PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

almostthere
post Apr 18 2009, 09:32 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(console @ Apr 18 2009, 02:27 PM)
Power window or the switch?..me also got problem, already changed the switch......for brake 'ngek ngek' sound, cannot do anything lor... sweat.gif
Mine too when cold..after warmed up ok already. Suspect the rear drum shoes need tobe adjusted. will do that on my 5km service (which they promised to readjust my ECU settings too)
almostthere
post Apr 19 2009, 06:22 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:01 PM)
try to clean the dust in the drum.....send to SC and tell them to clean the drum brakes... icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the tip mate
almostthere
post May 2 2009, 01:25 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

yah...better to replace on your own as this is considered damage beyond warranty terms actually

This post has been edited by almostthere: May 2 2009, 01:25 AM
almostthere
post May 3 2009, 07:01 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Third...and damnit, forgot to inform SA to blow out the rust dust in my rear drums last Saturday during my 10k km service
almostthere
post May 4 2009, 01:05 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 4 2009, 11:39 AM)
wanna ask u....what is needed to do alignment except for the machine?
do u need spring?
cuz i ask 1 shop...they told me the spring haven't arrive wa......lol
Possibly to fix your over-spec negative camber in the rear axle, you'd need (hopefully) shim plates to reset back the camber angle. Ask a good mechanic to inspect the rear axle assembly and how the wheels pivot. But AFAIK, Proton introduced the negative camber in the Saga is to reduce the onset of snap-oversteer ( a problem with the old saga and it's torsion tube axle). But if lopsided, definitely an issue
almostthere
post May 4 2009, 01:17 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ May 4 2009, 01:13 PM)
aha..wiki

Camber angle alters the handling qualities of a particular suspension design; in particular, negative camber improves grip when cornering. This is because it places the tire at a more optimal angle to the road, transmitting the forces through the vertical plane of the tire, rather than through a shear force across it. Another reason for negative camber is that a rubber tire tends to roll on itself while cornering. If the tire had zero camber, the inside edge of the contact patch would begin to lift off of the ground, thereby reducing the area of the contact patch. By applying negative camber, this effect is reduced, thereby maximizing the contact patch area. Note that this is only true for the outside tire during the turn; the inside tire would benefit most from positive camber.
Which is a detailed explanation on why Proton introduced negative camber on the rear axle. But nice to know some do bother to read up
almostthere
post May 4 2009, 11:48 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 4 2009, 10:01 PM)
wow...alignment also so complicated ah?
i thought our blm alignment only on front 2 wheel?.....rear wheel is fixed
That's very basic mind you. I haven't even started about roll centres and camber offsets
almostthere
post May 5 2009, 01:34 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ May 5 2009, 09:51 AM)
so will a sport spring like GAB prevent the tire from touching the body since it is harder(but shorter)? or i should make do with 185/55/r15 tires?
The chances are still there as it's dictated by the suspension travel allowable. In this case in order to be 100% sure that it won't sink past fender scrubbing point, I'd suggest you install those coil spring compression limiter which looks like a a piece of rubber wrapped around the coil.
almostthere
post May 5 2009, 11:56 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ May 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
not sure..how bout last year? anyone?
There wasn't and I doubt Proton's gonna do a Viva-like firesale on a best-seller in order to maintain second hand values

0.0170sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:38 AM