QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 11 2009, 08:47 PM)
Yup. Unless they come out with a Saga 1.6 SE version.PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
Apr 11 2009, 09:07 PM
1,141 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Apr 14 2009, 06:55 PM
Today i tried to change the air-con option so it use the outside air (previously i use inside air) using the dial knob on the right of AC fan speed knob. I found out that air (from outside) will come out through the air con blower even if i turn the AC fan off. Is this normal?
Apr 15 2009, 12:18 PM
Apr 15 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(kentteh @ Apr 15 2009, 01:56 PM) My saga (bought July 08)1. Power window switch faulty (fixed). 2. Rear door passanger side sometimes difficult to open 3. Rattling sound on driver door when window is close 4. Brake start to make sound |
Apr 19 2009, 09:38 AM
Apr 19 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 19 2009, 11:45 AM) Hmmm, always they say I will call you back, bla bla bla... but nothing. Was thinking not to give them to repair if possible. Usually insurance companies have their own panel workshops. I think in your case the workshop is one of your insurance company workshop panel. If u not satisfy with the service, try give the insurance company a call and tell them how bad the workshop service is.Added on April 19, 2009, 11:48 amMy front and driver sit power window need to press a few times only can open. What's wrong? Just happened a few days. The power window problem is due to the switch. Quite common problem for all saga owner. |
Apr 22 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 22 2009, 11:39 AM) just now go fix my handbrake loose and "tidak makan" problem How to know whether the brake is balanced or not? My saga brake starts making sound already cuz pull pull...everytime loose back just now they open the whole drum brake dn't know fix or change what and use hammer to hit it as well...but i know our 1st batch drum brake is unbalance...makan 1 side....i think they're fixing that and the handbrake also they modified to "1 gear"...no need "trak trak...tak"...now is like "tak" thn finish...won't move 1 bit even i pushed it |
Apr 24 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(sunshine_3393 @ Apr 24 2009, 10:49 AM) my right rear passenger door is jammed from inside and outside. Same issue with my saga. I think the problem is because of the door rubber (weather strip). When i close the door the rubber didn't properly fit into the door gap. Before sending for service still can work, now totally jammed. Ask them to do tyre alignment for me....worst....at the end send to tayarmart. What a lousy technician. I wonder if i can claim warranty for it? |
Apr 24 2009, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 24 2009, 12:10 PM) the sc will check for you...i sent mine to sc..they fixed it How do they fix it? Do they change the whole whole rubber set?Added on April 24, 2009, 12:12 pm some sc got bad service. i only do there because of the free labour charge or warranty, other than that better send to specialist especially when it involves tyre |
Apr 24 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(e30 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:28 PM) hey guys not sure if you all already know bout this.. but there are stocks of saga 1.6 for sale.. must be a powerful car since saga is small with a 1.6 litre engine. anyone knows any detail bout this car? is it the taxi spec one? (but this isnt using ngv).. for 39k i think a saga 1.6 makes alot of sense. the rims are going to be changed (since he H-line ones arent nice), so the steel rims are fine. besides that the red colour looks good on a saga. i dunno much about this spec, just stumbled upon it and wanted to share. Could this be a taxi model?saga blm 1.6 |
Apr 29 2009, 05:11 PM
Nice door visor.
May 2 2009, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ May 2 2009, 08:06 PM) need u guys' favor... My saga alignment is bit more to the left. Need to do re-alignment but too lazy to do so.can u guys check the rear wheels whether they are balanced left n right, or one side of the wheel protuding more outwards than the other side... my rear left wheel is more outward than the right...this is why it hit the fender on the left side only when i fetch 3 ppl at the back...haih...Proton infinite of flaws... just need a rough estimation... Added on May 2, 2009, 8:07 pmbtw, can claim warranty for that? but i have changed rims... FC for my saga (auto) is around 10.5km/L for city driving. |
May 25 2009, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(smokey @ May 25 2009, 10:06 AM) ya, same problem like what he mentioned on the first page... If send to SC how they gonna fix it? Do they change the spring?uneven rear height... and then the rear left is more outward than the right... Thinking of sending my saga to SC this week. The driver side passanger door can't be opened from inside. |
May 27 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ May 27 2009, 11:12 AM) guys juz to post, my latest fc frm kl>pg, thn last 3 bars all pg city driving, total mileage was 420km only 51bux to full tank frm flashing fuel indicator, i think it was 51bux will update if its nt The FC is better for long distance highway driving.so tat means itz... gosh how do i count tis Send my car to SC today to fix the rear door problem (can't open from inside), and it fixed already. The technician change the door latch and it works fine. |
May 27 2009, 04:23 PM
10 months. Mileage is less than 10k.
Jun 4 2009, 04:27 PM
Jun 8 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Newgen @ Jun 8 2009, 02:49 PM) Guys guys! My saga is a M-line auto. Mileage is almost 9K all standard.Wanna ask... Any AUTO Full specs users here? How's the average fuel consumption like? I'm very, VERY nervous! My Saga's coming out soon! Dunno what to expect! LOL This is my 1st ever car which I buy with my own money. Now still depending on my old 1991 Saga... Fuel consumption on average is 10km/L on 90% city driving. |
Jun 23 2009, 10:07 AM
Usually RM50 can get me more than 250km for city driving. Driving a M-Line (auto).
60km for 1st bar is normal for my car. If fill petrol to the brim can go more km (1st bar) coz there is more fuel inside. |
| Change to: | 0.0616sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:07 PM |