Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> TMNET SPEEDOMETER, HOW TO LOG ON

sifuconman
post Apr 1 2009, 11:14 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 59

Joined: Mar 2009
Hi,

I want to use tmnet speedometer to test my broadband connection speed but cannot access it because it asked for a username and password.

I enter my streamyx username xxxxx@streamyx and password xxxxx but not authorised.

Is my username and password wrong ?

This post has been edited by sifuconman: Apr 1 2009, 11:35 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shahie
post Apr 2 2009, 11:45 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 192

Joined: Feb 2005
QUOTE(sifuconman @ Apr 1 2009, 11:14 PM)
Hi,

I want to use tmnet speedometer to test my broadband connection speed but cannot access it because it asked for a username and password.

I enter my streamyx username xxxxx@streamyx and password xxxxx but not authorised.

Is my username and password wrong ?
*
Don't use TM. just choose one of the following

http://speedtest.izzi.com.my/

http://www.speed.jaring.my/index.html

http://www.speedtest.net/

http://direct.tm.net.my/xpeedometer/xpeedo...r=1119081730125

http://www.speed.io/index_en.html

Regards
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
VeeJay
post Apr 2 2009, 11:46 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,440

Joined: Aug 2005


The URL for TMNET speedometer is
http://202.188.95.52:8080/speedometer/

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
OKLY
post Apr 2 2009, 11:48 AM


Penguin Vader
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 9,647

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Malaysia



QUOTE(shahie @ Apr 2 2009, 11:45 AM)
Just use these. Yes, TMNET's Speedometer does require login now and I'm not too sure of the reason as well. However, the commonly used one is speedtest.net. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
suriah
post Apr 2 2009, 11:59 AM


::..Lord Of $!de D!$h..::
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 570

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Telok Panglima Garang
you know where speedtest.net hosting?if USA,problem laa cause underwater cable still in progress repairing
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dr2k3
post Apr 2 2009, 03:53 PM


Speculator
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,372

Joined: Sep 2006
From: Bermuda Triangle
goto www.streamyx.com then find the speedometer.....

i think its around customer services area or something...

to me i like to use streamyx speedometer....coz if i want to complain....it is far more effective than using 3rd party speedtest or something........atleast they dun have the option or excuse to push all the blame to 3rd party speedometer

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Apr 2 2009, 04:01 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sifuconman
post Apr 2 2009, 07:42 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 59

Joined: Mar 2009
QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Apr 2 2009, 03:53 PM)
goto www.streamyx.com then find the speedometer.....

i think its around customer services area or something...

to me i like to use streamyx speedometer....coz if i want to complain....it is far more effective than using 3rd party speedtest or something........atleast they dun have the option or excuse to push all the blame to 3rd party speedometer
*
Object not found ?


Added on April 2, 2009, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 2 2009, 11:46 AM)
The URL for TMNET speedometer is
http://202.188.95.52:8080/speedometer/
*
What is the user name and password ?

This post has been edited by sifuconman: Apr 2 2009, 07:49 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eugene90
post Apr 3 2009, 12:53 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 251

Joined: Jan 2009
Last Result:
Download Speed: 1654 kbps (206.8 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 431 kbps (53.9 KB/sec transfer rate)


normal?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SpIcYjOe
post Apr 3 2009, 01:15 AM


Lookie at my many staries...
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,773

Joined: Jul 2006
QUOTE(suriah @ Apr 2 2009, 11:59 AM)
you know where speedtest.net hosting?if USA,problem laa cause underwater cable still in progress repairing
*
speedtest.net is hosted all over the world... lol! no la... the main site hosted in US but when you test your connection... it let you choose the server nearest to you... smile.gif We in KL also got one server in speedtest.net... smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cruzzmz
post Apr 3 2009, 12:47 PM


uh weeee !!!!
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,797

Joined: Jan 2003
Go here
http://219.93.175.234/bandwidthspeed.htm

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sifuconman
post Apr 3 2009, 10:04 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 59

Joined: Mar 2009
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 3 2009, 12:47 PM)
Thanks ! This one works !
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
=MG=
post Apr 21 2009, 08:47 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 122

Joined: Apr 2007
From: 西北靠近LYP



QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Apr 3 2009, 12:47 PM)
Err... is this a mistake? I ran a test exactly where you have recommended, but the result is funny...
First of, I'm using Screamyx Combo 110. But look here, this is my speed test result!
user posted image

59.8Mbps downstream? At screamyx? I'm sure the sun still rise from the east. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
miahahaha
post Apr 21 2009, 11:41 PM


Guess who?? :P
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,508

Joined: Mar 2008
From: HornBill Borneo



Really interesting result there.. doh.gif hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
logit85
post Apr 21 2009, 11:55 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,812

Joined: Dec 2008



QUOTE(=MG= @ Apr 21 2009, 08:47 PM)
Err... is this a mistake? I ran a test exactly where you have recommended, but the result is funny...
First of, I'm using Screamyx Combo 110. But look here, this is my speed test result!
user posted image

59.8Mbps downstream? At screamyx? I'm sure the sun still rise from the east.  smile.gif
*
u have test normail http download like download manager what speed can reach like kb/sec
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
caran
post Jun 14 2010, 10:08 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 0

Joined: Jun 2010
I was lucky to get here, as im having a lot of trouble with my connection speed. Thats why im asking for your help. I've been having issues for some days now, and every dsl speed test i do, offers different results. I am really lost here. cheers and thanks in advance.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KAHAK
post Jun 14 2010, 10:11 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 129

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(eugene90 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:53 AM)
Last Result:
Download Speed: 1654 kbps (206.8 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 431 kbps (53.9 KB/sec transfer rate)
normal?
*
VERY NORMAL>>> SUPERB@! hmm.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0701sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 08:03 AM