126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

MR_alien
post Apr 19 2009, 08:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 19 2009, 08:12 PM)
what do you mean by short gear ratio? mind to elaborate more?
nvm the gear stick can change one rite? u know roughly how much to change the gear stick?
something like cheeann said
high gear can travel at low speed....5th gear can runat 60KM/H
i think u can search car shop...have many design of the head for u to change..dunno cheap or not
smokey
post Apr 19 2009, 08:26 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

btw, gear knob is jz the knob and it wont make ur stick shorter...
if u want shorter, need to replace the whole shifter...alot of dismantling work is needed...short throw shifter is called quick shifter too coz ur hand dont need to travel so much when changing gear...but the cons is u need more force...
toobad
post Apr 19 2009, 08:27 PM

291 posts

oooo thanks smokey and alien for the info

anyways, for the warranty, 5 years, does it mean that lets say i wanna install ICE into my BLM, warranty void?

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 19 2009, 08:26 PM)
btw, gear knob is jz the knob and it wont make ur stick shorter...
if u want shorter, need to replace the whole shifter...alot of dismantling work is needed...short throw shifter is called quick shifter too coz ur hand dont need to travel so much when changing gear...but the cons is u need more force...
ahah yeah i meant to make the stick shoter ( quick shifter )

oooo sounds like its going to cost me alot to get it done cry.gif

This post has been edited by toobad: Apr 19 2009, 08:28 PM
Hamilton
post Apr 19 2009, 08:39 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 19 2009, 04:30 AM)
i just got 320km with rm53 fuel...this time bad driving style...last 3 bar pushed this car 140-160kmh but most of the time 80-100 blush.gif

just install soundproof 4 doors for rm 360 and just add front strut ur bar also...

next add-on would be drop in air filter hmm.gif
Soundproof OK or not? A lot of difference? Strut bar is for stability rite?
MR_alien
post Apr 19 2009, 08:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 19 2009, 08:27 PM)
oooo thanks smokey and alien for the info

anyways, for the warranty, 5 years, does it mean that lets say i wanna install ICE into my BLM, warranty void?

only will void the ICE only...won't void the whole car's warranty
toobad
post Apr 19 2009, 08:49 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 19 2009, 08:44 PM)
only will void the ICE only...won't void the whole car's warranty
Ooo then still ok biggrin.gif

anyone did ICE for their saga BLM?
ShuQy
post Apr 19 2009, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 19 2009, 08:49 PM)
Ooo then still ok  biggrin.gif

anyone did ICE for their saga BLM?
my 1 year old saga ICE:-
a) pioneer HU
b) 6.5" mohawk component set (front)
c) 6.5" mohawk base mid (rear)
d) 10" mohawk subwoofer
e) 4 channel amp

results:- satisfaction guaranteed.. ekekek.. thumbup.gif
toobad
post Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(ShuQy @ Apr 19 2009, 09:04 PM)
a) pioneer HU
d) 10" mohawk subwoofer
e) 4 channel amp

how much including workmanship?
MR_alien
post Apr 19 2009, 09:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

no money to change ICE
if have money...only will change the HU to pioneer only to support MP3
the speaker and other is all fine and better than other models of car
xshiro
post Apr 19 2009, 09:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Apr 19 2009, 08:39 PM)
Soundproof OK or not? A lot of difference? Strut bar is for stability rite?
i havent driven the car much to feel the difference..but speakers sound feels much more solid and door closing also better...

yeah that bar is for stablility..but not much use unless u are always hard cornering which is most of the time we try to avoid..might install anti roll bar also to complete it...just for safety reason and stability also...anyway its cheap rm135 only
smokey
post Apr 19 2009, 09:24 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(ShuQy @ Apr 19 2009, 09:04 PM)
a) pioneer HU
d) 10" mohawk subwoofer
e) 4 channel amp

any modification to fit the HU?
heard need to cut/trim some parts...
ShuQy
post Apr 19 2009, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM)
how much including workmanship?
estimated less than rm1,500 la..
xshiro
post Apr 19 2009, 09:29 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 19 2009, 09:09 PM)
no money to change ICE
if have money...only will change the HU to pioneer only to support MP3
the speaker and other is all fine and better than other models of car
yeah i feel the default speaker sets are nice already....anyway im always looking to minimize the vibrating objects in my car
Wuakaka
post Apr 19 2009, 09:31 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 19 2009, 04:19 PM)
try going 85KM/H...it's better
cuz 80 is the point where IAFM open and close....so recommended to go over abit to maintain open
its juz roughly,btw every1 dun pump the esso beside sunway pyramid,damn blood sucking,i pump rm 50,25 km oni,then drop 1 bar ad,==

Added on April 19, 2009, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 19 2009, 06:15 PM)
toobad
normally skin paint (only the outlook) around rm900-1200.if whole car..rm1800-2000...to maintain solid white, u need time and effort.wax it, wash it and keep it at a proper way.sound stupid and nonsense, but thats the way.

SerioseCat
it shud be a fast machine.lol.juz get used to it and manage the gear ratio properly, it wont fail u.

MR_alien
i dun really wax, unless its a scratch or blur surface.normally with shampoo wash, we wax.if only water wash, dun need kua..my 2 cent only.
u mau kena rotan ni,tis is the 2nd time ad i told u,lol,waxing is good for car body,everyday wax also nvm,coz is to protect the paint,but polish then diff,it will remove the 1st layer of paint

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Apr 19 2009, 09:36 PM
toobad
post Apr 19 2009, 10:20 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Apr 19 2009, 09:31 PM)
its juz roughly,btw every1 dun pump the esso beside sunway pyramid,damn blood sucking,i pump rm 50,25 km oni,then drop 1 bar ad,==

Added on April 19, 2009, 9:36 pm

u mau kena rotan ni,tis is the 2nd time ad i told u,lol,waxing is good for car body,everyday wax also nvm,coz is to protect the paint,but polish then diff,it will remove the 1st layer of paint
When should i wax my car? when i first get it?

car expect to arrive next week MT M-line white unsure metallic or solid
Wuakaka
post Apr 19 2009, 10:26 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 19 2009, 10:20 PM)
When should i wax my car? when i first get it?

car expect to arrive next week MT M-line white unsure metallic or solid
for me,after wash car,then i wax ad,b4 wax or polish muz clean it mah,so wax it after wash the car,=)
toobad
post Apr 19 2009, 10:35 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Apr 19 2009, 10:26 PM)
for me,after wash car,then i wax ad,b4 wax or polish muz clean it mah,so wax it after wash the car,=)
ohh wax expensive?
HughieRmX
post Apr 19 2009, 11:01 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 19 2009, 10:35 PM)
ohh wax expensive?
I'm wondering about the price as well ... whether to wax on my own or pay for the service. sweat.gif
Got no experience in waxing either ..
IceBikers
post Apr 19 2009, 11:02 PM

960 posts

hi, anyone know what is the interest for new saga??
cheeann
post Apr 19 2009, 11:24 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 19 2009, 09:13 PM)
Does that calls for the Gear Knob change ? To MoMo Racing style ? .. tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:14 pm
I guess you prefer Lap more than Arm right ? laugh.gif
i prefer both~ drool.gif drool.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:36 PM