PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

0hmyg0d
post Apr 1 2009, 09:27 PM

219 posts

went to melaka eon branch today with the purpose to change the rear springs (claimed 1 side but ended up changing both sides.. rclxms.gif ) and power window switch...
the power window switch is the new version, i cant actually feel the button is slightly harder, previous 1 is softer..

received another part requisition form..
as stated. IAFM and door handle..
i told them to check my iafm coz i told him i heard the 'tak tak' sounds.. need to open the bonnet and place the ears near to the engine only manage to hear it..
about the door handle.. i suspect it's spoiled by the worker there.. since they claim it automatically and didn't buat bodoh.. so.. it's ok for me

here's the photo for the spring (left + right)

spoilt door handle...

found this small part inside my car.. it's part of the door handle...

This post has been edited by 0hmyg0d: Apr 1 2009, 09:37 PM
0hmyg0d
post Apr 1 2009, 09:47 PM

219 posts

springs? last time my car is tinggi rendah.. uneven if you look from the back of the car.. so... this is the reason..

door handle .. i myself don't know why.. this car almost 1 year..
when i sent the car there it's still ok.. when i take my car.. they told me they claim the door handle.. i was so confuse y suddenly change door handle..
i realized when i open my driver's door.. haha, whole thing keluar.. but stil manage to open..
0hmyg0d
post Apr 2 2009, 12:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(idzhar @ Apr 2 2009, 04:08 AM)
hamilton,
u bought ur car end of 08 or early 09 ar?
last time proton mech told me that end 08 and early 09 have the door rubber problem, try go to sc and ask them for a replacements

ohmygod,
i oso have this problem when look closely from behind on the left is higher than the right, ask them about it but nothing is done..
i did complain to dealer 1st during 2nd service.. but they don't want to check..
so i decided to send to branch.. then straight i got claimed the spings

for this car fc.. every gear 3-4k rpm.. around 350-400km for less than 50 bucks petrol..
i tried on plus highway.. 90-100kmh.. 2nd bar last me for 115km.. which usually onli 80km
0hmyg0d
post Apr 5 2009, 03:10 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 5 2009, 03:23 PM)
ya usually they put sound proof at the door trim if im not mistaken...but i open it just because i wanted to fix the blardy rattling sound...now i know where it comes from but still unable to fix it...dont know how to open the inner metal layer liao...
i dont know how to take out the handle...@@

now my power window when close that time, got loud 'thud' sound pula when its at the max/top...swt...
it happens to me as well. left window has 'thud' sound when it's fully closed.
right window.. im not sure is the window or the door.. has the rattling sounds.. when drive fast and in higher volume
it's so annoying

0hmyg0d
post Apr 5 2009, 11:33 PM

219 posts

i'm thinkin to install the insuflex (not sure bout the brand) into every single door of saga
since i stil have 2 n a half pcs.. las time used for myvi sp..
do u guys think is a suggestion?
btw, stick directly to the metal or the plastic cover?
0hmyg0d
post Apr 6 2009, 12:09 AM

219 posts

2 layers is too heavy lar dude.. haha..
wanted to stick to the metal.. coz the effect for sticking to the cover isn't tat obvious..

but it will b a tough project..
0hmyg0d
post Apr 6 2009, 09:41 PM

219 posts

tried floor the pedal today.. coz was travelling in mlk town for few hours.. and got pissed with the traffic light.. got caught at every trafiic lights..
and, some fxker, drives darn slow to waitit changes into red
and i floor it.. from 1k-3.5k.. the power is like not coming at all..
but right after 3.5k.. the power is.. much better compared to b4 3.5k

1 thing have to take note that.. my iafm is spoiled and waiting the part to reach
0hmyg0d
post Apr 9 2009, 06:37 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 9 2009, 01:05 PM)
im bulking soon...
no need pay for gps service...

ytd i floored 4th gear till 100+ kmh like that...
then i enter 5th gear, can feel engine braking effect...@@...
this shows the gear ratio is so short!!!
yaya, i hate that too.. if you rev to high, say 5k and above, can easily feel the engine braking effect..
sumtimes feeling no point to rev too high.. or.. should v try 2 skip 1 gear.. hahaa doh.gif

0.0395sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:57 AM