PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

sAm fIsher
post Apr 2 2009, 03:26 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 2 2009, 11:58 AM)
guys regarding the iafm issue,

some say, the indicator would be

1. tak..tak..tak sound
2. fc increase
3. loose pickup at low rpm

also some say, only first batch of saga got this problem..other batches are safe from this.
if its true why some of us has to change it 3 times?

if its faulty, replacing a new ones should solve it.

Is it faulty design? - it wont last long and not durable? no matter how many times u changed it ...it will spoil later in short time

what happens if after 3 year / no more warranty u have to pay to change it? for a long term its gonna cost us a lot

I got the feeling that mine is faulty, i feel loss of pickup at low rpm..and the fc is increased a bit. engine sound a bit rough and got little tak tak sound even after ive done my service

mine is early 2nd batch saga

sorry if i scared u guys sweat.gif
1. got that kinda sound n it gets louder as time goes by
2. din't really notice this
3. no difference

i changed it last 2 weeks. but now got the faint sound of tak tak tak. maybe after a few month i will need to change again. im not sure bout the car batch iafm differences but as far as i know, they change it to a new one for every faulty iafm. and the new one i believe is used for the new batch too.
sAm fIsher
post Apr 2 2009, 05:01 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Apr 2 2009, 03:31 PM)
My Car : Proton Saga 1.3 (30000km , 2.5 years) service at 5000km intervals

i came here in search for suggestion for my possible problem

7 days ago, i headed over a petrol station

pumped in full gas, filled up my tyres with air

drove to work

on the way home on the federal highway, i had a toned down radio and i could hear ratling sounds from the hood area

i noticed this ratling sounds only come when i accelerate above 2500RPM, and immediately releasing the pedal, the ratling gets softer till eventually none
the ratling sounds sounds like an old taxi sort of sound and gets louder as i acclerate
this happens on gears around 3,4,5 as i accelerate between 60-100kmph

on Neutral free gear, revving up the engine to 3500RPM does not produce any sounds

i noticed a slight smell of oil through my airconds when i hear louder ratling sounds as well.

i would head over the workshop this weekend but im seeking for some initial pointers and how critical this is sad.gif

EDIT:

what is the IAFM issue? i just saw some1 post before me.. anyways, im new in this side of the forum and im new towards cars smile.gif
bro, from the given year of ure car, i assume that ure car is not the new saga(BLM)? new saga has a module which can vary the distance of the air intake path which is called iafm.

This post has been edited by sAm fIsher: Apr 2 2009, 05:03 PM
sAm fIsher
post Apr 8 2009, 01:30 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 8 2009, 08:27 AM)
I think start with D is better ~~ If car want to naik bukit then only change to 3 ~ (Seldom)
3 is somesort like a lower gear ~ Start with lower gear will consume more petrol i think (As in certain manual cars start in gear 2 instead of gear 1 because gear 1 consume more petrol upon starting?)
D means the overdrive is ON. from still to start to move, the car will be in 1st gear, then 2nd, 3rd n 4th based on ure throttle, engine speed n wheel speed. putting to 3 means will engage the gear till 3rd (from 1st n this mean OD is OFF) n 2 will engage it till 2nd. the gear shifting will be done automatically and if u wan to change to lower gear from high gear (eg. 4th to 3rd), u can floor the pedal rather than pulling the stick. but doin so will of course consume more fuel.
sAm fIsher
post Apr 10 2009, 12:58 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 9 2009, 01:30 PM)
Without forcing and stop when the nozzle stop, i can only go for 47km for the 1st bar. I think the 1st bar can actually go more than tat rite ?
usually when the fuel light came out, i travelled around 50KM ++ like tat only went for refill. 30litres = RM54 everytime. after that, if wanna fill in more oso slightly only.
sAm fIsher
post Apr 10 2009, 03:02 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 10 2009, 01:02 PM)
Wah. Light come out can walk another 50km ?? I normally walk another 5~10 km nia. Will try it next time. Hopefully it won't end up me pushing the car.  laugh.gif
dun worry la bro. when the light comes out, normally still have 10L - 12L++ in our tank. let's say if 30L u can go around 350km, u still can go around 120km+- b4 u start pushing ure car laugh.gif

Added on April 10, 2009, 3:18 pmim goin to do my 20k major service soon. any idea on what will be done n changed for my blm?

This post has been edited by sAm fIsher: Apr 10 2009, 03:18 PM
sAm fIsher
post Apr 16 2009, 11:52 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 16 2009, 08:54 AM)
doh.gif  Apa la ~  shakehead.gif  Mmmm  sweat.gif Nvm is ok  laugh.gif

So, seems like the actual size for driver's side wiper is 22 inch, that mean 21 inch is not correct edi lo ~
Hypermart shows another size another person(s) mentioned another size ~
Nanti beli terlalu pendek or panjang sebab tak sure which size rolleyes.gif
Sigh ~ Hehe ~
u can take out ure wiper n bring it along to be more accurate. biggrin.gif
sAm fIsher
post Apr 22 2009, 02:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Apr 19 2009, 03:53 PM)
i'm interested in purchasing a BLM within the 2nd half of this year.  I will be choosing the Metallic Auto version.  This is because I have not driven for nearly 3 years and a manual would be a bit hard to familiarize again.

Is the Auto version severely underpowered and is there unusually high petrol consumpiton for it?
dun worry. i have not driven manual for 3 yrs n now my BLM is manual. took some time to familiarize but now ok de.
sAm fIsher
post Apr 24 2009, 05:11 PM

149 posts

http://i259.photobucket.com/albums/hh297/c.../brabussaga.jpg rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
sAm fIsher
post Apr 25 2009, 11:00 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Apr 24 2009, 06:37 PM)
sweat.gif where u spotted this car??
this is forwarded to me. tongue.gif tongue.gif
sAm fIsher
post May 17 2009, 07:36 PM

149 posts

any ideas what they change during the 20k major service. i wan to bring some of my own. is cheaper n better. tongue.gif
sAm fIsher
post May 17 2009, 10:32 PM

149 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif RM400
sAm fIsher
post May 21 2009, 05:53 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(riochan @ May 21 2009, 03:09 PM)
How much does it cost to make it auto eeh?

On other note, how do you clean ur front glass haa? my front glass have a smudge of wiper's rubber on it, maybe caused by sun heat and when i turn the wipers on on it create a mark on my glass..the funny thing is the smudge looks like its in the mirror and not on the surface..i try to clean it using my finger but i don't feel like sumthing is stick to the glass.. icon_question.gif
try to use car polisher brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

0.0410sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:43 PM