21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Speaker Dock/AvCable/Car Mount/3rd Party Hrdware , Discussion/Troubleshooting Thread

inganokusari
post Mar 22 2011, 02:04 AM

36 posts

Hi guys,

I recently bought this DA-150iSonic Gear DA-150i.

At the shop it was said to be compatible for ipod and iphone.

When I got home, I tried using my 3GS running 4.1 and iphone 4 running 4.2.1 - both displayed "This accessory is not made to work with iPhone"

When i played music there, there is absolutely no sound at all.

Is this the iOS issue?

Appreciate if someone can help me on this.

Godek
post Mar 22 2011, 06:36 AM

543 posts

Hi Fellow Iphone user,

Can you guy recommended me value Iphone bluetooth headset for budget RM150 and below.

Use while driving and hoping to get Noise cancelling function also.

Thanks in advanced.

Kelv
post Apr 3 2011, 11:38 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Any chance of OEM(or not so ori) universal dock that works with iPhone 4?
Cause typical iphone4 dock won't fit in with casing.
Skylinestar
post Apr 3 2011, 03:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

Any good and cheap car mount to recommend? Gotta use my iPhone as Papago gps.
iamkent
post Apr 4 2011, 02:16 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

iphone got papago meh ?
Skylinestar
post Apr 4 2011, 09:33 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 4 2011, 02:16 AM)
iphone got papago meh ?
yes, there is . Papago M6 M7 and now M8.
SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2011, 11:30 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

The cheap car mount especially that stick on the windscreen always cant stand the heat, it will fall off easily when the material expands (physic 101) and the materials (rubber/plastic) will be brittle after sometime.

Im yet to find any good car mount too (be it cheap or expensive), maybe what we need is an intergrated HU docking system with the dashboard.
lowyatguy
post Apr 6 2011, 04:29 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

My Yamaha Micro-HiFi with iphone dock, CD, USB, AUX, FM, almost All-in-one and Nice deep base.

putratr
post Apr 6 2011, 07:22 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Apr 6 2011, 04:29 PM)
My Yamaha Micro-HiFi with iphone dock, CD, USB, AUX, FM, almost All-in-one and Nice deep base.

Nice bro .. where did u gt it .. How much?

lowyatguy
post Apr 8 2011, 04:39 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(putratr @ Apr 6 2011, 07:22 PM)
Nice bro .. where did u gt it .. How much?
Harvey Norman - RM1450
raptar_eric
post Apr 14 2011, 03:13 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Hey guys, I bought the JBL On Tour XTB bluetooth speakers 5 days ago. However no longer using it, cos no longer fancy it =/ Planning to sell it, anyone interested can have a look at my topic here.

It's very cool as it supports A2DP for iphone. Been using it to play songs on my ipad biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 19 2011, 09:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(inganokusari @ Mar 22 2011, 02:04 AM)
Hi guys,

When I got home, I tried using my 3GS running 4.1 and iphone 4 running 4.2.1 - both displayed "This accessory is not made to work with iPhone"

Is this the iOS issue?

How come you never try in the shop?

nvm lor. Can still use. Maybe when call come in, there'll be disturbance. Or maybe some control cannot use.

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:48 amanyway, SonicGear iP12 time machine way cooler:

This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 19 2011, 09:48 AM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 19 2011, 02:14 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

JBL OnBeat.

sicklad77
post Apr 19 2011, 02:20 PM

532 posts

my luna voyager from XtremeMac smile.gif
loverjinx
post Apr 20 2011, 11:36 AM

377 posts

i just bought my iphone car charger last night !
adriankhoo153
post Apr 20 2011, 12:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Apr 20 2011, 11:36 AM)
i just bought my iphone car charger last night !
How much? What brand?
adhoc
post Apr 20 2011, 07:28 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Mar 22 2011, 06:36 AM)
Hi Fellow Iphone user,

Can you guy recommended me value Iphone bluetooth headset for budget RM150 and below.

Use while driving and hoping to get Noise cancelling function also.

Thanks in advanced.
iTech is a good choice. Prices ranges from RM120-140
fuiyo
post Apr 23 2011, 05:05 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Any recommendations for car charger + iPod support for iPhone? I tried searching in Machines Sunway but I was told that I need the AUX input on my car, which my car doesn't support. Anyone knows if I can find one which can work like how the car emulator does? Thank you.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Apr 23 2011, 05:06 PM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 24 2011, 12:18 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

FiiO E1 headphones amplifier. A little gadget to improve the sound quality of your iPhones to your headphones nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 26 2011, 11:03 PM
fluffy6640
post Apr 24 2011, 10:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(inganokusari @ Mar 22 2011, 02:04 AM)
Hi guys,

Is this the iOS issue?

There's a option called "function" in that unit.u have to actually switch to "iPod" mode to allow the iPhone to play music.I'm pretty sure your on "tuner" mode.

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0259sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:43 PM