when it likes haha... sometimes we hear this sound for nothing rite? and we thought its incoming sms or call.
TSuniquexme
post Apr 10 2009, 09:23 PM

839 posts

no yet leh, i think most probably i will get my wife to get it for me when she travel to HK, self test it.

0.0286sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:16 AM